We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment and complex”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Branco

1 of 4 swimming pools on the complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 of 4 swimming pools on the complex
Open plan lounge dining area Master bedroom with en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
1 of 4 swimming pools on the complex
Open plan lounge dining area
Master bedroom with en suite
Rear patio with sun loungers, table and chairs
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Main lounge area leading onto patio terrace
Fireplace with window seating
Dining area leading into kitchen
Kitchen with all essential mod cons and granite worktops
Fully tiled bathroom and en suite with bidets
The 'Cascata' pool - approx 1 minute from apartment
The 'Casa Azul' pool - approx 2 minutes from apartment
The 'A Pergula' pool - approx 3/4 minutes from apartment
Casa Azul restaurant - approx 2 minutes from apartment
Childrens play area - approx 1 minute from apartment
Main 24 hour reception
Port and marina entrance
Fishermans beach
Beach and 'Old Town'
Fishermans beach at sunset
The square at night time
Restaurants at night time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ferreiras, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris F
Chudleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment and complex”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned from a rather wet and windy week , on arrival the apartment was spick and span inside (the outside was covered in cobwebs and could do with a clean) , the bedrooms were superb both in size and cleanliness, the addition of proper duvets was a pleasant surprise.
Main living area was excellent and the kitchen has everything you could ever need , only not do good bit was the actual seating, the bed settee is too small and the built in seats are uncomfortable...in a perfect world a new larger settee would be great, there's a small garden for outside drinks and its in the sun most off the day
Pools and snack bars are excellent but the heated pool was only available on day one, after that the heating was turned off which was a shame.
The flat is right at the top of the site and its pretty tiring walking down into the old town each day (its fairly heavy going just walking up from reception) . We eventually gave up and walked down to town which realistically takes nearly 30 minutes ..to do it in 10 you would need good lungs and running shoes, on the way home (often dusk) we took a taxi from the top end of town which usually cost between 6 and 7 euros which is about 10E by the time you have given a tip.
The site bus goes down at 10 and 5 but whilst we were there there was only ever 8 seats available so if there are a couple of families in front the driver has to do several trips and you end up waiting for a long time hence we settled on walk down and taxi back.
The old town is lovely at this time of year , eating out is getting really expensive and you have to watch out for the extras that get loaded onto the bill and lots of the restaurants have started to price just the main item, so you order a steak and unless you add extras that is all you get ...just steak! Chips/veg/salad are often considered to be extras...haven't come across this before and we all found it almost as annoying as being charged 4 euro pp for a glass of water.
For the initial shop, Pingo is around 10/15 minute walk (right out of complex, cross over and follow the path), prices are good and fresh bread is great, its not worth walking much further to Lidl and Aldi , but if you have car they would be the better bet.
Overall this is definitely one of the best apartments we have booked (if you dont mind the walking) and we had no issues with the company that owns it ..everything went very smoothly and i would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful place and easy access to Albufeira Old Town”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great stay at Casa Branco over the New Year period. The apartment was lovely, well situated on the complex and (very important to us) quiet. The only on site restaurant open during our stay was the Pavilion which was fine and the food and service were great. The walk down to Albufeira will be easier shortly once the path from the footbridge is open, but we walked in every day and back most nights. It is very well lit and the road was not too busy. In terms of supermarkets – the campsite was very low on supplies due to the low season, but after the first day we shopped at Pingo Doce, just by the trail into town, and they also have a fresh fish counter and butcher as well as a hot bread shop and lovely Pastel de Nata :-) The apartment was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. It is a well equipped place and very comfortable. I loved the artwork as well. Many thanks - The Wise Party, New Year 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment in Albufeira”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

With regard to the the apartment, everything was bright and fresh. We didn't use the dishwasher or washing machine so I can't comment on them but everything else was in full working order. The apartment, of course, is comfortable and spacious with a pleasant outlook from the south facing patio. The staff at Complete Holiday Homes and Club Albufeira were helpful and efficient. We found that both of the on site restaurants 'O Pavilhao' and 'A Pergula' were very good and reasonably priced. Probably 20% cheaper than a similar UK restaurant, Portugal, and in particular Albufeira, is, for me, the perfect place to go on holiday. - Lawn, Sept/Oct 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahpurc...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything was great thanks, the apartment was lovely, had everything we needed and was nice and cool in that heat! - Drew, Aug 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franceski...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great holiday beside the pools”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very quite but if you need company there are 4 pools with lots going on. Old Town of albufiera is perfect

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casa Branco Albuferia”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great sized apartment, very well presented with good air conditioning and comfortable beds. Great location, few steps from pool and bar/restaurant area. Short taxi ride to both old and new town, which was great! All round great chilled out area, peaceful and clean. Will be back again for sure ! - Reid, July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandow...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great sized apartment in a great location. It has everything a family needs and the box of outdoor toys in the utility room and the sideboard filled with books to read are really nice touches (although with 2 kids there was no chance of getting to read one!) :-) Apartment was in a great location.....lovely view from the garden and we LOVED the heated pool just round from us. Was great for the kids to be right next to the park. In the surrounding area of the apartment we enjoyed all the local attractions such as Zoo Marine (FANTASTIC couple of days out!!!!), Crazy World, Slide & Splash, Albufeira Riding School, Felicia Beach and the Zoo at Lagos. The kids loved all of these.....as did the big kids. Complete's staff have been FANTASTIC!!! Very prompt responses to all my emails and when I spoke to Sophie on the phone she was very helpful. Also the cleaners who arrived at the apartment when we were leaving on the last day were very nice and friendly. - Mackay - May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing