We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely go back to this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel I received a warm welcome. I dropped by bags in the room, changed into my swimming wear and took a dive in the sea. Lovely beach, with beds and umbrella's, just across from the hotel.

Tasty breakfast. I really enjoyed the greek yogurt with freshly cut fruit. And the staff would make sure I was never short on coffee or tea :)

I especially enjoyed the hikes that you can do from the hotel. The way up was pretty tough, but the view which I had on top of the hill was definitely worth it.

The staff of Bella Vista hotel definitely contributed to the great stay I had. They gave me good tips of where to go for day trips (e.g. Achilleion palace), were always friendly and they were always up for a laugh :) Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Droooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Public Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear friend!
Many many thanks for your nice review, we are happy to read all these nice things :) However, what really makes us happy is that you enjoyed your holiday here in Corfu and we were able to help you as much as we could. Benitses is full of beautiful places and like you said, the hiking paths are located near the hotel and the view on top of the mountain.. simply amazing, definitely worth all the walking :) We try to serve something new at the breakfast every morning so it wouldn’t get boring!

We wish you luck and hope to see you again soon!! :)
Ella&Anthea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have a huge experience of hotel-living worldwide. Hotel is really awesome! So clean, so client-oriented. Nice food and very friendly stuff! Just book it right now and you'll have your holidays to be great!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessAndMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Public Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello friend! Your kind words made us smile :) Our multinational staff works hard to ensure that our lovely guests enjoy their stay here in Bella Vista and get the best out of their holiday. We are also glad to hear you found the Greek breakfast tasty! :)

We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Corfu! Hopefully soon :)

Hugs from Benitses xx,
Ella&Anthea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Bella Vista Hotel was the best choice in Corfu I could possibly have made, because not only did it offer me great value for a small price, but I also got to know such kind people, who treated every guest like a friend. My boyfriend and I were picked up from the airport and got our first little tour with Christina, the lovely niece of the owner. She gave us useful tips and told us about sights we should visit and the Corfiot history.

Later, when we arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by Anthea and her team. I have never met such a caring and charming host before! Although it was just a two-star hotel, we were treated like in a luxury hotel. The reception team organises everything for you, ranging from car/bike rentals to ferry tickets.

We stayed in a beautifully decorated double-bed apartment with a little kitchen at the Bella Vista Studios opposite of the Bella Vista Hotel. I really loved the design of the room, because there was an intricated painting of a peacock and the whole room had a colour theme. In addition, everything was very clean and basic utilities such as blankets, towels, cooking utensils, tea and coffee were provided. There was also an air-conditioner with a heating option, so cooler nights were no problem.

Every morning a breakfast buffet was arranged for the guests with homemade Greek specialities like Greek yogurt and different pies. The food tasted great and was always fresh. For lunch and dinner we either cooked ourselves with the groceries we bought at the nearby supermarkets or went to one of the plenty great seafood restaurants in Benitses.

Personally, I think that the hotel had a great location, because it was just next to the beach and everything you needed was in walking distance. You can go hiking in the nearby mountains or rent a bike to take a tour around the island. Also, Benitses is only a bus ride away from the capital of Corfu, so you can still enjoy the hustle and bustle of a city, if you like.

What I absolutely loved about the Bella Vista Hotel was their artistic design and the great hospitality of everyone. In other words, spending my Easter holidays in Benitses, Corfu was just wonderful. I cannot wait to come back soon!

Room Tip: I'd definitely recommend a room in the Bella Vista Studios, as they have a small kitchenette and...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Public Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Hanna!
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice and long review. We are happy that you and your boyfriend chose to spent your Easter holiday in Bella Vista :) Anthea and Christina say hello to you!!

We are pleased that you also appreciated the colorful rooms and personal designs we have here. Even though this is a two-star hotel, we do our best to offer our guests as much services as we can to guarantee them an enjoyable holiday here in Corfu! We are very proud of the Greek breakfast our cook prepares every morning, good to hear you enjoyed the local specialities. We love them too!

Our hotel is located so that our guests can spend the day relaxing on the beach or easily catch the bus and go to discover other parts of the island :)

We would love to have you as our guest again. Maybe next Easter? :)

Lots of hugs and kisses from Benitses!!
Ella&Anthea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago (June 2009) and we absolutely loved the experience. The owners and staff were very warm and welcoming and would provide us with recommendations for anything that we wanted.

If I go back to Corfu, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hello! :)
We are very happy to read your review and to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
We think that everyone should enjoy his holiday's experience and you did it great!
We hope you will come back sooner or later, to see all the improvements we have make since than,
Hugs!

Marcella and Anthea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Bit late at getting round to doing this but I suppose it’s better late than never. My wife and I booked the Bella Vista Hotel due to the reviews that were given on this site and trust me everything that was said about the Bella Vista Hotel was bang on.
We arrived and were greeted with warm big smiles (get used to it, the staff are all the same!). We were given a room on the ground floor which was very nice and very clean; we immediately went for a late dinner to a restaurant called Lithos that we had seen on Trip Adviser. The review didn’t do this restaurant justice. The restaurant is run by husband & wife Rudy & Helen, Rudy can cook like a Michelin star chef & Helen can charm the birds from the trees, to cut a long story short this was our restaurant every second day of our stay (need I say more). When we went back to the hotel very happy campers I happened to mention that I thought that there might be a kitchen in the room but it wasn’t too much of a problem to us but not these guys, next day new room with a great little kitchen (no fuss & no bother, try getting that kind of service in a 5*hotel)
We stayed for two weeks and every day was the same, great service, great food and fantastic weather. If you are looking for a great value holiday, that is guaranteed relaxation then Bella Vista Hotel is the place to go.
Anthea sorry but we WILL be back with the grandsons.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen and every second day get your bum down to Lithos, guaranteed not to be dis...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you SO VERY MUCH for the lovely review :-) The pleasure was ALL ours having you and we are EVER so glad you enjoyed having a stay with us :-)))) Your good words put a smile in our face reminding us of your happy smiling satisfying faces , usually when I saw in the mornings for breakfast :-)

The pleasure welcoming you back will be ours :-)))))

Thank you thank you thank you :-)) Love and kisses from Corfu :-)))) xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Well, Bella Vista has been a great surprise. We didn't expect a so warm welcome. We arrived very early and they offered us breakfast, then made us choose our room ASAP to have rest after the travel from Italy. The room/studio was perfectly furnished, with fresh water in the fridge and, after a couple of days, a delicious cake! The bathtub was a real great surprise, cleanliness was above our expectations. A/C new and perfectly working.
Overall Benitses is a very good location for couples willing to relax and enjoy in clean and crystalline waters, no clubs or pubs and very quiet nights. Not far from Corfù town and well connected. The hotel offers all the informations needed to travel around the island.
STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Martha Studios are OK!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013
Google Translation

Caro amiciii ciao!!!! :) :) :)

Grazie tanto per tuoi belle parolle!!! Voremo tutti i clienti passano belle vacanze e hanno bel ricordi!!!! :) Anthe rigrazie molto per tuoi bene paroli!!! :)

E verita che il personale fa il meglio per tutti i clienti e siamo contenti che sentano che erano in 2* hotel ma semprano piu stelle!!!! :)))) Grazie grazie tanto!!!!! :)))))))

Le camere a Bella Studios sono semplice molto accoglienti con molti conforti e colori !!! Siamo molto attenti con la pulizia, c e una cosa molto importante per noi!!! :) :) :)

La localita si trova l' hotel bel positionato nell isola (20 minuti dal centre di Corfu) in modo da rangiungere al pulita mare! Il villagio di Benitses molto organizzato con trattorie, supermarcati e mezzo di transporto (bus)!!! :)

La prima colazione e con prodotti fresci e vorrei i clienti imparare greci sapori!!!! :))))

Speriamo ci vediamo nell prossimo futuro!!! :)

Cordialli saluti!!! :)

Bacini!!!!! :)

Tina e Bella Vista & Studios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After extensive research we settled on Bella Vista in Corfu because the website said they were a two star with five star service. It turned out to be true. It is a good option for groups of friends who want their own room but shared space that isn't an expensive villa. There was a cold towel on arrival, excellent information and lots of helpful and informed staff, fantastic breakfast (much better than usual two star including delicious home baking). Anthea takes service extremely seriously and was bending over backwards to try and please her guests. The rooms are big and airy. As they are at pains to point out they are only two star - so not luxurious, and a little tired in places, but basically very clean and perfect for a reasonably priced beach holiday. We didn't use the kitchens in the studios but if you wanted to cook your own food to save money it would be easy to do that and eat on the balcony. The location is great because it is right across the road from the beach and from a brillant bar called Bora Bora which had great pizzas and drinks, lovely staff excellent music and we ended up going there most nights. There are lots of other eating options in the village and although the beach at first site looks pretty small, if you like chilled out places with not too many rows of beach umbrellas but blue turqouise water this is the place.

Room Tip: Bella Vista is actually a whole lot of different buildings very close to each other. They are all fa...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear friends hellooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!! :)))))))))

THANK YOU so much for your lovely and nice words!!!! :)))))

Anthea's idea giving cold towels to our guests on arrival to feel refreshing from the long trip!!!! :)))
Anthea love this that she is doing so much and she wants all the guests to feel like home and have pleasant time on their holidays!!!! :)))
All the staff try to do our BEST for you and we are pleased to know that we satisfy you!!!!! :)))))

The rooms are colourful with so much care and attention and we are pay attention so much to cleaning!!! :)))) The location the hotel and studios is not very far from the Corfu town and near to an organised clean beach!!!!!There is a bus connection as well!!!!! :)))) The Benitses village is organised with restaurants, super markets, pharmacies......

The breakfast is done only with fresh products and Anthea desires to know our guests greek tastes!!!!! :))))))

It was REALLY a pleasure staying with us and you feel like this and we HOPE to see you again next summer!!!!!!!!!! :)))))))))

We wish you all the best!!!!!!!!!! :)))))

Many kisses and hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)))

Tina and Bella Vista & Studios Team :)))))))))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
2.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,368 reviews
8.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
6.1 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
516 reviews
3.5 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Studios

Address: Epar. Od. Vrionis-Agiou Nikolaou, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range: £25 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista hotel and studios is a warm, friendly, family, bed and breakfast hotel located at Benitses beach just 12 kms from Corfu Town centre. Facilities include: Free Internet access, Air-Condition(free), TV, Fridge, En-suite bathroom (shower), balcony, kitchenette (upon request), swimming pool (50 meters distance) and free car parking (150 meters). Home-made Greek Breakfast buffet style available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Benitses
Hotel Bella Vista
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing