We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 2* with a 5* potential!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Well, Bella Vista has been a great surprise. We didn't expect a so warm welcome. We arrived very early and they offered us breakfast, then made us choose our room ASAP to have rest after the travel from Italy. The room/studio was perfectly furnished, with fresh water in the fridge and, after a couple of days, a delicious cake! The bathtub was a real great surprise, cleanliness was above our expectations. A/C new and perfectly working.
Overall Benitses is a very good location for couples willing to relax and enjoy in clean and crystalline waters, no clubs or pubs and very quiet nights. Not far from Corfù town and well connected. The hotel offers all the informations needed to travel around the island.
STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Martha Studios are OK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013
Google Translation

Caro amiciii ciao!!!! :) :) :)

Grazie tanto per tuoi belle parolle!!! Voremo tutti i clienti passano belle vacanze e hanno bel ricordi!!!! :) Anthe rigrazie molto per tuoi bene paroli!!! :)

E verita che il personale fa il meglio per tutti i clienti e siamo contenti che sentano che erano in 2* hotel ma semprano piu stelle!!!! :)))) Grazie grazie tanto!!!!! :)))))))

Le camere a Bella Studios sono semplice molto accoglienti con molti conforti e colori !!! Siamo molto attenti con la pulizia, c e una cosa molto importante per noi!!! :) :) :)

La localita si trova l' hotel bel positionato nell isola (20 minuti dal centre di Corfu) in modo da rangiungere al pulita mare! Il villagio di Benitses molto organizzato con trattorie, supermarcati e mezzo di transporto (bus)!!! :)

La prima colazione e con prodotti fresci e vorrei i clienti imparare greci sapori!!!! :))))

Speriamo ci vediamo nell prossimo futuro!!! :)

Cordialli saluti!!! :)

Bacini!!!!! :)

Tina e Bella Vista & Studios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

After extensive research we settled on Bella Vista in Corfu because the website said they were a two star with five star service. It turned out to be true. It is a good option for groups of friends who want their own room but shared space that isn't an expensive villa. There was a cold towel on arrival, excellent information and lots of helpful and informed staff, fantastic breakfast (much better than usual two star including delicious home baking). Anthea takes service extremely seriously and was bending over backwards to try and please her guests. The rooms are big and airy. As they are at pains to point out they are only two star - so not luxurious, and a little tired in places, but basically very clean and perfect for a reasonably priced beach holiday. We didn't use the kitchens in the studios but if you wanted to cook your own food to save money it would be easy to do that and eat on the balcony. The location is great because it is right across the road from the beach and from a brillant bar called Bora Bora which had great pizzas and drinks, lovely staff excellent music and we ended up going there most nights. There are lots of other eating options in the village and although the beach at first site looks pretty small, if you like chilled out places with not too many rows of beach umbrellas but blue turqouise water this is the place.

Room Tip: Bella Vista is actually a whole lot of different buildings very close to each other. They are all fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear friends hellooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!! :)))))))))

THANK YOU so much for your lovely and nice words!!!! :)))))

Anthea's idea giving cold towels to our guests on arrival to feel refreshing from the long trip!!!! :)))
Anthea love this that she is doing so much and she wants all the guests to feel like home and have pleasant time on their holidays!!!! :)))
All the staff try to do our BEST for you and we are pleased to know that we satisfy you!!!!! :)))))

The rooms are colourful with so much care and attention and we are pay attention so much to cleaning!!! :)))) The location the hotel and studios is not very far from the Corfu town and near to an organised clean beach!!!!!There is a bus connection as well!!!!! :)))) The Benitses village is organised with restaurants, super markets, pharmacies......

The breakfast is done only with fresh products and Anthea desires to know our guests greek tastes!!!!! :))))))

It was REALLY a pleasure staying with us and you feel like this and we HOPE to see you again next summer!!!!!!!!!! :)))))))))

We wish you all the best!!!!!!!!!! :)))))

Many kisses and hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)))

Tina and Bella Vista & Studios Team :)))))))))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

For a 2-star hotel this place really is excellent. Friendly staff who speaks great English, clean simple rooms, towel changes every two days. Furthermore you have just a 5-minute walk to a great beach with lovely calm and clear waters. We would recommend this hotel any day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

..very pleased to see another lovely review :-) we are very pleased you enjoyed our services and appreciated our efforts ...

We are trying to offer a Great value for money taking into account this is a two star hotel..(even if people say that we should get 3 stars ! ) ...

Thanking you so much for the encouragement and lovely comments

Love kisses and hugs

xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We booked the Bella Vista on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews but really did wonder how a 2* place could get so many good reviews. When we arrived we found out!

All throughout our stay, the staff were some of the best we have encountered in any place we have stayed in...ever. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Want to know anything about the island or resort, they will spend the time to tell you. Need a restaurant? They will point you in the right direction. Got a problem? They will do their level best to sort it out.

Lets not forget that it is 2* so it isn't luxurious, but they definitely add value so we got more than a 2* experience. Air con, a fridge and inclusive breakfast, for example. The breakfast had some variety every day and most of the time we could do without lunch, because of it. Always some fresh fruit salad and plenty of "proper" coffee.

There is Wi-Fi around reception, but it was "hit and miss" speed wise at times, but there is also a PC available in the reception area.

What Bella Vista misses out on "luxury", it definitely gains in "soul".

Really nice people who tried 100% to make sure that we were happy and had a great holiday.

A great stay at the Bella Vista!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank DVETheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

our dearests :-)))) so sweet and lovely seen another Lovely review :-))) we THANK YOU and are VERY happy you felt like that :-))) Its true we do the BEST we can to ensure our guests satisfaction :-)...

It was an absolutely pleasure having you with us - THANK YOU - :-)

xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Good location in Benitses, close to all restuarants and the marina where cruises leave from. Nice stay. Clean rooms and very comfortable. Very happy to stay here again. They gave me a frige magnet as a gift when I departed. Very nice

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

... very glad to see a another lovely review... THANK YOU so much for the good words and kindest attitude.. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with friends :-) Hope to see you again in the future when time allows :-)

Love kisses and hugs :-)

xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We are family of 4 and stayed in this beautiful hotel end of June 2013. We got an apartment near by the hotel, and enjoyed our stay from the very first moment. Apartment was really big with two bedrooms, kitchen, super terrace and garden. Clean and super equipped. Everyone was so kind and helpful, we were really amazed. It was really safe for kids to walk around alone, explore the small paths around the house and gave us some time to enjoy the terrace. Benitses has perfect central location and you can easily travel and visit the Corfu island and the city. Recommendations given by Christina on what should be visited were great and we followed them all. We would like to highly recommend this hotel and hope to come again soon. Best wishes and warm regards to Christina, Anthea, Maria and Olga and thank you for making our holiday so unforgettable.

Room Tip: If you are a family of 4, ask for a 2 bedrooms apartment. You will enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana_BelAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Jana , The pleasure WAS ALL OURS :-) to have you with us .. honestly :-) Thank you, thank you, thank you for the kind words... we HONESTLY appreciate them... ALSO makes us work harder to ensure all guests feels the same :-)))))

THANK YOU !

Love kisses and hugs :-)))

xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the hosts in such a friendly manner. They even took our luggages upstairs. The room was lovely and the beds were very clean and comfortable. The Greek breakfast was very good both in variety and quantity much more than you expect for the budget friendly accomodation. Since we were only there for one night i did not bother to complain about the fact that the AC was not working and the floor needed to be cleaned from what felt like sand or dust under my feet. I am sure that if i was there for more days they would have remedied the situation since they totally go out of their way to ensure their customers' satisfaction. The positve karma could be felt all over this place so I highly recommend this place. Good luck Bella Vista

Room Tip: Check out that the AC is working well on arrival otherwise no problems should arise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cityjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for the good review :-)))) We are glad you FELT the atmosphere we are trying and we are creating !!! indeed is ALL about a FEELING... some people call it 'Hospitality' - I like to refer to it as " Greek Hospitality' - That "feeling' sense of warmth into someones' HEART and SOUL.... someone may refer to it as ' winning the Hearts and Minds' of people... a 'management' thing but still IS about winning the heart and minds of our guests... via our smiles and hopefully good smiley service :-))))

...and as for the AIR-CONDITION is SIMPLY impossible was not working !!! aircons are new BUT the window has to stay CLOSED as for energy purposes (and economy) we have 'traps not allowing air-con to work with the window open! asking at reception would simply have easily clarify that!!! as for the sand... hhhmmm well the housekeepers will hear form me SOON!!!!!! :-))))))

THANK you thank you thank you again :-))))

Hope to see you again !!!

Love Kisses and hugs :-)))))

xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
2.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
6.1 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
8.3 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Studios

Address: Epar. Od. Vrionis-Agiou Nikolaou, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range: £27 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista hotel and studios is a warm, friendly, family, bed and breakfast hotel located at Benitses beach just 12 kms from Corfu Town centre. Facilities include: Free Internet access, Air-Condition(free), TV, Fridge, En-suite bathroom (shower), balcony, kitchenette (upon request), swimming pool (50 meters distance) and free car parking (150 meters). Home-made Greek Breakfast buffet style available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Benitses
Hotel Bella Vista
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing