We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stella Hotel Apartments
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The apartment is just beside the sea. Our studio is on the 3rd floor, beautiful sea view and garden view from the balcony. It is spacious, clean, has a well equipped kitchen, so we can cook ourselves. The apartment is near the Foki bay, 10 minutes on foot. The manager is very warm and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackiepluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our studio was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We had booked late and were on a lower floor, so less good view of the sea, but a very pleasant view of the garden and a family of delightful kittens (who were trained not to come into the building)

The apartments were in an ideal position, a short walk to either Fiskardo in one direction or the idyllic Foki beach in the other. The optional breakfast was very good, taken in the pleasant dining room or sea view terrace, and the manager was extremely helpful, and gave a us a lift to the ferry port when we left.
Wished we could have stayed longer, and we plan to return.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FosterW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The apartments were in a great location, equal walking distance from the centre of Fiskardo and Foki Beach - about 5-7 minutes from each. This meant it was also a bit quieter. Very warm welcome from Antonio who runs the place very efficiently and who is on hand to offer tips and advice. The sea views are lovely with generous balconies all facing the sea. Beautiful bougainvillea down to steps below. The apartment was extremely comfortable and quiet. Very well equipped, with a large, very solid bathroom and very good shower. Fine to swim from the rocks opposite, if you want a quick dip, rather than walking round to Foki Beach. Would also really recommend driving to Aghia Jerusalem beach which is slightly further away. Delightful kittens in garden and cats are well looked after by Antonio and his family. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenJudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The apartments were clean, well equipped and very good value. There was a large balcony overlooking the bay where we watched the ferries and boats coming and going. The Manager was charming and really went out of his way to be helpful, especially when we had a puncture. Loved Foki beach and had a surprise when we were surrounded by goats grazing, each one with a bell around it's neck. What a lovely spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GC007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis T, Manager at Stella Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Helen,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with your family with us! Many thanks for your kind words and ...

the wine (due of the puncture)! 2 nights staying at Stella Apartments g is not enough ... but I'm

looking forward to see you in the future - just keep away from bad roads!

Yours sincerely,

Antonis Tselentis (Hotel manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It's all been said before, probably, but just to reinforce the message........ the view and situation are fantastic the apartments are spotlessly clean and the room has everything a normal person could want. What more can I say but "superb" we will be coming back as soon as possible

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Genemeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis T, Manager at Stella Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear sir & madam,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're looking forward to see you again!

Antonis Tselentis (Hotel manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just spent a week at the Stella apartments in Fiskardo. The views overlooking the bay and Ithaki are amazing. The studio we booked is charming and the location is enchanting. The apartments are a 5mn walk from the beautiful village and from the delightful Foki beach. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ithaqueisfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis T, Manager at Stella Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear sir & madam,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're looking forward to see you again!

Antonis Tselentis (Hotel manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I agree with previous posters, the Stella apartments have everything you need, the location is quiet with convenient parking and steps down to where you can swim from the rocks, with a small beach in a couple of minutes' walk and all the restaurants & shops of Fiskardo a 10-min walk away.
It's a 15-min walk from the harbour if you're arriving on the ferry from Lefkada. We weren't sure where we were going so we phoned Antonis, the owner, and he offered to pick us up, which was really kind, but the walk was fine as we only had small bags.
The apartment was simple rather than luxurious, but it had everything we needed, it was clean & bright & spacious, and the view was stunning. Breakfast was good -- a simple, typical Greek-continental breakfast, but with the most amazing and enormous fresh croissants, which Antonis orders specially! He was friendly and very helpful if you needed anything, information or practical help.
And the bougainvilleas -- there's a whole avenue of them, in every conceivable colour, going up the slope to the door of the apartments.
Which is a good thing, as it takes your mind off the climb! That's the only downside to these apartments -- there are quite a lot of steps up to the entrance (though when you get inside there's a lift to the upper floors). Antonis will help with your bags!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyklamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiscardo hotels
0.8 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fiscardo Studios
Fiscardo Studios
#4 of 7 in Fiscardo
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiscardonna
Fiscardonna
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Hotel Apartments

Address: Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Fiscardo
Price Range: £50 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stella Apartments operate with high standards. Built above the sea on the second little bay of Fiscardo within 10 minutes walk of the village it combines the beauty of the deep blue sea with the lush green of the mountains. The apartments provide all the modern conveniences for an ideal holiday in this beautiful fishing village.All the apartments (8 studios & 1 suite) include: - Air-conditioning / Central heating / Room service - Daily cleaning / changing of the towels & the sheets 2 times a week. - Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator & mini-bar. - Bathroom / Telephone (direct-dial) / Music (2 channels).- Satellite TV - Radio/ Safe box / Hairdryer.- Free Internet access! - Veranda with a view of the open sea, Ithaca and Lefkas.The suite possesses one twin and one double bedroom (each with its own ensuite bath/shower/wc), a large open-plan living room with a double sofa bed, a separate fully equipped kitchenette and a big round verandah with sea view.Stella Apartments further provides: - Elevator and easy access (ramp). - Satellite TV lounge. - Foyer with a bar and an open balcony for drinks. - Large open veranda for private sunbathing. - Breakfast continental is available (on request). - Fax & Internet facilities. - Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing