We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Incanto Del Fiume
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Super place to stay just to relax but also to vistit Luca, Pisa, Sienna and Volterra. Even the cost is nearby...
Antonio welcomes you with his natural charm and makes you feel at home from the first moment you arrive.
The seflmade, everyday fresh food is excellent and prepared with love!
We loved the visit to the river Cecina where you can swim and jump from rocks... Superb!!
Overall we had a fantastic time and we will certainly be back...
(Family with two adults and three children, 5-4-2 years old)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    19
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
46
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Destelbergen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Are you looking for a place where you will feel at home, where you will feel welcome,Where you can relax and where the food, prepared by one of the best cooks of Pomarance, is delicious, than l'agriturismo Incanto del fiume is the place you're looking for !This is the ideal place to go with friends and family.We went with 6 adults and 7 little kids and we had a fabulous time thanks to Antonio and his team, who helps you wherever he can, who gives you tips where to go to.Carla, the cook, prepares delicious food, made with fresh vegetables from the garden.I travelled all over the world but i never ate better and healthier than during this holiday.She made me fall in love with Tuscany by preparing typical meals from the region.(Ravioli,Risotto gamberetti,zupa Toscana,Fried cucumberflowers, pizza, self made honey and yogurt during breakfast) The rooms are big and very clean and have a ventilation system.There's a big pool with a fantastic view.Nearby there's a small river (undeep) with a waterfall where you can easily go with little children in a protected natural park.It is relaxing and safe for the children.a liitle piece of Paradise remaining .Price-Quality I honestly don't think that there's a better place than l'incanto del fiume next to the extreme hospitality of the team and we are surely going back in the near future.Pomarance is well situated and it is easy to travel to Lucca, Volterra, Siena,etc.Antoinio, you're doing a fantastic job and you gave us a splendid holiday this summer.The kids loved it and we loved it to ! keep up the good work !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SintobinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baaigem; Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was my 6th trip to Tuscany and I've finally found what I was looking for...(to use the words of U2).
Great location nearby Volterra, Sienna, San Gimigniano and the the Sea. Just peace and quiet and of course great hospitality by Antonio. Always there to help you.
Never have I eaten better Italian cuisine than here. Fresh vegetables, Homemade Pasta, typical Italian cuisine.
The house is neat and clean. Nice clean bathrooms and of course lots of space for children to amuse themselves in the swimming pool. Every night a beautiful sunset, it just gets better every day...Kids went to the garden, to the river, made there own pizza.....
Antonio, we'll definitely will come back here... Keep on the good work
Family Veraverbeke (two adults and two kids age 5 and 2)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiekVeraverbeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our second stay at Incanto del Fiume. It's a place with soul that just would not be what it is without Antonio and the nice crew that cooks dinner. Always available, ready to assist and just making it happen. It's like coming home. We're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondi1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our stay (2 adults 3 girls 13-16) at Incanto del Fiume in Pomarance was magnificent. The agriturismo is pure, clean and managed with love by Antonio. The surroundings with a permanent sight on the hills of Volterra, are breathtaking. The kitchen (on twelve nights we had dinner almost every night) is an ode to Italian gastronomy. The best cook in the village engages herself in serving Antonio's guests the purest, freshest and finest dishes of Italian cuisine. Top night was Pizza Party-dinner when a dozen of pizzas was prepared in the wood oven of the agriturismo.The large swimming pool has a stunning view. Rooms were very clean and spacious, the kitchen was fine, the bathroom had a perfect shower and the beds were perfect. All our requests were taken care of with the biggest smile you can imagine.
The perfect base for exploring Tuscany with all its delights. Agriturismo ‘Incanto del Fiume’ and its people are a top location!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineLucLint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was the best experience we have had on a vacation. Antonio was extremely helpful. We felt like at home. It would be difficult to beat the location of Tuscany and Antonio's hospitality is just beyond words. I am looking forward to staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

If you want to see a little more of Italy, other than the big tourist attractions like Rome and Venice, then this is the perfect place for you. There are still plenty of beautiful towns nearby where you can easily spend a day exploring the narrow streets and imposing piazzas, but it is just as much fun to relax by the pool all day, while enjoying an espresso and the incredible views of the surrounding hills. Antonio and Michelle are very welcoming and accommodating, and really go out of their way to spoil their guests. And thanks to Carla's skills in the kitchen, even the pickiest eaters will love the regional specialties that are served for dinner every night. The rooms all have their own private bathroom, and there are 2 apartments with fully equipped kitchens available as well. This place is ideal for families, our kids loved exploring the surrounding area, but it would also serve well as a romantic getaway for two, with amazing views of the sunset over the hills, and incredibly starry nights.
Locally made products, some even right at the farm, such as olive oil, honey, jams and wine are available for sale, if you'd like to bring a little taste of vacation back home with you. All this, and more, is located at only 1 hour and 15 minutes from the Pisa airport. Our week here went by much too quickly!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annemie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomarance
11.7 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
5.7 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 25 in Volterra
296 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villa Porta all'Arco
Villa Porta all'Arco
#8 of 25 in Volterra
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Agriturismo Apparita
Agriturismo Apparita
#7 of 53 in Pomarance
88 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo San Carlo
Agriturismo San Carlo
#4 of 53 in Pomarance
137 reviews
4.1 mi away
Relais Guado al Sole
Relais Guado al Sole
#1 of 4 in Pomarance
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Incanto Del Fiume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Incanto Del Fiume

Property: Agriturismo Incanto Del Fiume
Address: Via Volterrana, 178 | Podere Palagino, 56045, Pomarance, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pomarance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pomarance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Incanto del Fiume farm holiday stands in Val di Cecina, 15 minutes to Volterra -Pisa-, in the quiet and panorama vitality of the Tuscany hills.The farm house is a magic place: welcomeness, rest and wellness are the gifts received.We intent to offer to our guests the chance to regenerate, contact nature and its special sound, taste the relax and healing with wellness practices -massages and meditation counselling- use sauna and swimming-pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Incanto Del Fiume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing