We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“down to earth family restaurant ”

Fontane Bianche Beach Bar
Price range: US$6 - US$39
Description: A few meters from the sea, has always been considered a meeting place, the Fontane Bianche beach bar, offers not only a great breakfast, cocktails, home-made dishes typical meat and local fish
Restaurant details
Description: A few meters from the sea, has always been considered a meeting place, the Fontane Bianche beach bar, offers not only a great breakfast, cocktails, home-made dishes typical meat and local fish
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

A family run restaurant serving delicious food, run in a rebuild gas station. Food is delicious, authentic and affordable (6 to 8 for primi, 8 to 11 for secondi).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank shosaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018

We went there late evening for a snack, only find this place as everything else was closed.They were about to close, yet they still served us with a lovely attitude and helpfulness.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

It looks like an old petrol station and indeed was! Just a lean to next to a shop, with a lrage concrete car park in front. It might be called beach bar, but you can't see the beach and in fact there are no views to speak of. So, doesn't look great.

However, what a fantastic surprise when it came to the food. It was really just like home cooking. Hearty, plentiful (the largest pizza I have ever seen) and really lovely flavours. We ordered far too much food, due to language difficulties, but the waitress reallly tried her hardest to get things right for us and to give a pleasing experience. We came here because it was only 350 metres from our villa and indeed it is very much a locals kind of place, which added to its authenticity. We tried it on the last night of our holiday, which was a real shame, because if we had have discovered it before we would have certainly returned.

The most amazing thing about it all was the incredible value. We had 4 dishes, a few sides and drinks and it came to 60 euros! What a result!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fontane Bianche Beach Bar also viewed

Fontane Bianche, Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse
 
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse
 

Been to Fontane Bianche Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing