We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexis Pool Great Family Holiday”
Review of Alexis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alexis Apartments
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Second time at Alexis Hotel and another brilliant holiday. So good we came for 2 weeks last year and met some amazing people, did 3 weeks this year with the same people (and a few more) and have already booked for next year. close to the beach with great nightlife and restaurants,Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the staff are so friendly and kind will do anything for you if you treat them with the respect they deserve. made some amazing friends that we are still in contact with, This is a fantastic place for families with young children.I must say that after reading some of the negative reviews I am astounded that a few people have the audacity to berate some people on here this is tantamount to slanderous statements as I never witnessed any of the so called behaviour that has been posted. In fact the holiday was one of the best I have been on.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank David061164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at Alexis Pool. Has only what you need, no frills and 5 star nonsense, its not needed. Pool....Bar.....Nightlife nearby......Beach.....good people....relaxed and carefree atmosphere.
Shame about some of those that complained they obviously spent too much time worrying.
We will be back.....not worried about the chavs .....they are cool !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

If you like to drink and eat at their over priced under and zero quality pool bar then you'll have made friends for life. If you wish to eat at better quality restaurants elsewhere such as the Calypso bar for less money and venture out and generally have a life on your holiday that you have paid for and should be able to do what you want because you're an adult and not the hotel "managements" children then you'll be threatened in front of your children.

Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

stayed at the alexis pool for 2 weeks in august with family & friends the apartments are basic but clean very well situated for the main strip of bars ,restaurants & shops also the beach.the staff are fantastic always got a smile on their faces day or night cant do enough for their guests. had some great nights in the bar at the alexis George ,George & renid provided great entertainment & mixed with all the guest to join in the fun.food is good & reasonably priced the pool area is lovely always plenty of sun beds & was cleaned every evening was also roped off after 8pm which is good if you have young children I would recommend the alexis pool bar to people of all ages will definitely go back

Room Tip: rooms in the new building are quieter if you are a light sleeper although I had pool view at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank annl_hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

While on holiday in corfu town last year, I decided to book a overnight stay in sidari as the nightlife was meant to be more lively. We originally booked a different hotel but they had double booked so they moved us to the alexis apartments.
OH DEAR. There was no one on reception, it took half an hour for someone to help. When we got into the room we wanted to go back to corfu town straight away.
The room was dark, kitchen cabinets were hanging of and the bathroom was like a panic room. How anyone could have a shower in that is unbelievable. The shower curtain was stained and the floor was thick of muck. The bed linen was dirty with black dots all over it and the doors that open to the balcony were ridiculous (rusty dark green metal shutters).
We decided to leave our stuff in this room and have a walk around sidari before getting the coach back to corfu town.
When leaving, no one was in sight to give the keys back to so I handed them in at the bar. The young woman was rude and barely said two words.

PLEASE PLEASE do not stay here. Look at my other reviews, I have never written a bad review before. We didn't feel safe here, it resembled more of a backstreet hostel than a hotel/apartment.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are basic which is fine, but the standards of cleaning is awful. the shower/toilet were dirty and we hated using them. TIP: bring some cleaning products with you. The 2 cleaners work very hard but they do not have the right tools to do their job!
Unless you are willing to spend all your money at the pool bar am till pm then the owners will not acknowledge you, judging by the people in the bar we chose to drink/eat elsewhere.... Chavs come to mind. TIP: unless you like lowering your standards of socialising go elsewhere.
Our aircon dripped continuously in our room so the floor was soaked and the fridge did not work. Both was reported but not fixed during our stay. Reported wed and left Sunday.
All sun loungers where taken up by towels by the 'chavs' who drank to the early hours and were still in bed at midday TIP: unless you like to stand and tan go to another hotel or head to the beach everyday as the towels were there all day.
We witnessed a particular group openly victimising a family towards the end of the holiday, the hotel owner seemed to encourage this, me and my partner were disgusted but decided to keep away as we did not want to feel threatened on our last days. Awful customer service, awful cleanliness and awful professionalism! How does the person who has posted the previous post know that the family had complained and know the ins and outs of the conversation? Will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanandSam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spent 8 days at the Alexis Pool Hotel. The apartment was spacious and clean. Clean towels and bedding every couple of days which was great. The staff were really friendly and made us feel so welcome. The pool area was lovely and clean with plenty of sunbeds. Drinks and food were great value and good quality, you couldn't ask for better or friendlier service. Great location for all the bars, restaurants and shops in Sadari yet no noise could be heard in the hotel at night so no problems sleeping. A really relaxing and laid back atmosphere with everything you need to feel comfortable. Unbelievable value for such a great holiday in beautiful Corfu, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damo7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benitses hotels
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.0 mi away
Elli-Marina Studios and Apartments
0.0 mi away
Karina Hotel
Karina Hotel
#11 of 17 in Benitses
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benitses Arches
Hotel Benitses Arches
#6 of 17 in Benitses
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andromaches Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#4 of 34 in Benitses
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Apartments

Address: Benitses 49084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alexis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Apartments Hotel Benitses
Alexis Apartments Kavos
Alexis Apartments Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing