We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent short break in excellent surroundings”
Review of Argo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Argo Studios
Ranked #1 of 18 Benitses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Talk about Corfu's best kept secret! A real gem of a place, family run with comfortable clean rooms containing all you need for a relaxing self catering holiday. But don't cook all of the time! - the taverna below and doubling as pool bar/restaurant is as good as you will find for service and food quality. Some delicious local specialities on the menu and a great setting with breezy terraces and the cooling effect of the large vine which serves as a roof.

Anne and Spiro are excellent hosts constantly working hard in the heat to ensure that your stay is really memorable. It really MATTERS to them.

Whilst on that subject don't come here if you prefer massive hotels owned by dodgy venture capitalists, run by disinterested staff, crammed with 1000 enebriated Brits on all inclusive deals and eating full English breakfasts and fish and chips! Now you really would be disappointed! (LOL)

Room Tip: All are good as far as I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spent a week at the Argos at the beginning of July and had a fabulous time. Most friendly and relaxing holiday we have ever had. As soon as you arrive you are made to feel very welcome by all the family and Ann's homecooked food is fab - particularly the steaks and king prawns in garlic butter. Has a good sized pool and no getting up early for sunbeds. The only complaint was that we were only there for a week. I can now understand why so many people return here each year. We will definitely be back - especially for the 'sneakie drinks trip' lol and hopefully I will get a bit more practice at the greek dancing! Thanks Spiros, Ann, Sophia and Jenny for a lovely holiday. Brenda & Lee x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoobyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just back from our week at Argo. We keep going back to Greece because we get to meet people like Spiros, Anne, Sophia & Jenny at Argo. People go back year after year to Argo and it is not difficult to see why. If you are going to Benitses this is definitely the place to stay. Great central position but so peaceful. Typical Greek Studios spotlessly clean and well maintained. The pool is a real bonus and kept in great condition by Spiros. Anne's cooking is spot on with favourites like Stifado and Sofrito topping the bill, yum yum!! Thank you so much for a lovely week and hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just back from yet another stay with Anne and Spiros, same again, top class - welcome,room overlooking the pool and we brought with us my husband's sister and brother-in-law and they will be posting yet another GREAT review too! If you want a relaxing stay, quiet, basic, very clean and well kept and the hosts are perfect in everyway! Annes Fillet steaks with choice of sauce melt in your mouth and are to die for too! Great and thanks Anne and Spiros - yet again from Sandra,Tony and Liam

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed at Argo Studios on numerous occasions and absolutely love it! Argo is situated in the old part of the village, close to all the amenities ( 2 minute walk) but far enough away not to hear any noise from the bars and Tavernas. The bus stop to Corfu Town and to Kavos is at the end of the road, making it ideally situated if you want to get out and about without a car.

The apartments are well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The views from the top floor are amazing, you can see all of Benitses and even across to the mainland on a clear day.

The pool area is lovely. With a large number of sunbeds and umberellas as well as naturally shaded areas. The pool also slopes gently so it is very safe for the whole family.

Anne, Spiros and their Daughter Sophia are the most amazing, hospitable people you will ever meet. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and they will happily go the extra mile to make sure you have a fabulous time! Spiros shops daily so there is always a choice of fresh meat and fish and Anne whips up excellent Greek specialties daily, but they are happy to prepare what ever you want, if it's at all possible. Anne's Sofrito is AMAZING!!

In addition to helping out in the bar and restaurant, Sophia is a fully qualified Beauty Therapist so you can treat yourself to a wonderful relaxing massage and a mani or pedi!

In short Argo studios is not just the best place it's the ONLY place to stay in Benitses!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfanfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed at the Argo many times but even if you are staying else where in Benitses do go & eat at Argo. the food is of the very best quality far superior than many of the Tavernas in the village the menu is very varied with local specialities which are delicious the stifado is one of the best Ihave eaten nothing is too much trouble for Anne & Spiros who will always go beyond expectations to please.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryg05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Anne,Spiros and family cannot do enough for their guests, nothing is too much trouble! Great village location' Benitses is an ideal base to explore Corfu. Anne's home cooked food is the best in the village and very good value, added with Spiros real Corfiot hospitality, you are always guaranteed a great holiday at the Argo.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
3.1 mi away
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
14.9 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 12 in Kavos
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 15 in Paleokastritsa
388 reviews
11.2 mi away
Dominoes Hotel
Dominoes Hotel
#3 of 27 in Ipsos
121 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Merchant's House Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Studios

Address: Old Village, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Benitses
Price Range: £25 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Argo Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small self catering hotel and pool bar with food at the heart of the quaint village of Benitses in Corfu. The village is centrally situated on the East Coast of Corfu, with Corfu Town and the Airport easily accessible within twenty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Argo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Studios Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing