We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great discovery”
Review of Le Mirage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Mirage Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a great find in a village which is back on the up again after a few tough years
The hotel is in the village but incredibly quiet with swimming pool and serves evening meals
The rooms are spacious and kept very clean
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful which makes one look forward to returning to a pleasant relaxed atmosphere

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baldeagle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spent a week at Le Mirage in Benitses. Fantastic location and so relaxing, Kostas and family were so accommodating and couldn't do enough for you, rooms were very clean, fresh sheets and towels every day, great view of the pool and mountains in the background from the balcony. Pool was never busy, at times we were the only one's using it.
The chicken slouvaki cooked fresh on the barbecue exceeds any of the local restaurants, drinks from the pool bar were very reasonably priced and were brought to wherever you were sitting.
Special thanks to Greg for being so good with my son and entertaining him on numerous occasions.
We will definitely be back for another visit, most relaxing holiday I've ever had.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Again we travelled to Le Mirage Hotel in Benitses.

Once again a very warm Welcome from Kostas and the Staff at Le Mirage. Bliss to be back at Le Mirage and this time for 2 weeks.

A few changes at Le Mirage that should easily bring it up to a 3 Star Hotel. Although as far as cleanliness and hospitality goes it is already at 5 Star Level.

A lovely Bar to enjoy an evening drink before you go to bed. Relaxing music and friendly staff. I must say Laurence and Angelo thank you both from the bottom of our hearts for looking after us so well.

Also you can now enjoy a lovely barbecue every evening if you wish. Choose in the morning what you would like and it is bought fresh that day for you to enjoy around the bar and the swimming pool in the evening. There is no pre packed food here. The Fish bought out of the Sea that morning could be sitting on your plate that night. What more could you ask for.

Once again Kostas, Laurence and all the staff went above the call of duty to give us a relaxing holiday. Not a day went by where they did not go out of their way to make our day extra special.

Also if you would like a change and fancy some Pasta or Pizza then straight outside Le Mirage is a Pizza Restaurant where they will cook your Pizza's right in front of you and they also do sublime Pasta dishes of which I was quite partial too. My partner said the Pizza's were absolutely lovely to.

Right next door to the Pizza Restaurant you can hire a Car and Nick will help you with everything and also is able to give you all the best kept secrets about Corfu Beaches and Villages.

If you are wondering where to go this year or next year then do have a look at Le Mirage and enjoy the Warmth and the Friendship of this lovely Family and their Staff who go out of their way to make your day a good day.

Once again thank you all from the bottom of our Hearts for giving us a truly wonderful holiday. Only Two weeks this time it feels like two months of relaxation with you.

Room Tip: Ground Floor does get a little more Shade than the Second or Third Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fitflop90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We have just spent a week with Kostas and Family. This Hotel may rate as a 2 Star Hotel but offers 5 Star Hospitality and cleanliness. First Holiday in 3 years and we feel like we have had a month of relaxation and not just a Week. Kostas is a wonderful Host and nothing is to much for him or his family.

If you really want true Greek Hospitality then you should look no further than Le Mirage Hotel - very Central in Benitses just a two minute walk and you have all the Restaurants and shops you need. Although near Restaurants and shops when sitting around the lovely Swimming Pool it was like you were right out in the Country there was no noise of Traffic and no disturbed sleep at night.

This is a lovely place for Families and Couples.

Breakfast is normal Continental but very filling it is a Buffet style so you just help yourself to as much as you need.

As I have said Restaurants just within a few metres walk and just across the road is the Marina to have a nice evening stroll around. Walk further along the main Road and there are more Taverna's to try. A stroll up to the Old Village or if you like walking then you can walk up through the Mountains to other little Villages. If you need to hire a Car then there is a Hire Place within a few metres of Le Mirage or pop further along main Road to Alpha Cars and speak to Spiros who also will change money for you.

As I have already said if you want a true Greek Hospitality Hotel then Le Mirage is the place to be. You will not be disappointed. In Le Mirage siga siga is the order of the day and Kostas will be there when ever you need any help. Christos is there at the Pool Bar to bring your Drinks to you, he makes the Best Frappas and Freddo Cappuccino's we have ever tasted and all you have to do is relax and enjoy the peace of the day and the warmth of the Sun and the Warmth of the people around you what more do you need. We can not wait to go back next Summer. Once again thank you Kosta's from the bottom of our Hearts for a truly wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms look out over the Swimming Pool and to the left are the Mountains and to the right you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Fitflop90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoboChuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Вячеслав П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Сергей И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
2.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Potamaki Beach Hotel
Potamaki Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Benitses
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Karina Hotel
Karina Hotel
#11 of 17 in Benitses
76 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mirage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mirage Hotel

Address: Benitses 49084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range: £31 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mirage Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Mirage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mirage Hotel Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing