We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alexis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alexis Apartments
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great holiday!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spent 8 days at the Alexis Pool Hotel. The apartment was spacious and clean. Clean towels and bedding every couple of days which was great. The staff were really friendly and made us feel so welcome. The pool area was lovely and clean with plenty of sunbeds. Drinks and food were great value and good quality, you couldn't ask for better or friendlier service. Great location for all the bars, restaurants and shops in Sadari yet no noise could be heard in the hotel at night so no problems sleeping. A really relaxing and laid back atmosphere with everything you need to feel comfortable. Unbelievable value for such a great holiday in beautiful Corfu, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Damo7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    8
    3
    14
See reviews for
16
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

spent a coupe of days at the alexis pool hotel whilst on a flying visit to corfu. The apartments were clean and large, with all the mod cons. Air con 5 euros per day, 3 euros per day for the safe. Clean towels and sheets every few days and considering it's location, surprisingly quiet in the evenings so great for a good night's sleep too. The staff George, George and Renild were lovely, charming and funny hosts, working the bar in the evening. You are never pressured to spend money at the bar and this hotel literally does what it says on the tin, it offers cheap rooms to use as a base, which by the way are cheap as chips!!! so please don't expect waitrose service at asda value prices!!! accept this as a cheap comfortable hotel with accomodating staff and as a great base to explore and you really won't go far wrong with this place.

Would I use this hotel again - of course!!! would be crazy not to!!!

Room Tip: rooms at the back are the best for a great night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mushyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

After reading reviews I was a little worried about our budget holiday to Sidari. The apartments were excellent for us. Bed, bathroom, a few cooking facilities and a view of a very nice pool. Loads of free sun beds and located just off the main strip of the resort. Relaxed atmosphere we had a great time.
No the hotel isn't sparkling clean, it needs a bit of TLC and no the towels aren't changed daily or the beds, but neither are mine at home. Sidari was a bit Blackpool in parts but me and my 12 year old daughter found it suited us both.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and interacted as much as you wanted. If you wanted they partied with you if you wanted privacy they left you to it.
The alexis is great and I will probably go back. Yes only one toilet roll but bought a two pack for a euro big deal!
Its years since I've done greece and it doesn't shine like the Spanish resorts. The weeds round the pool grates needed pulling out and a lick of paint would have transformed the place. However it was charming and laid back.
If you want flash don't go to the Alexis but if you want good value basic but well located accomodation it is ideal.
A real gem this one.!

Room Tip: Go for a superior on second floor, ours was perfect. It was near the bar but we weren't kept awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Did two weeks here-last week Aug first week Sept. We loved it. The staff are great and were really helpfull. Location great - hang a left for the Canal D`Amour (10Mins walk) or across the car park for the strip (2 mins walk). Loads of places to eat or drink on the strip with really striking views.
Our room was fine- ground floor at the back. That helped with the noise levels. Only used the kettle and fridge as we were on holiday, Room was kept clean and tidy.Read the notice on the door as it lets you know what facilities to expect.On most days as everyone was out you had the pool to ourseves.
Prices really reasonable everywhere we went. As beer drinker`s we found the beer fine at the Alexis but i would advise going on the bottles when you go out as some places were pulling drinks that were not what was advertised on the pump.
We have mentioned the staff earlier but without sounding to cheesey they made our holiday,So friendly advising you where to go, what to do etc, We would like to thank George & family & Rene & family for a great stay and looking forward to seeing you all again.

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back helps with the noise levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just got back from a week at Alexis pool apartments. Great value for the money. basic apartments with air con.Good food great pool and top class staff. A good crack at the bar and brill breakfasts. You get what you pay for.
Cleaning staff did a good job, Bar staff a good laugh and generous with the free shots. All in a good basic base for the nightlife on the strip.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the pool in the older appts but it was acceptable. Not sure how the newer appts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnze I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were a bit worried after reading reviews on these apartments but we had not need to be. Theres a notice on the door that tells you the first toilet roll is complementry. The maid came in every day tidied roundand and emptied the bins the sheets were change 3 times in 2 weeks and the towels every other day.The studios have strip lighting so are very bright awhen it goes dark. The water is very hot first thing at morning then it goes cold till 5 -30 then its hot until about 8-30 theres a notice behind the door that tells you this. You had to use the shower by hand but this didn't bother usas it was a good one. The fridge was defrosted when we arrived. The beds are rock hard but most of them are in Greece. We had plenty of room also cupboard and drawer space. Our studio number 16 over looked the pool. We had a moskito ball and used repelent so we didn't get bitten. The staff were friendly and not pushy expecting us to use the bar and buy food there all the time. For what we paid for the studios they are very good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cardonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Four of us stayed for a week (July 29th 2013) in two apartments.
The good: The location is great to get to the main strip- lots of restaurants doing great set menus and lovely Greek food for excellent prices if you are on a budget as we were.The bar staff are very friendly and the pool is quiet and hardly used by guests. George and Renil behind the bar were great-really nice guys.The bar does nice snacks- the Greek pizza was tasty and cheap.There was no problem with mozzies as we used plug in repellents and none of us were bitten at night.
The bad: The apartments have seen better days. They need a repaint, freshen up and general makeover to meet the ever demanding standards of well seasoned travellers. If you have only ever stayed in city hotels in Europe you are in for a shock! The beds are rock hard which was just about ok for me but my husband did find his really uncomfortable- yes they only do twin beds! The bathroom was not great. The shower was ok though. The curtain is presumably in case anyone injures themselves by falling through a glass shower when they have had too much to drink??? As it was an apartment we were only provided with one toilet roll and then had to buy our own- wish someone had mentioned this when we arrived as we only found out when we asked. The towels were changed once in my sisters room and twice in ours. Our sheets changed once - theirs not at all.
The ugly: the bathroom bin was changed only once by cleaning staff. The water leaked up from the drain in the bathroom and made the bath mat sopping and this was not changed after the second day. The aircon did not work so it was very hot- we slept with the balcony door open. There was a bar somewhere with 'entertainment' which was loud, annoying and with out of tune singing. This went on til about 1am.
Overall: this was 'bargain' trip but even so we paid nearly £500 each for a week (can only go high season due to work) and it felt like a lot for what we got. Having said that, we did use the pool lots and the location was great. We had a fabulous break just relaxing and took it as we found it. if you are the fussy type, take cleaning products, cloths etc spare towels, earlplugs or pay for somewhere of a better standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar- we were not given a choice and got lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.0 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aegli Hotel
Aegli Hotel
#5 of 9 in Perama
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andromaches Apartments
Andromaches Apartments
#13 of 17 in Benitses
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benitses Arches
Hotel Benitses Arches
#5 of 17 in Benitses
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anastasia Apartments
Anastasia Apartments
#9 of 20 in Acharavi
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Apartments

Property: Alexis Apartments
Address: Benitses 49084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alexis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Apartments Hotel Benitses
Alexis Apartments Kavos
Alexis Apartments Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing