We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Argo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Argo Studios
Ranked #1 of 18 Benitses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had three rooms here in May ......my husband and I our son and his girlfriend and our friends and their 10 year old son as we were in Corfu for a friend's birthday party The rooms were basic but clean that overlooked the pool Spiro Anne and their daughter ran the place and nothing was too much trouble We had breakfast and dinner here a few times The food was amazing (Anne) home cooked and with such a good menu it was hard to choose what to eat!!Spiro was a great character he treated us like his family and was very very funny!! The pool was lovely but Benitsies beach and seafront were awful ( although the local authority started a 'clean up' the last few days we were there)We had a car so went to some of the other gorgeous beaches a few miles away We ate out in Benitsies (a few minutes walk away) at three or four different Tavernas and would go back to any of them..... the food was brilliant in them all!! We go to Corfu a lot because we have freinds here but we love the Island ... its so picturesque green full of beautiful flowers and the friendliest people We would definitely recommend Argo Studios and will hopefully be returning ourselves

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool and the grapevines that covered some of the eating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying with Spiros & Anne during a rainy patch at the end of April. Gracious hosts with a nice family style cafe beneath our room. It was as if we were visiting old family friends.

The room had lots of great amenities and would be great for a long stay. Well equipped kitchen, fabulous AC and hot water whenever we needed it.

During the stay, I ended up falling ill and Ann sent me up the world's largest pear and hot water with lemon. Spiros felt like we weren't seeing enough of the island and took us on an impromptu tour to some gorgeous locations on Corfu. We saw places we never would have made it on our too short stay.

I can't wait to go back to Corfu, specifically to Benitses. It is such a welcoming town and felt like the Greece everyone talks about- friendly and inviting!

Room Tip: The rooms for three are built for families with children. We were three adults and choose to keep th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Here for our first time in our 12th year of coming to The Argo. We are coming again in September. Everything is as we would expect. 2 star accommodation with 5 star service from Spiros Anne and family. They provide excellent food and drink and the accommodation is kept immaculate by the maid Jenny. The pool and pool area is also well maintained. To eat under vines in the eating area with the greek traditional music playing and the odd outburst of dancing by Spiros and Sophia is out of this world. If you want 5 star accommodation then don't come here. If you want friendly, welcoming Greek service then try this lovely family run bar restaurant. Even if you are accommodated elsewhere in Corfu this place is well worth a visit and I'm sure you will be made most welcome and want to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We ate here regularly in 2012 and I reviewed the food then and decided that we would definitely return and stay there. We were not disappointed. This is a family run business and you are made to feel part of the Moraitis family. Nothing is too much trouble and Anne's cooking is wonderful. Sophia their daughter helps and covers time off and Spiros was created for the role of host or vice versa. It is kept immaculately clean and feels looked after though fairly basic. Rachael my 17 year old adored the family and probably enjoyed this holiday more than any other we have taken. The locals are very welcoming and we enjoyed their company and friendship. Benitses has a soul and for those who want more than 'All Inclusive' this is a good place to come. For those who enjoy walking the hills above, scattered with olive groves, are wonderful.
This place attracts many regulars and it is easy to see why. Keep up the good work and thanks for a fab holiday. Oh one request....please, please can we have Mythos beer next year!

Room Tip: Anne and Spiros are very accommodating if you let them have your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here last September and after telling my partner all about it we decided to visit together this June. Spiros and his daughter Sophia make you feel so welcome and Anne works so hard providing lovely meals Although the menu is limited everything is freshly made, appetising and very good value We had a late breakfast every day and had dinner every night bar one but only because we felt we ought to try another restaurant!! The pool and bar area is a little oasis and so peaceful and pretty.
Spiros took Dave on 2 of his well known shopping trips (sneaky drinkies included) and was a super guide around Kerkira, which is within easy reach from Benitses. We took the no 6 bus to the monastery and walked up to the cafés above the airport runway and watched the planes come in. We only visited the beach once as they are pebbly and don't have many sunbeds but no problem getting a Sunbed and umbrella at the Argo pool.
We will definitely be returning and recommend Argo to those who want a quiet time although you will get lots of laughs from Spiros's many funny sayings.
I'm a magnet for Mosquitos and biting insects so if you are please go prepared as there are lots in Corfu - the only downside for me

Room Tip: The rooms are accessed from the rear of the building and the ground floor rooms are situated above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our first visit to Corfu, and we had the pleasure of staying at the Argo apartments. Spiros and Anne were exceptional hosts the pool and bar area was very well kept, although the rooms are basic they are clean and tidy these apartments are only 2* so I'm not sure why some of the reviews on here seem to expect them to be of 5* standard! We had a wonderful holiday with good friendly hosts who work tirelessly to keep their guests happy. Also we would like to mention Anne is an excellent cook.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 181,062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Spent seven days at the Argo studios during Greek Easter. This is a 2 star Greek apartment, basic but very well kept . The hotel is set back from the main road and is well worth discovering. It is peaceful and yet only a couple of minutes from the main road where you can get the No.6 bus into Corfu Town. Its facilities are far better than you would expect, it has a lovely garden and pool area. The actual apartment has a nice balcony to sit out on ( had the weather been kinder) which overlooks the pool and garden area. The trees in the garden were still laden with Oranges and Lemons. The room had a small kitchen area where if you were inclined to, you could prepare meals. All we did was to have coffee in the morning and maybe a bit of toast. The rest of the meals we took in their lovely restaurant. Bathroom small but functional. The thing that made it special was Spyros and his family, so helpful, so friendly so kind. Spyros could not do enough for his guests and Ann’s cooking is delightful.

Room Tip: Talk to Spyros or Anne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andybodiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
3.1 mi away
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
14.9 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 12 in Kavos
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 15 in Paleokastritsa
388 reviews
11.2 mi away
Dominoes Hotel
Dominoes Hotel
#3 of 27 in Ipsos
121 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Merchant's House Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Studios

Address: Old Village, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Benitses
Price Range: £25 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Argo Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small self catering hotel and pool bar with food at the heart of the quaint village of Benitses in Corfu. The village is centrally situated on the East Coast of Corfu, with Corfu Town and the Airport easily accessible within twenty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Argo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Studios Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing