We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Bella Vista is a small (23 rooms) hotel situated very close to the beach.Every day is clean in the room ,breakfast is very good, the rooms have air conditioning fridge, safe, tv (Greek channels ,2 Russian , BBC , 1 Deutsch,2 Italian , unfortunately no Romanian channel), bathroom with shower,balcony with 2 chairs and cofee table.The staff is very polite and eager to help with various information.Wi-fi available throughout the hotel, also in the reception area there are 2 laptops available for customers without suplimentar cost .You can climb the hill behind the hotel,you can run through the resort.Benitses is a resort located 13 km south of Corfu town , here you can make excursions in different parts of the island. In Benitses is The Shell Museum , and 3 km from here is The Achilleion Palace of Empress Sissi.Nearby Bella Vista at 2 min. walking is Potamaki Hotel where every Friday is Greek night with traditional dances , and songs of the Greek every Sunday. In Benitses are 2 big supermarkets (one of them is at 1 min. walking from Bella Vista Hotel) and 3 others smaller , bars and tavernes (near Bella Vista are Big Bite and Bora Bora).
The hotel has a building on a street parallel to the one who is, where are the apartments of 2 rooms with 4 beds ,with kitchenette with electric hob and the cookware, and bathroom with bath tub.Also in here are more tv channels available (1 Romanian! ).

Room Tip: request a room far from the reception area and far from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, General Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear, Gabriela!

We are very grateful for your awesome review!

We want to thank you about mentioning all extras which we offer despite that we are only 2 * hotel. Our hotel concept is to provide our dear guests positive attitude, to show a bit of greek culture and to make advises which places they should definitely visit. In our opinion smile doesn’t cost anything and it brings a lot of positive mood for the whole day.

Thank you again for the nice and detailed review.

We wish you to spend a great last month of summer and hope to see you someday again.

With love and respect,

Agita and Anthea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    88
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
176
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel Bella Vista is a wonderful little picturesque 2 star hotel close to the beach in Benitses. The room was clean and tidy and the staff was service minded and welcoming. And the homemade breakfast buffet was a nice surprise. The only downside with the hotel was the sounds from the hall outside the room. You could easily hear people talking in the hallway, though the door was closed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickardEngborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, General Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear, guest!

We are very happy that you remember our hotel and wrote a review even though you have visited us 2 years ago.

We are glad that you liked our greek breakfast. We are trying to welcome our guests with tradiotional greek cousine and make some advises about the most beautiful places to see – here in Corfu. our rooms as you mentioned are very colourful, because we want to add more summerY atmosphere.

We wish you to spend a wonderful last month of summer and we hope to see you again soon,

With love,

Agita and Anthea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frattamaggiore, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

i was gone 2 years ago and hotel is very nice.. small with fun, colored rooms price is good and also breack fast very good:)
only 10 km from Kerkyra center 10 minuts by car and 3 minut by foot for go on beach :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i858na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear friend, thank you for your nice review :)
We are thankful for you choosing our hotel again. It was nice to have you as our a guest and we are happy that you liked our personal rooms and the breakfast filled with local tasty specialities! Like you said, our hotel is well located so that it is easy for our lovely guests to discover Corfu either walking, by bus or renting a car :) We hope to see you again very soon!

Hugs&kisses from Benitses,

Ella&Ilaria&Anthea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was a very good experience. I enjoyed my holiday. All the staff is very friendly. We had a room not with a sea view but with the mountain and it was very beautiful. 5 meter next to the hotel we can join the sea. Benitses is a good location and the hotel Bella Vista help us to find everything.
I recommend for the young couple to go there.
The breakfast was very good. Every day something different. My boyfriend and me are a wake up a little be late but the staff purpose to us to eat. If you need a doggy bag one day they can do it. I really appreciate that.

I thank them for the all.....

go there !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Tatiana,
thanks you for your lovely review :) We are happy that you and your boyfriend left our hotel with good memories, enjoyed your stay and found also the location good. Our multinational staff is always trying to do their best to help the guests, they were very happy to hear that you were pleased!! :)

At the breakfast, we want to encourage our guests to try out the local Greek food and offer something new every morning. We are glad to hear that the food was tasty! And of course we don't want you to feel hungry during your day trip but enjoy the day instead, so that's why we have doggy bags :)

Lots of kisses from Benitses and we hope to see you again! :)

Ella&Anthea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel I received a warm welcome. I dropped by bags in the room, changed into my swimming wear and took a dive in the sea. Lovely beach, with beds and umbrella's, just across from the hotel.

Tasty breakfast. I really enjoyed the greek yogurt with freshly cut fruit. And the staff would make sure I was never short on coffee or tea :)

I especially enjoyed the hikes that you can do from the hotel. The way up was pretty tough, but the view which I had on top of the hill was definitely worth it.

The staff of Bella Vista hotel definitely contributed to the great stay I had. They gave me good tips of where to go for day trips (e.g. Achilleion palace), were always friendly and they were always up for a laugh :) Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Droooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Public Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear friend!
Many many thanks for your nice review, we are happy to read all these nice things :) However, what really makes us happy is that you enjoyed your holiday here in Corfu and we were able to help you as much as we could. Benitses is full of beautiful places and like you said, the hiking paths are located near the hotel and the view on top of the mountain.. simply amazing, definitely worth all the walking :) We try to serve something new at the breakfast every morning so it wouldn’t get boring!

We wish you luck and hope to see you again soon!! :)
Ella&Anthea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have a huge experience of hotel-living worldwide. Hotel is really awesome! So clean, so client-oriented. Nice food and very friendly stuff! Just book it right now and you'll have your holidays to be great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessAndMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Public Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello friend! Your kind words made us smile :) Our multinational staff works hard to ensure that our lovely guests enjoy their stay here in Bella Vista and get the best out of their holiday. We are also glad to hear you found the Greek breakfast tasty! :)

We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Corfu! Hopefully soon :)

Hugs from Benitses xx,
Ella&Anthea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Bella Vista Hotel was the best choice in Corfu I could possibly have made, because not only did it offer me great value for a small price, but I also got to know such kind people, who treated every guest like a friend. My boyfriend and I were picked up from the airport and got our first little tour with Christina, the lovely niece of the owner. She gave us useful tips and told us about sights we should visit and the Corfiot history.

Later, when we arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by Anthea and her team. I have never met such a caring and charming host before! Although it was just a two-star hotel, we were treated like in a luxury hotel. The reception team organises everything for you, ranging from car/bike rentals to ferry tickets.

We stayed in a beautifully decorated double-bed apartment with a little kitchen at the Bella Vista Studios opposite of the Bella Vista Hotel. I really loved the design of the room, because there was an intricated painting of a peacock and the whole room had a colour theme. In addition, everything was very clean and basic utilities such as blankets, towels, cooking utensils, tea and coffee were provided. There was also an air-conditioner with a heating option, so cooler nights were no problem.

Every morning a breakfast buffet was arranged for the guests with homemade Greek specialities like Greek yogurt and different pies. The food tasted great and was always fresh. For lunch and dinner we either cooked ourselves with the groceries we bought at the nearby supermarkets or went to one of the plenty great seafood restaurants in Benitses.

Personally, I think that the hotel had a great location, because it was just next to the beach and everything you needed was in walking distance. You can go hiking in the nearby mountains or rent a bike to take a tour around the island. Also, Benitses is only a bus ride away from the capital of Corfu, so you can still enjoy the hustle and bustle of a city, if you like.

What I absolutely loved about the Bella Vista Hotel was their artistic design and the great hospitality of everyone. In other words, spending my Easter holidays in Benitses, Corfu was just wonderful. I cannot wait to come back soon!

Room Tip: I'd definitely recommend a room in the Bella Vista Studios, as they have a small kitchenette and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea-Corfu, Public Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Hanna!
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice and long review. We are happy that you and your boyfriend chose to spent your Easter holiday in Bella Vista :) Anthea and Christina say hello to you!!

We are pleased that you also appreciated the colorful rooms and personal designs we have here. Even though this is a two-star hotel, we do our best to offer our guests as much services as we can to guarantee them an enjoyable holiday here in Corfu! We are very proud of the Greek breakfast our cook prepares every morning, good to hear you enjoyed the local specialities. We love them too!

Our hotel is located so that our guests can spend the day relaxing on the beach or easily catch the bus and go to discover other parts of the island :)

We would love to have you as our guest again. Maybe next Easter? :)

Lots of hugs and kisses from Benitses!!
Ella&Anthea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
8.5 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Bridge & Restaurant
8.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
15.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
20.7 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Studios

Property: Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Address: Epar. Od. Vrionis-Agiou Nikolaou, Benitses 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista hotel and studios is a warm, friendly, family, bed and breakfast hotel located at Benitses beach just 12 kms from Corfu Town centre. Facilities include: Free Internet access, Air-Condition(free), TV, Fridge, En-suite bathroom (shower), balcony, kitchenette (upon request), swimming pool (50 meters distance) and free car parking (150 meters). Home-made Greek Breakfast buffet style available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Benitses
Hotel Bella Vista
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing