We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, fantastic location, excellent value for money”
Review of Dafnoudi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dafnoudi Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, fantastic location, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for 14 nights at Dafnoudi. A warm and informative welcome from Effie on reception was much appreciated on arrival. She pointed out places of interest and the many surrounding beaches (telling us those with tavernas). We stayed in Studio 1, a romantic and private room with a side balcony (sadly not great for watching the sunset, but great for privacy). The room was clean (cleaned every day with a change of linen every other day) and had a small clean bathroom. We opted for breakfast each day but in hindsight we could easy have bought our own in. There is plenty of off road parking and even in late July always a space to be found. The pool and gardens are very well maintained and a great place for a cool off after a day out. Sadly the pool bar was not fully utilised by guests and therefore was a little neglected. There is a great taverna 5 minutes walk down the road (The Stonehouse) we ate there many times and never had a bad meal. Only a short drive away is the beautiful harbour of Fiskardo. Many tavernas to choose from and to be honest reasonably priced. We thought it would be more expensive to eat here. The best food to be found is in the taverna on Jerusalem beach (a short drive south, right hand turn in Maganos) no menu, you have to go inside and choose from the dishes cooked that day! Our favourite beach was Dafnoudi, whilst there is a trek along a stony path, it is well worth it. There is so much to say and discover about this area of the island and another must is a boat trip to Ithica. We would thoroughly recommend the hotel and north part of the island to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    21
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We only stayed for the one night, however we were greeted by a very friendly service.
The room itself was quite spacious, dinning table and chairs, sofa, with a small kitchenette including a fridge, and a small balcony overlooking the forest and the ocean, beautiful view! Only con was the bathroom, quite dated but clean nonetheless, shower needs renovation asap! Even though, we hadn't informed about having breakfast, they provided one for us regardless, in great service.
Location is very good if you wanna be in a quiet spot but still very close to busy Fiscardo!
The atmosphere was very romantic, great for couples!

Room Tip: we had a room at the right corner of the right building facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elrynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We spent 14 nights here and it is a really good place to stay. The room was very clean, a good size and well furnished with a really comfortable bed. We could watch the sun set from our terrace which was an added bonus and the manger was really helpful. would suggest staying there to anyone who visits this stunning island.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We could not have been happier staying at Dafnoudi Apartments. The location is perfect, close to Fiscado, but in its own village with 3 great places to eat, and the stunning Dafnoudi beach a short walk or drive away.
There could be no warmer welcome that from the proprietor of Dafnoudi Apartments, nothing was too much trouble, and we were made to feel at home and relaxed immediately. The apartments are made up of a number of small buildings, surrounded by mature gardens, with gorgeous vines and butterflies everywhere, and the views are beautiful.
All the rooms are beautifully appointed and individually decorated. Our room felt so private and quiet, and we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony for a pre-dinner drink every evening. It is clear that everything has been set up with care and love. It is a little oasis and I would definitely choose to stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Spent two nights at the Dafnoudi Hotel whilst we were in Kefalonia recently.

We were given a very nice suite with a small balcony that gave a great view of the sea in the distance. The room was well furnished, clean and equipped with everything that we needed. The hotel staff were very efficient and couldn't have done more to make us welcome - particularly the lovely lady on reception who provided us with very useful advice on the surrounding areas beaches, restaurants and other places of interest.

The Dafnoudi is situated just two miles outside the centre of Fiskado close to a couple of very nice Tavernas and two good beaches.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silkman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We've had a lovely 2 week stay at Dafnoudi and would definitely recommend to others. Nice garden, lovely pool to cool off in and absolutely stunning views of the sun setting over the Ioninan Sea from the pool terrace.
The rooms were well above the average standard - especially for the money - very comfy bed, reasonable bathroom and view ( we were on the side, so didn't have the best balcony view).
What must be mentioned is the exceptionally warm greeting we received from the lovely lady on reception. Very much appreciated, as was the chilled bottle of complimentary wine in the fridge! We were even invited to the family BBQ as it was Easter!
Location was perfect for us, but you do need a car as Fiscardo is 10 mins drive, as are the nearest beaches - but if you have a car, Dafnoudi is easy to find ( it's on the road to Fiscardo ) with plenty of off road parking.
One last thing - the taverna down the road (. 3 min walk) does the very best Sea Bream!!! And half the price you'll pay in Fiscardo.
So impressed with Dafnoudi, we will be returning in September.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Dafnoudi was a well located hotel near Fiscardo and Dafnoudi beach which was awesome.
View from the room and our balcony was fantastic!
However, we didnt have the feeling that rooms wete thorougtly cleaned. Also, the bathroom was not renovated and very small.
Iam not sure if it is value for money since we stayed during the most high season days of the year..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Criscriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiscardo
1.4 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
15.0 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
10.9 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dafnoudi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dafnoudi Hotel

Property: Dafnoudi Hotel
Address: Antipata, Fiscardo 280 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fiscardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dafnoudi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dafnoudi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing