We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of El Greco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Greco Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Benitses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed for 6 days at El Greco this august and we had really great time! Dimitros and the family are the best, it was like staying at very hospitale relatives always willing to give you a good advice. We had realy nice room with balcony overlooking the sea, magificant view! The islad of Corfu is also really nice, and there are many nice places and beaches to visit. The prices are not that high and people are generally very pleasent. Will come back for sure!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank MilMIl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

just came back from el greco with my husband after a lovely 2 week holiday , the hotel is lovely and clean , the rooms are very spacious and the hospitality is second to none , the owners and staff are so friendly and will do anything to help . the location is beautiful with rooms looking out over the sea , would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a holiday that really captures the spirit of greece, good food , friendly people and that leaves you feeling that you are leaving family behind when sadly it is time to go home .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with a fantastic view. The guy at the reception, probably the owner, was very polite and helpful. Really enjoyed the location and the service provided, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Рекомендую подтвердить бронь напрямую через сайт отеля
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank assurgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PATTY31000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuliaarneodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crieffecii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
1.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Karina Hotel
Karina Hotel
#11 of 17 in Benitses
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Mirage Hotel
Le Mirage Hotel
#4 of 17 in Benitses
87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
510 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#3 of 9 in Perama
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Greco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Greco Hotel

Address: Gefyra Kaizer, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Benitses
Price Range: £27 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Greco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Corfu is a 2 star hotel located in the center of Corfu island on the east coast of Corfu, just 7 miles from Corfu town and 1000 meters from Benitses. The hotel is on Corfu Lefkimi national highway, just above the sea. Our hotel`s apartments and rooms are developed on the steep greenhillside of the Achillion palace. The hotel view is unique to any direction. You can see the city of Corfu at the north, to the southest part of the island. With 43 hotel rooms in the class of 2 star and 16 apartments belonging to category of 3 keys, we offer high quality of accommodation and services to all visitors of Corfu. Our experienced staff and we personally are ready anytime to help our guests to deal with any problem, which may arise with both the rooms and accommodation here and for every other issue, during your holidays in Corfu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Greco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Hotel Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing