We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with fabulous views of the harbour and boats”
Review of Fiscardo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiscardo Studios
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location with fabulous views of the harbour and boats”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great apartment above a restaurant with a large balcony overlooking the harbour. It was clean and comfortable. We had a two bedroomed apartment even though we were just two people, so there was plenty of space for when we unpacked.
Fiscardo has plenty of restaurants to choose from for meals out. If you want to eat breakfast on the balcony there is a family run bakers and a supermarket within easy walk.
The nearest good beach is Foki, about a 15 minute walk away with a taverna behind it. It is shingle, as are all the beaches in the north so bring some beach shoes.
We had a very relaxing time in Fiscardo and if we return we will come back to these apartments.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank allotment_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

found these apartments by accident
absolutely stunning, great balconies and views right in the heart of fiskardo, can't wait to return for longer next time
stayed in the 2 bed with massive balcony tho smaller available at half the cost

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the family apartment and had a massive balcony overlooking the harbour. The location couldn't get any better and the people are really friendly. Highly recommend it ! (tip, order breakfast in the restaurant down stairs and they'll serve it on the balcony!)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Leila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A beautiful view over the whole of the harbour from the biggest balcony I have ever seen for a holiday rental. Thanks Nicos for upgrading us to a bigger apartment with 2 bedrooms and offering to let our friends stay a night or 2. Each time we visit Fiscado we get better and better accommodation and this beats the lot we will be back as soon as we can.
Fiscado is my favourite place on Kefalonia with lots to do and certainly lots to watch, lovely clear water and even the harbour is suitable for swimming.
Everything was perfect but a toaster in the small kitchen area would have been useful. This is not a criticism, just a comment.
Thanks again Nicos and team for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 62Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at the studios as we were both on holiday and also attending a friends wedding. We booked the last room which was a family room containing a large spacious double room and a twin room. The room was extremely spacious and the best bit was the very large balcony directly overlooking Fiscardo bay. The balcony/patio was so large we were also able to have our nearby friends join us for drinks. It was perfect.

The apartment contained a small self contained kitchen with fridge / hob & sink etc. It was more than adequate considering we ate out most times.

The room was cleaned everyday, the staff were helpful but not intrusive and we even got to know the restaurant staff downstairs who we visited everyday for coffee and food as they were very good also.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and highly recommend the studios for couples or families.

We are returning again this Sept/Oct and hope to stay again.

Room Tip: The family rooms are extremely big but we had friends in the smaller rooms and they are more than en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed in Fiscardo Studios for a week a the end of June and had a wonderful holiday. The studio was excellent. We stayed in Studio 1, at the top of the complex. This studio seemed to give the most privacy and best views of the harbour, but I am sure the others are much the same. The studio was spacious and spotlessly clean, with housekeeping everyday. It had everything we needed and we were very comfortable. The terrace overlooking the harbour was more than generous with ample space for two sun loungers and a chair and tables. Nico and the rest of his family in the bar/restaurant below the studios were very welcoming and great to deal with. We could not have asked for more for the price of the accommodation and thought that the studios were excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a lovely weeks stay in Studio 1. The view was fabulous, the studio was clean (maid every day) and the only negative things to report back are that the matress is very firm and we had one night where there was a wedding party so sleep was limited but don't let that put you off. Balcony was large enough for 6 people when it is a studio for a couple.I would highly recommmend to all.
Fiscardo is by far the nicest place on the island, Assos 2nd and Sami 3rd.

Room Tip: Studio 1 for a couple and on the top so away from the bars and restaurants beneath
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Han1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiscardo hotels
0.3 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balhambra Suites
Balhambra Suites
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melmar View Hotel
Melmar View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiscardo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiscardo Studios

Property: Fiscardo Studios
Address: Fiscardo Bay, Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiscardo Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 6 fully-equipped studios. All include air-conditioning, television, wireless internet connectivity and small kitchenettes with mini refrigerators. The 4 front-side studios have very large balconies, with an amazing unique view of Fiscardo that we are proud of. You can enjoy your morning coffee and just relax with the whole of Fiscardo at your feet and Ithaca so close that you think you can touch it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fiscardo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing