We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mirage Hotel(Benitses)
US$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios(Benitses)(Great Value!)
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
32
18
16
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
18
16
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed one week in the high season of August, we payed a very good price and stayed very well! The owner was very gentle to us and to all other guests! The pool of the hotel is very beautiful for relaxing and from there you can see the sea! Our room was almost clean, and had a very stunning sea-view! In the room there is also a boiler, a cooker and pans, but you don't need because in the bar of the hotel I ate the BEST Greek salad in all Corfù! Also the English breakfast was so delicious! The only point was that we were in the higher floor of the hotel and we had to wait 3 or 4 minutes for the arriving of the water.. Instead of this, I feel to high recommend this hotel to everyone! It'a a perfect choice for the price you pay!!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room at the first- second floor because there is not the elevator! The rooms with sea view are stunning!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giada07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Booked this on the morning we wished to arrive - but arrived to find it looking very 'closed' . However, the genial owner appeared and said i could look at a room which he did have ready, and due to the excellent price, we agreed to stay. The room was Ok and the balcony and view over the sea was nice. We were therefore the only guests in the whole place. The pool was out of use, but we accepted that for the price we were paying the room would do and i must say that the owner was very friendly, so this was fine with us.

Room Tip: any one of them would be fine i should think, as the view is great.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at the Karina hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were ok with sea views.

The beach opposite the hotel is a small pebble beach and is not really clea, but then again neither is the Benitses main beach.

The hotel has no restaurant, which is no problem as you can walk to the town centre in about 10-15 mins. But please be warned that the walk to the town is along a busy main road which has NO foot path. So most of the walking will be done alongside the road with a reasonable amount of traffic passing right next to you. This can be rather scary as the road is windy and you struggle to see the oncoming traffic. The roads are poorly lit and feels dangerous at night. But i guess it is only a fear, as we had no issues with walking at night. I think most of the motorists are used to the pedestrians and they seem to keep their distance, but at first the walk will feel somewhat dangerous.

This is easy to get to the airport from the hotel, as the bus that runs past the hotel will go close to the airport. And you can get off the bus close to the airport, and it is about a 10 min walk into the airport departures.

The hosts were friendly and helpful.. The hotel dog was quite a character as well. It seems to find the hotel guests as they approach the hotel and walk them back inside.

Anyway, it is a decent hotel for the price you pay. The pool is very good, with great views. Personally i enjoyed the pool even more than the beaches close by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chadsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

should i start with the bad or good ?

im not sure what your saying but i will start with the bad ....

although there was not much !

The hotel was situated on a main road but was up a hill so that wasnt so much a problem... except when you wanted to go into the town which you had to walk down going to the town but when going back there was quiet a steep hill which would NOT be sutible for older residents or people with walking disabilities. The walk into the town was quiet well , intresting there was no side path and you had to walk on the side of the road. this wasnt great espesially it was dark and there was no street lamps!

the good points though for me out weighed the bad !

this is a familiy run hotel and the family were loverly! the resturant food was delisous even my son ate it that is a truimph! the cook was so nice and stavis the hotel dog was amazing he was gorgeous ! i loved him !
the swiming pool was a nice tempreture not too cold not tooo hot ! there was a stunning view and there was a bbq once a week there was also a band playing ! there also was a great waterpark not that far away which was great for thne whole family even the dare devils!


It was an amazing holiday that we will never forget!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayreviewer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Karina Hotel in July 2009 on B&B basis.
Rooms were average size, clean, there was an electric kettle and a small fridge in it. Nice view and small balcony. Bathroom old, tiny old shower and no soap even. Family atmosphere YES but for us too nosy. Swimming pool ok, nearest beach not nice, full of algaes. 15 min walk to Benitses town centre. You have to pay extra 5 Euro a day for aircond. What was so disappointing then? First of all I wouldn't recomend booking with Olimpic Holidays. Tour operator very rude, said they don't cover when You hire a scooter or a quad. Second the co-called continental breakfast was one big shock: 2 small dry toasts with packed cheap jam and butter plus orange juice and coffee. So be prepared to pay a lot extra for food in local restaurants. One more thing, we were supposed to check out by 17.00 (or earlier, I don't remember) which we didn't know about. We came back later on and all our things were packed for us and left in the lobby. All guests and their bags were left in the bar for 10 hours to wait for transfer to airport. That was horrible and cruel, especially for older people, because we simply went to town centre and spent time on the beach and in a restaurants. I would not go back to that hotel ever.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamia_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews