We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just for the sea location” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontane Bianche
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
217 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“just for the sea location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

this hotel is an old building (built maybe between in the '90/2000) half renovated.the rooms seems to be new, but most of them are half renovated.the maintenance in not so good.
all the people works there are not so qualified,sometimes young pepole with saisonal contract without experience and not so professional but I have to say that they are really kind and ready to help you in every ways at the reception,restaurants,bar and beach,
the cleaness is not perfect,the beauty farm is too expensive and not so well managed.
during the night is difficult to sleep cause there are parties and discos around.
the food is not so good and be carefull to drink free water.
the beach is absolutely great,a paradise, but you have to go there to take a place very soon in the morning cause there not enough place for everyone.
it's up to you...the beach or the accomodation??

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pinnychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enzot100, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Gentile Ospite,
mi sorprende non poco che un recensore esperto come Lei si addentri in condiderazioni ed affermazioni del tutto fuori luogo come per esempio che assumiamo giovani ad un costo competitivo o come di stare attenti a bere acqua gratuita.
In merito al primo , la ringrazio comunque per averne apprezzato la gentilezza e le assicuro (documentabile in caso ) che il nostro prezioso personale è tutto regolarmente assunto . Nel secondo caso l'acqua che eroghiamo è molto apprezzata , tanto che la maggior parte dei nostri Ospiti si riempie le bottiglie (come alla fonte ) è fornita dall'acquedotto del Comune di Siracusa .
Tale grave affermazione andrebbe gestita ed eventualmente spiegata visto come in altri passaggi della Sua recensione poco chiari e benchè il mare quest'anno ci abbia tolto parte della nostra bellissima spiaggi ( come ha avuto modo di apprezzare anche Lei ) posto ve ne è per tutti , chi arriva prima prende i posti centrali , chi dorme un pò di più quelli laterali .
Da un recensore super mi sarei aspettato una recensione più precisa .
Cordialmente La saluto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    350
    205
    117
    92
See reviews for
582
163
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Wanted to get a taxi into Siracusa one day. Asked reception to help organise and the hotel taxi man approaches is and tried to charge 55 Euros for a 15 min drive. When we said it seemed too dear and asked of there was a local taxi service we should use, he threw his hands up rudely and said ciao and walked away. Some service!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jlh2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enzot100, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
we are very sorry about wath happened .
I just want to tell you that i 'll try to make an innvestigation abuot it but the service is not belong to the hotel .
Thank you anyway for the information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fontane Bianche hotels

Giarratana, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

It stands on the Littoral about 15 south Km from Syracuse.
The touristic complex is formed by 4 parts: the Hotel, the row fo bungalow lodgings, the beach area and the swimming pool area.
The compound is easily accessible by the main road; any utility is usable by the clients and their guests (Gymn, wellness center, beach services, pool services, brunch self-service, etc.), the parking is free.
There's also a little Mall near the reception and an area destined to the kids.
The personnel is kind and professional and the prices are popular.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephdari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Best value for money in Sicily, staff and management very friendly and professional, in a perfect location. Do not expect luxury but a very comfy location right on the beach. Italian hospitality at its best.

Room Tip: Best value for money in Sicily, staff and management very friendly and professional, in a perfect lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giuseppe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We went to Fontane Bianche as a couple a spent fantastic 2 weeks. The fact is that this hotel is not for people looking for luxury, however its quite clean and beautifully located. Beach itselfe is just outside the pool bar. Clean sand and water, beautiful sights. The AI bar is opened till late hours and wine/beer is unlimmited. Fontane Bianche is a good startup base for visiting Sicily, at least Eastern and Southern part which I believe is most worth seeing. Meals were the best thing in this Hotel, very rich besides breakfasts which were typical. Lots for fruit, sea food, cakes. Rooms were manually airconditioned and spacious enough for 2. Bathroom was also not fully working, as the shower was leaking, but in the end it didn't cause to much trouble.
We didn't use the Hotel animations as they were all in Italian and we preffered to spend a romantic time at the beach drinking wine :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Szymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

a reasonable accommodation for beach holidays with sea view; heavily occupied if not overbooked by Italian natives in groups, extremely noisy at the public areas. Our room was small but clean, the shower can hardly stand persons above 200 lbs. It's not a 4star hotel category.
The beach is nice and well maintained with shallow waters but crowded. The pool is small and closed early evening.
There are very limited public traffic facilities, taxi or rent-a-car is hard to get and costly. Beware it's in the middle of nowhere!
All tours offered are in connection with stops at show rooms for local specialties (greetings from Turkey)
The animation program is quite extensive but in Italian language only and no schedule could be found.
When searching long enough you may find German or English speaking personnel/staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 467wilfriedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Our hotel was changed at the last minute by our tour operator and we ended up in this so called 4-star. There is very little one can like about the hotel. It is shabby with several cracked glass panes in the dining room, for example. The plastic tables and chairs in the dinning room are very uncomfortable, the food is quite poor, hot dishes were always lukewarm if not quite cold. The range was very limited and only improved a bit (some regional specialities were added) when a group of Italian or German guests arrived towards the end of our stay. There was hardly any fresh fruit on offer. Dining room staff were quite rude and clearing of crockery from tables was done with a lot of cluttering, very noisy. Bedrooms are quite small, many overlook a car park, however some are with a sea view and seem to be mostly “reserved” for Italian or German clients. The spa centre in the basement is not much used thus it has a very off-putting musty smell. The beach is not very clean, full of seaweed which no-one ever cleared away thus making the way to the sea quite prickly. There is nothing, no village or anything one could walk to, anywhere near the hotel. A local bus runs pass the hotel about 4x a day to Siracusa. I would certainly not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enzot100, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
first of all we like to thank all our guest for the contibution , to give us the possibility to improve the service in our hotel.
Beside this I have to notice few things :
the hotel is located in one of the best beaches in Sicily ( is not our opinion ) fully booked from the opening to the end of the season which start from 15 may to end of October with a mix of clients Germans Polish and of course italians and we are working with the same TO since a long time.
There are about 3.000 villas along the coast and in summer is always full
The gentelman who wrote the comment is refering to a low season operation we made with an important chech TO to value new very low cost markets in loe season.
The rooms are divided in sea wiew and back view in the same quantity and of course since we are talking about a low cost operation they had back view . I just want to notice that since we are talking about 90 room weekly some of the had sea view rooms without extra charge Tthe beach was not clean at all because for italian low you cannot touch it since the beginning oaf may ,
About our 500 square metres of Spa none of the guest we are talking went there in two months because was extra charge.
About food we offer what we agreed in the conctract with the TO (if necessary I can send the terms of the concrtact I can only say that eggs were not included at breakfast but we served them amore others items .
About the italian and German guest of course they had a different treatment only because they paid quite a lot more .
In the end I would like to thank our municipality to keep the bus service in front of the hotel even in very low season and remind that there was a taxi service fron the hote who charge 30 € to go to Syracuse(20 km ) for 4 people
In the end I would like to invite ( of course on our account )this gentelman in summer when the Hotel is operating as one of the few y All Inclusive in Sicily to show our really product and I like to conclude suggesting to take more care when you buy very cheap product and comfirm that we 'll never make this kind of operation specially with that TO
Many thanks
Enzo Tasca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontane Bianche
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villamare
Hotel Villamare
#2 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valle di Mare Country Resort
Valle di Mare Country Resort
#3 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
7.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#10 of 74 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 74 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
66.3 mi away
Serenusa Village
Serenusa Village
#1 of 5 in Licata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
80.2 mi away
VOI Baia di Tindari Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club

Property: Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club
Address: Viale Dei Lidi 519, 96100 Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse > Fontane Bianche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontane Bianche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The village lies on the beautiful beach of fine white sand of Fontane Bianche, far more than a kilometer is on a gently sloping beach that recalls the best Caribbean. The hotel is just 15 km from Syracuse and its beautiful old town, Ortigia with its beautiful greek Roman. Is just 15 km from Noto, the beautiful capital of the Sicilian Baroque. The formula provided is that of 'All Inclusive Club Formula with an inevitable international character ****. The structure consists of two main blocks, where the bedrooms are situated Classic **** (four stars), and the Garden Rooms *** (three stars) connected by an internal passageway underground, running through the spa In the central area, the sea, is the large pool, with its bars and restaurants, through which you access the sports area. In close proximity to the large nightclub on the sea where you can spend unforgettable evenings. Completing the central part the large lobby, with its boutiques, the craft center, the bazaar, the info point, and downtown excursions. Under it the Wellness Center, more than 500 square meters, with a pool, gym, and large covered amphitheater conditioned, spend a fun evening with international shows, shows and games, daytime beach and pool, and a piano bar. The private beach and equipped with direct access from the swimming pool, with fine white sand, with sloping bottom in the clear blue sea. Available for all guests umbrellas and sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontane Bianche Beach Club Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing