We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden great spot ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta das Amendoeiras
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly owner and a cat welcomed us.
Stayed at studio, it's really comfortable and well equipped facilities. The room is a bit cold in winter and slow Wifi, but not big issues. Close to supermarket, 3km from Albufeira centre.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wanakaramea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I booked a long weekend here in December as a treat for my partners birthday. I was not disappointed!
Reviews mentioned that the hotel was hard to find, we entered the longitude and latitude (Which we were provided with after booking through booking.com) into our own personal sat nav and it took us straight there! About 30 minutes from Faro airport.
We arrived three hours earlier that check in and were greeted with a friendly smile and nothing was too much trouble, we were immediately shown our apartment.
We were given apartment 6 which had a lovely pink and purple theme throughout with lovely one of pieces of furniture throughout. I would describe the apartment as shabby chic, here was a small kitchen which included a large fridge/freezer, 2 hobs, a microwave, toaster, coffee machine and all the crockery and cutlery you could possibly need!
Maria the owner speaks good English and answered any questions that we had, when asking for directions she drew up a little map and pointed out restaurants for all pockets and that were authentic Portuguese. Maria even brought my partner some home made almond cake as a little treat for his Birthday :) So sweet!
The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive from albufiera, has ample parking and there is also a supermarket at the end of the road.

Everything you need is close by but you feel like your in the middle of nowhere! Perfect for relaxation! I highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngusandCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It is a very nice b&b, I will not add details compared with previous reviews. Nice apartments with all you need and a clean pool.
Shores and beaches are great and this can be a reasonable starting point to move and visit Algarve day by day. Really friendly atmosphere, the owners are just great ! Almonds are good too..

Some important tips: 1- Finding this place can be really difficult, Even with GPS!! Contact the owners before .... 2- try to avoid the Albufeira restaurants, the real Portoguese cuisine is different (ask to the owners) 3- car/motorbike is necessary in my opinion 4- check for noisy neighbors (apartments are not acoustically isolated!)

Room Tip: Ask to the owners! They will help you finding the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here in the middle of May and loved how cute the apartment and pool areas were. There where two bbq areas which we did use to cook on and was very nice to sit outside to eat. The owners where lovely and where very helpful giving us maps, restaurant recommendations and even homemade cake!

The only issue we had was that we ran out of hot water on the first night, we mentioned this and they where happy to move us if the problem persisted. We did realise that the water tank was very small so we limited our shower usage ( a little annoying when your shower goes cold half way through washing sand out of your long hair!) The shower was also not very powerful and not positioned well on the wall so it was easier to hold the shower head to wash.

The apartments are a little out of town, I would not have like to walk but we did get a taxi to the marina one evening and it only cost €6/7. We had a car and it took around 5 mins to drive but was very useful to explore the rest of the surrounding area.

We really enjoyed staying here and did cook with the facilities we had (two hobs & bbq!) there is a large supermarket nearby which was cheap. Our room was cleaned once during our weeks stay but i'm sure if we asked they would have cleaned it again. We would definitely stay here again but this place is in a peaceful away from it all setting which would not suit all. Also not for people looking for hotel type service, it suited us as it was cheap, basic and a good base to explore Albuferia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmoore11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We really enjoyed Quinta das Amendoeiras! Very close to the central area in Albufeira, restaurants and beaches.

The general conditions of the place are great and the owners very nice and good people.

Excelent relation quality/price!

We totally recomend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quinta das Amendoeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta das Amendoeiras

Address: Alpouvar Cx 232-A, Ferreiras, Albufeira 8200-552, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Ferreiras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Ferreiras
Price Range: £37 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing