We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Corfu”
Review of Argo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Argo Studios
Ranked #1 of 18 Benitses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The best place to stay in Corfu. Spiros is a great host and Anne,though English, cooks the best Greek food on the island[great veggy options too].The Studios are a lovely oasis in the middle of the village. Benitses itself is a nice place to wander with some good bars and tavernas if you can drag yourself away from Anne and Spiros. I'd be staying there still but I fell in love with Corfu so much I bought my own place...

Room Tip: all the rooms have nice view over the pool and garden where you can watch the endlessly energetic Sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thanks Andy for taking the time to add a review. Although you now have your own property here on Corfu is great that you still come to see us to eat in the restaurant whenever you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

I have known Anne and spiros for many years now and can honestly say that this is a wonderful place to stay..nothing is too much trouble for these two and the food is just wonderful whether you want Greek or English, their squid is the best I have tasted...so very tender. If you want to hire a car then Spiros is the man, they also arrange a taxi to meet you at the airport which is a blessing rather than having to wait with crowds for one. I can't praise this place highly enough, spotless accommodation, lovely helpful people, great food what more would you need?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lin artist H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you we really appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review, hope to see you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My husband and I decided the Corfu Trail looked inviting and so we packed our bags and went. I was determined to see the flowers at their best so we were out of the official season and therefore had to carry all with us. It was April and 40 degrees! We lasted half a day. Someone generously offered us a lift to Lefkimi where we stayed a couple of nights, moving on (by bus) to Ag Georgios for a night. On the way down to the tip of the island to start the walk we had noticed that Benitses had reverted to its village character, and so aimed there the next night. We ended up at Argo Studios and never left till the flight home. The food is excellent. The rooms all have self catering facilities if needed. there is a pool. down the lane is a dairy type shop. On round the corner is a small grocers and on the front by the bus stop is a fresh fish stall every day. The buses are frequent into town for exploring the whole island. The decider for me was when Ann mentioned Book Club for Thursday lunchtimes. The bar is lined with paperbacks, so take one you don't want to bring back home. Oh, and there are many walks waiting to be done all around the back of Benitses.
We were there again this year, and I hope for many visits in the future.

Room Tip: We all have our own favourite rooms and so will not reveal which they are in case the become too pop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank branchlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thanks for your review it's good to know what people see when they come to stay with us, you have summed up Benitses very well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We have stayed at Anne & Spiros for a few years now always look forward to going back.There is a pool to relax by a lovely bar every thing you want ,Benitsis is only a very short walk with the sea and bus stops on your door step.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

If you want a small , relaxing , chilled out , friendly place to stay with a great pool , amazing food and service , not forgetting the "entertainment" provided by the resident "Greek waiter" , then this is the place . Nothing is too much trouble for your hosts , and if you fancy a "sneaky drive" one morning then it is positively encouraged , as you will visit places on the island you never knew existed , with your host as taxi driver . I first came here in 2006 and have been every year since , and I can't imagine a year when I wont . Why should you come ? Well I can give you two very good reasons ... Anne and Spiros .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munchkin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My wife and I have been to stay with Spiros, Anne and the family 5 out of the last 6 years and we have booked to go again this year. I cannot speak highly enough of this friendly run apartments, swimming pool and restaurant. Anne is a wonderful cook and Spiros a great host and nothing is too much trouble for either of them. Their daughter Sophia is like mum and dad and joins in making it a real family business. Spiros's pride and joy is his swimming pool which he cleans every morning and it never really gets to busy. The rooms are always spotless and tidy with air conditioning as part of the package.
Anne arranges a taxi for us at the airport so there is no waiting around and we are always welcomed with a drink and a "welcome home" from them all. A must for anyone staying is a trip shopping with Spiros, you get to see some parts of Corfu Town and the Island you would not normally see, oh and of course the "sneaky drink" on the way back!
At night the restaurant comes to life with Spiros and his very many flickering candles which add to the atmosphere along with Anne's wonderful cooking. We very rarely eat anywhere else.
Our two daughters and their boyfriends have been and they loved their stay with one of our daughter going back three times.
Benitses is a lovely quiet resort (it has a few bars for the youngsters with us!) and the Argo appts are in their own little haven set back from the main road but only a few minutes walk from the main shops and taverners.
I never thought we would go back to the same place so many times but it really is home from home and I would recommend the Argo appts to anyone.


Barry and Anna Wills

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

If you are looking for a place to relax with home cooked delicious food and wonderful hosts then the Argo Studios is the place for you. I stayed with my husband in September 2012 after stumbling across it the year before while visiting Benetsis. When we got to the airport a taxi was waiting for us as Anne and Spiros the owners can arrange this for you so there was no hanging around after the flight. Our studio was on the top floor and we had a balcony with a great view looking over the sea to mainland Greece. The studios have everything you need in them and come with air conditioning and they are clean and have plenty of space.

The pool is refreshing and Spiros cleans this every morning and takes pride in the appearance of all the areas. There are plenty of sunbeds and the nice thing is you don't have to get up at silly hours to put a towel on a bed, you can take a leisurely stroll down to the pool after breakfast and there are always sunbeds available.

There is a restuarant if you would like to eat at the Argo which my husband and I did everyday as the best food in Benetsis was being dished up here. Anne is an excellent cook and all food is cooked fresh on the premises by her. It is a happy relaxing atmoshphere and Anne and Spiros do everything to make your stay enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble, they are both wonderful hosts. We love the place so much that we are going back again this year which is something we wouldn't normally do and we are taking our relatives with us too.

A great place to stay and great value for money!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Karina Hotel
Karina Hotel
#13 of 17 in Benitses
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
0 mi away
Skevoulis Studios
Skevoulis Studios
#8 of 17 in Benitses
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elli-Marina Studios and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Studios

Address: Old Village, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Benitses
Price Range: £23 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Argo Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small self catering hotel and pool bar with food at the heart of the quaint village of Benitses in Corfu. The village is centrally situated on the East Coast of Corfu, with Corfu Town and the Airport easily accessible within twenty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Argo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Studios Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing