We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 2 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fontane Bianche
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We went to Fontane Bianche as a couple a spent fantastic 2 weeks. The fact is that this hotel is not for people looking for luxury, however its quite clean and beautifully located. Beach itselfe is just outside the pool bar. Clean sand and water, beautiful sights. The AI bar is opened till late hours and wine/beer is unlimmited. Fontane Bianche is a good startup base for visiting Sicily, at least Eastern and Southern part which I believe is most worth seeing. Meals were the best thing in this Hotel, very rich besides breakfasts which were typical. Lots for fruit, sea food, cakes. Rooms were manually airconditioned and spacious enough for 2. Bathroom was also not fully working, as the shower was leaking, but in the end it didn't cause to much trouble.
We didn't use the Hotel animations as they were all in Italian and we preffered to spend a romantic time at the beach drinking wine :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Szymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

a reasonable accommodation for beach holidays with sea view; heavily occupied if not overbooked by Italian natives in groups, extremely noisy at the public areas. Our room was small but clean, the shower can hardly stand persons above 200 lbs. It's not a 4star hotel category.
The beach is nice and well maintained with shallow waters but crowded. The pool is small and closed early evening.
There are very limited public traffic facilities, taxi or rent-a-car is hard to get and costly. Beware it's in the middle of nowhere!
All tours offered are in connection with stops at show rooms for local specialties (greetings from Turkey)
The animation program is quite extensive but in Italian language only and no schedule could be found.
When searching long enough you may find German or English speaking personnel/staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 467wilfriedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Our hotel was changed at the last minute by our tour operator and we ended up in this so called 4-star. There is very little one can like about the hotel. It is shabby with several cracked glass panes in the dining room, for example. The plastic tables and chairs in the dinning room are very uncomfortable, the food is quite poor, hot dishes were always lukewarm if not quite cold. The range was very limited and only improved a bit (some regional specialities were added) when a group of Italian or German guests arrived towards the end of our stay. There was hardly any fresh fruit on offer. Dining room staff were quite rude and clearing of crockery from tables was done with a lot of cluttering, very noisy. Bedrooms are quite small, many overlook a car park, however some are with a sea view and seem to be mostly “reserved” for Italian or German clients. The spa centre in the basement is not much used thus it has a very off-putting musty smell. The beach is not very clean, full of seaweed which no-one ever cleared away thus making the way to the sea quite prickly. There is nothing, no village or anything one could walk to, anywhere near the hotel. A local bus runs pass the hotel about 4x a day to Siracusa. I would certainly not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enzot100, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

first of all we like to thank all our guest for the contibution , to give us the possibility to improve the service in our hotel.
Beside this I have to notice few things :
the hotel is located in one of the best beaches in Sicily ( is not our opinion ) fully booked from the opening to the end of the season which start from 15 may to end of October with a mix of clients Germans Polish and of course italians and we are working with the same TO since a long time.
There are about 3.000 villas along the coast and in summer is always full
The gentelman who wrote the comment is refering to a low season operation we made with an important chech TO to value new very low cost markets in loe season.
The rooms are divided in sea wiew and back view in the same quantity and of course since we are talking about a low cost operation they had back view . I just want to notice that since we are talking about 90 room weekly some of the had sea view rooms without extra charge Tthe beach was not clean at all because for italian low you cannot touch it since the beginning oaf may ,
About our 500 square metres of Spa none of the guest we are talking went there in two months because was extra charge.
About food we offer what we agreed in the conctract with the TO (if necessary I can send the terms of the concrtact I can only say that eggs were not included at breakfast but we served them amore others items .
About the italian and German guest of course they had a different treatment only because they paid quite a lot more .
In the end I would like to thank our municipality to keep the bus service in front of the hotel even in very low season and remind that there was a taxi service fron the hote who charge 30 € to go to Syracuse(20 km ) for 4 people
In the end I would like to invite ( of course on our account )this gentelman in summer when the Hotel is operating as one of the few y All Inclusive in Sicily to show our really product and I like to conclude suggesting to take more care when you buy very cheap product and comfirm that we 'll never make this kind of operation specially with that TO
Many thanks
Enzo Tasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Definitely overbooked. It does not deserve the 4**** standard. 2 and a half at best. The rooms are small, dirty and shabby. Even if you book a comfort room for extra payment you can't be sure you'll get it. Axtually, you'll get the room that is free and nobody pays attention to what you paid for. Rooms with sea-view - at best you can see a little bit of the see from afar but most of the rooms have a view to a street. Problems with running water, electricity and air-conditioning are too frequent. During my 2 weeks stay the bedsheets have never been changed - is that 4* standard?! The whole electricity in my room was fixed 2 days before my departure. Scandal!
The surrounding - no garden, no shops or bars around. Nothing. The closest city, Cassibile, is 4 kilometers away. Don't take a taxi from the hotel to get there - for 5 km I had to pay 30 Euro and the "cab" was just a private car.
The only nice thing there is the sea but the beach is overcrwoded. The pool is to small and it's closed for siesta (13.30-15.30) and from 19.00 to the morning next day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mrgodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

nice hotel but not for tourists! hotel was overbooked with italian people which behaviour was very bad

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wim055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Vr20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pietro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontane Bianche
0.5 mi away
Valle di Mare Country Resort
Valle di Mare Country Resort
#3 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villamare
Hotel Villamare
#1 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
242 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#9 of 75 in Syracuse
1,308 reviews
3.5 mi away
VOI Arenella resort
VOI Arenella resort
#19 of 75 in Syracuse
1,860 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Bay Resort
White Bay Resort
#5 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club

Address: Viale Dei Lidi 519, 96100 Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse > Fontane Bianche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fontane Bianche
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fontane Bianche
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fontane Bianche
#2 Spa Hotel in Fontane Bianche
Price Range: £67 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The village lies on the beautiful beach of fine white sand of Fontane Bianche, far more than a kilometer is on a gently sloping beach that recalls the best Caribbean. The hotel is just 15 km from Syracuse and its beautiful old town, Ortigia with its beautiful greek Roman. Is just 15 km from Noto, the beautiful capital of the Sicilian Baroque. The formula provided is that of 'All Inclusive Club Formula with an inevitable international character ****. The structure consists of two main blocks, where the bedrooms are situated Classic **** (four stars), and the Garden Rooms *** (three stars) connected by an internal passageway underground, running through the spa In the central area, the sea, is the large pool, with its bars and restaurants, through which you access the sports area. In close proximity to the large nightclub on the sea where you can spend unforgettable evenings. Completing the central part the large lobby, with its boutiques, the craft center, the bazaar, the info point, and downtown excursions. Under it the Wellness Center, more than 500 square meters, with a pool, gym, and large covered amphitheater conditioned, spend a fun evening with international shows, shows and games, daytime beach and pool, and a piano bar. The private beach and equipped with direct access from the swimming pool, with fine white sand, with sloping bottom in the clear blue sea. Available for all guests umbrellas and sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing