We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous, well maintained and relaxed apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marilena Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marilena Studios
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, well maintained and relaxed apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

A very good value apartment, small but perfectly formed with a generous balcony area and comfortable beds. The pool and grounds are beautifully maintained and the housekeeping amazing. It's located on the outskirts of Paleo set back from the fairly busy road into the main beach area . There's a good supermarket , two restaurant/bars and a bus stop within 1 min walk. The nearest beach is 15-20min walk but worth the trip, the main beach is 40 min walk- much better by bus!
The apartments themselves are quite and peaceful making for a very relaxed and enjoyable holiday. If you want to get out and about a bit more then car hire would be good but we had a thoroughly good inexpensive holiday. I would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

Marilena's apartments are owned and run by Eleni and her family. We booked independently and from the beginning the service was excellent. Eleni could not accommodate us for all of our holiday (which I had requested having read previous good reviews). She did however find nearby accommodation for our last two nights and organised all of our move, including personally giving us a lift there and sorting out all the prompt taxi services back and to to the airport. Marilena's apartments are extremely clean and provide a better standard of accommodation than I have previously experienced in numerous apartments in Greece. The apartments are on the smaller side but they are more than adequate and the facilities, cleanliness, and service more than compensate for having a slightly smaller room. This was a view shared by other guests we spoke to. The pool and setting is lovely (Marilena's is at the top end of Paleo, near some good restaurants and beaches). There is the well known 20 minute-ish walk up and down the hilly road into the main resort but this did not present any problem for two not particularly fit people! The Aghia Triada and Lipades beaches nearby are quieter and, we felt, the more picturesque beach areas. Paleo overall is beautiful and we would definately choose to stay at Marilena's again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (no.5) at the Marilena, having booked through Cosmos/Monarch. I was a bit apprehensive as I knew that the apartments were at the top of a very steep hill. But my fears were quickly calmed on arrival. The walk down to the bay takes around 40 mins, and isn't at all steep - it gently winds down to the beach and gives you numerous opportunities to take in the spectacular views.

The apartments are beautiful, and Eleni and Maria (Eleni's Mum) are delightful and keep the place immaculate. The pool area is lovely, and we had it to ourselves most days, where we enjoyed perfect weather.

There is a well-stocked supermarket nearby, and several wonderful restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Oasis and Horizon tavernas.

Highly recommended for quiet break.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling_Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2009

We booked some cheapy flights with Easyjet and then booked with Eleni direct at the Marilena. Eleni and her family were all lovely and kept the property spotlessly clean. There was someone always around to say hi and make sure we were okay.

The room was lovely and clean, bed comfortable and bathroom small but new and cleaned daily,Eleni's mum cleans each day and is a pleasure to deal with.

My husband and I stayed at the Marilena for a last minute holiday. Paleo is a lovely place and having the best restaurant in Corfu over the road does help (not the one directly over but the one just to the right of that !) We didn't hire a car but walked and got the bus up and down the road and into Corfu town where we could have got buses anywhere around the island.

Overall, a lovely place which is very good value for money. If you visit please say hi to Eleni from Rebecca and Mick.We Hope to go back there in 09 if credit crisis permits!!

p.s. don't be scared of booking direct,Eleni organises a taxi to greet you at the airport and return you there in good time for around £35. And you really don't need a rep as Eleni is also one of those too foroneof our leading tour operators on the island!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and warm welcome
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armra20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2008

The Marilena apartments are situated near to the top of the road that snakes all the way down the hill to the harbour. Paleokastrista is a ribbon development along this road. I do not think that this would be a good location if you don't have a car or other means of transport as it would be a long, sweaty walk back from the beach. That is the only downside to these delightful apartments. Situated on 2 stories with an outside staircase in typical Greek style, these apartments are modern, spotlessly clean and comfortably, if simply furnished. Being away from the centre, they are quiet and often the only sounds are from the insects in the olive grove behind the property. The apartments, which are cleaned daily have small but well-equipped kitchenettes, TV (Greek channels) and small shower rooms complete with bath towels (a rarity in Greece) which are changed twice a week. The owner and her husband are on site most days of the week and are hard working and charming although neither of them speak much English. Air-conditioning is available and reasonably priced. The swimming pool is lovely with a good-sized paved area around it complete with parasols and sun-beds. We stayed a fortnight, absolutely loved it and will certainly return.

  • Liked — Ambiance
  • Disliked — Distance from beach
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Crowbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

The grounds are beautiful. Inexpesive for Greece. If you are not looking for luxury accomodations this is a great value. Rooms are very clean. Kitchenette has everything you need. Bathroom is small. Conveniently located accross the street from a market, bus stop and car rental. Service is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlustdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
0.5 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
15.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marilena Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marilena Studios

Property: Marilena Studios
Address: Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#4 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilena Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marilena Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilena Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing