We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday!!”
Review of Almyra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almyra Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed at the Almyra for 1 week and can honestly say that it couldn't have been more perfect! The views are to die for and only a short walk to the harbour. All of the staff are so friendly and welcoming and cannot do enough for you. 1week was not look enough and I will definitely be returning! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, lots of choice. Thank you so much for a great stay :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

best hotel in fiskardo with the most stunning views and the best staff we have ever had in any hotel anywhere. elina and her staff could not do enough for you and the hotel is spotless . it is the jewel in the crown that is kefalonia and fiskardo. we ere also there when the wedding party were there and didn't have a problem with them at all . in fact was nice to be part of such a special occasion amid all the excitement .cant wait to go back next year as couldn't stay anywhere nicer , or be better looked after by such lovely people . telemetechrono or see you next year as we say x

Room Tip: we had the side garden view and thought the best rooms were at the front but this room was equally n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blh180797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely hotel and staff however, this was booked as a small and friendly, suitable for couples two week holiday.
Two days after our arrival all the loungers were reserved every morning with towels. The pool was unusable for children's inflatables and the noise was so bad from screeching kids they could be heard all the way to the car hire place on the main road. Even in our room we had to shut all the windows and shutters as well as put the air con on to drown the noise of the pool area!

We had nights and nights of loud raucous behavior, people unable to find their rooms and the final straw was someone who had obviously come in later than their partner and thought they would wake the dead with the persistent door knocking at 3am.....hardly the type of holiday we had envisaged.

It turned out that there was a wedding party and their guests staying at the hotel so we apparently endured the hen night, stag night and night before nights then the wedding.
Ha that was great!
The pool was quiet that day (they were all getting ready for the wedding no doubt) so sitting on a lounger drying out after the one swim in the pool in two weeks to find your self surrounded by men in suits in the middle of their wedding photos???? I felt most uncomfortable - embarrassed even and I felt this was unfair of the hotel and the travel company not to inform their guests of such events. After all we were all paying guests!

So, all in all we were the unwilling observers of someone's wedding that had cost us a fortune!

If you are looking to book this hotel, its very nice. Lovely views but we did find ourselves wishing we'd booked the quiet self catering property next door!

Room Tip: Wi Fi connection poor in rooms and lots of road noise as its on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Travelaholic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the ethos of the staff who did everything they could to make sure we had the holiday we wanted. Refreshingly laid back with attention to details that showed they were always willing to go the extra mile. We felt wanted & welcomed & very spoilt. Returning later this year & counting the days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tytwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The 2 of us returned a week ago and we would really recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable. Fiskardo is a lovely location with plenty of restaurants to chose from. A tip is to hire beach towels at the hotel ( cheap ) and don't bother taking your own.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank family_mclaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The best hotel in Kefalonia, with awesome view and exceptional service. Quiet location and very close to Fiscardo. It has spacious rooms with big bathrooms. Probably the best value for money in the northern Kefalonia!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dimitris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were looking for quite, relaxing and regenerating peace. We found it. Thank you to the Almyra and the staff for giving us exactly that. Two weeks wasn't enough. We make it a rule never to return to an area/hotel as there are so many other places we wish to see, but we will now make an exception to this rule. We could go on and on about how great it was but would only bore you. Just go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieLongthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
0.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
24.7 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
11 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#2 of 6 in Agia Efimia
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel

Address: Fiscardo, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range: £81 - £830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almyra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Almyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing