We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Apparita
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely surroundings, nice appartment, very good food - nothing to fault here! This small, family-run farm is a perfect getaway close to a small, pittoresque Tuscan village. Laid back atmosphere, friendly owners, beautiful scenery around and a nice, family-friendly pool area that also includes a small pool for children made this a calm haven. Eating is important in Tuscany, and the food didn't disappoint at all - varied Tuscan staples, often with a slight original twist and with quality, mostly organic ingredients were served with generous portions every night. While I was waiting for the courses I found myself sampling their excellent olive oil on a piece of bread and with a sip of wine. Breakfast was fine, but for lunch the choices were either the rather limited choices in the nearby village S. Dalmazio, or hitting the road to further destinations, as there were nothing served, and the apartment didn't have any cooking facilities. But all in all, a great, relaxing stay. Bring your bike, then you might avoid gaining as much weight as I did...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank YBA76000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Apparita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just spent 6 nights in this beautiful agritourismo run by Sylvia & Gino who were the perfect hosts , nothing was too much trouble for them . We had the most delicious meals every night prepared by Sylvia's son , each one a surprise and much anticipated ! We stayed a little walk away from the main house in a two bedroom little house with patios overlooking the wonderful countryside, ideal with 20 month old twins with us. The rooms were spotlessly clean , light and airy with plenty of towels etc: Breakfast was continental style and coffee really nice , in all we had a wonderful time and it is the perfect base to explore the towns of Tuscany.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Five days at this delightful farmhouse was the perfect way to experience Tuscany. Our room was roomy, comfortable and lacked nothing. Continental breakfast was supplied and was very good, with many choices. We paid a modest extra charge for a home-cooked, and home-grown dinner each night and we were delighted with each meal - and a very good list of local wines to select from also. Situated an enjoyable distance from Siena, Volterra and San Gimigniano, there was plenty to see each day to complete our holiday. There was a family with young children staying there, and they seemed to find plenty for them to do. The swimming pool looked fabulous, but it was a little too cool for us to use.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were on our cycling tour and made it here after cycling from Casciana Terme via Volterra. We were looking for ward to an excellent dinner having studied the reviews. The pasta that we started with was OK. The main course was a small omelette with some vegetables. We were still hungry at the end of the meal. This was our only poor meal on the trip and we felt that it was poor value for money and poor quality.

Room was fine and the patio was good for storing our bikes.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apparita, Proprietario at Agriturismo Apparita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013
Google Translation

Dear guests,
sorry for our replay in italian, but we don't know english enough for replay in your language

ci dispiace molto di non aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative.
Può darsi che le porzioni servite per la cena non fossero adeguate alle vostre esigenze di sportivi.
E ' stata nostra sorpresa vedervi arrivare in bicicletta e eravamo in ammirazione per il percorso molto impegnativo intrapreso per raggiungerci. Se fosse stato richiesto, non avremmo certamente negato un bis. Spesso i nostri ospiti ci chiedono di ridurre le porzioni.
Per quanto riguarda la qualità del cibo ci troviamo in disaccordo.
Quella sera avevamo preparato come primo piatto “pappardelle al sugo antico” . Le pappardelle provenivano da una azienda locale che coltiva con metodo omeobiodinamico, il sugo era cucinato con carne macinata di bovino di prima scelta, petto di pollo, prosciutto toscano e funghi secchi porcini.
Il secondo piatto “tortino con fiori di zucchine e dadolata di zucchine e pomodori” con contorno di insalata. Le uova del tortino erano in parte delle nostre galline e in parte uova biologiche, i fiori di zucchine provenivano dal nostro orto e per la dadolata, le zucchine erano una “primizia” del nostro orto biologico, naturalmente anche l'insalata era dell'orto.
I piatti sono sempre cucinati esclusivamente con il nostro olio extravergine di oliva biologico.
Di dessert abbiamo servito “panna cotta con salsa di albicocche”. La panna cotta è stata preparata da noi con panna e latte biologico e bacca di vaniglia.
Abbiamo ospiti che soggiornano da noi una o due settimana e cerchiamo pertanto di variare i menu. Serviamo circa ogni dieci giorni un secondo a base di uova che probabilmente da voi non è apprezzato.
Teniamo sempre conto anche di intolleranze, allergie o richieste particolari.
Sperando di potervi accogliere in un altra occasione con un menu a voi più gradito, ringraziamo per l'apprezzamento della camera con terrazza.
Nonostante il vostro commento vi ricordiamo con ammirazione e simpatia, cordiali saluti silvia&gino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My husband and I, along with our dear friends, spent five nights at L'Apparita. Silvia and Gino were the kindest hosts. The rooms were very clean and comfortable...with large bathrooms. I really liked that there were plenty of towels...and I noticed extra blankets in the wardrobe. The room ahd a heater, which we did not need to use. Each room has its own exterior door...along with a little patio area. The surrounding countryside is breathtaking! Beautiful scenery whichever way you look. We used the agriturismo as a homebase while we toured many of the hill towns in the area. We also took a day and headed up to the Garfagnana - which I would recommend...if only to see and stand on the Ponte Della Maddelena. We visited Barga, Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Volterra, San Gimignano, Siena, Monteriggione(NW of Siena), Montecastelli(just past San Dalmazio), San Dalmazio, and Florence. Then we hit Montepulciano and Orvieto on our way back to Rome. I loved Montepulciano! L'Apparita is a ways from some of the towns we visited...but the country roads are so beautiful that we did not mind all the driving. We looked forward to returning to the agriturismo each night for dinner. I would suggest eating dinner every night of your stay there. Elia is a fabulous chef! The meals are delicious and simple, traditional food - served up beautifully. Since we are foodies, the food reviews are what sold us on this farmhouse. We were not disappointed! The farmhouse is so quiet and peaceful. Very relaxing. We were the only 2 couples for most of our stay. The last day we were joined by 2 other groups of three each... But, that didn't change the peaceful nature of the house. Dinners were fun and friendly as we all tried to get to know each other despite some language barriers. We truly enjoyed our vacation in Tuscany thanks to Silvia's hospitality. We would love to stay with her again if our travels take us back. I would recommend GPS if you plan to tour the hilltop towns and surrounding areas. We drove around like locals, thanks to our TomTom App! It insured that we made it home in time for dinner each night!

Room Tip: Both of the double rooms were equally nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We recently spent 3 lovely days and nights at this agriturismo south of Volterra and Pomarance in Tuscany. The farmhouse is just as described on the website and was the perfect place for us to relax. We had the place to ourselves. Our rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. Every room has its own private patio, which I could have sat out on all day if the weather had been just a bit warmer. Our kids (12 and 9) really loved playing with Stella and Pepe, the dogs, and the numerous cats that roamed the property. The two donkeys and the horse, Ballerina, were more than happy to eat the carrots that the kids insisted we buy at the grocery store in Pomarance. It is also an ideal location from which to take day trips. We stopped at Pisa on our way in from Florence. Then we spent a day in San Gimignano and a half day in Volterra.

Dinners were a delightful surprise. We had originally planned to eat “at home” only on the first night, but the food was so good, we didn’t see the point of going anywhere else. It was kind of exciting to show up for dinner at 8 p.m. without knowing what was going to be served. Even our boy, who is a very picky eater, tried almost everything. On the first night, we had home-made gnocchi with tomato sauce, stewed rabbit, roasted potatoes, broccoli rabbe and a lemon ricotta cake with strawberry sauce for dessert. The highlight of our second dinner was the amazing linguine with pecorino and rosemary. The kids loved the chocolate mousse. On the third night we had a cauliflower soup as the starter. I am normally not a fan of cauliflower, but this soup was good! The herbed pork roast and the roasted fennel were also delicious. For dessert we had apple streusel with vanilla ice cream. The kids were happy to have chocolate mousse leftovers from the night before. I’m so glad we stayed for dinner each night because if we had “gone out” we would have just stuck to foods we were familiar with and would have missed out on this delicious and authentic Tuscan fare.

Our family would absolutely come back to this agriturismo for another visit. We look forward to enjoying the pool next time, and I really want to wander down the country lane a bit farther when the weather is warmer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLTinTandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed 5 nights at this lovely agriturismo. Wonderful people, fabulous breakfasts and evening meals, clean and comfortable rooms, in a scenic and quiet country setting. Take a walk back the country lane for beautiful views, have a capuccino in San Dalmazio down the road, relax on your private patio with a glass of wine with one or both dogs at your feet, swim in the pool, check out the donkeys and chickens and rooster and cats.
Did I mention the food? After one meal, we decided to have dinner there every night. Delcious local cuisine. Bottles of wine were available for purchase. Lots of winding roads to reach the Tuscan hill towns, so be prepared for some interesting drives.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomarance
16.6 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
10.5 mi away
Park Hotel le Fonti
Park Hotel le Fonti
#6 of 25 in Volterra
500 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel S.Elisa
Hotel S.Elisa
#18 of 25 in Volterra
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 18 in Terricciola
170 reviews
4.0 mi away
Relais Guado al Sole
Relais Guado al Sole
#1 of 4 in Pomarance
83 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Il Cerreto
Bio Agriturismo Il Cerreto
#36 of 53 in Pomarance
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Apparita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Apparita

Address: Podere l'Apparita 9, 56045, Pomarance, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pomarance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pomarance
Price Range: £79 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Apparita Our farmstead is located in the district of Pomarance (province of Pisa), in the geographical zone of High Maremma Toscana, near the "Colline Metallifere", rich in wonderful landscapes, beginning from woods (Berignone Wood - Tatti and Monterufoli Wood) to gullies, crags and geysers. The family run farm offers a warm welcome to 6 charming well-appointed rooms (two double rooms and four triple rooms), each with bathroom, heating, a large terrace and an indipendent entrance. Rooms include TV Sat, fridge, phon, thermo-switch for the heating at guests' disposal and free internet WIFI. In the garden, for our guests, we have a swimming pool 12m x 6m, next to a smaller one 4 m x 3 m for kids. The water in the swimming pool is treated with a natural system based on salt, without chlorine. We serve breakfast (B&B) and dinner (for half treatment) in the veranda with a good view on the 12th century Rocca Sillana, easily reached on foot. We serve meals of fine Tuscan cuisine and fresh organic garden produce, we use only our organic extra-virgin olive oil in meals and tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Agriturismo Apparita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing