We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location seaside appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wojtek Z
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Perfect location seaside appartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great view and very nice well mantained small garden and roof terrace (especially as we were alone - other two appartments were free). Sea nearly at your feet, rather not for very young children (snorkling options - rocky) anyway sandy beach not far away. Apartment small but very well equiped a bit dark and frowsty. Very good location - short driving time to Ragusa, Modica, Noto, Syracusa, Cava Grande and Marzamemi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: View and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Dear guest, thank you for your comment about your recent stay at Residence Holiday House! I'm pleased you found our house to be in an excellent location and beautiful and charming property, I'm sure you enjoyed the breath taking views of the sea. I would like to inform you that the rocks by the seaside are quite flat and at sea level, it's quite safe and the water is not deep in that area. There is no danger for children and adults to swim, to snorkell and enjoying the seaside. Thanks to its position just in front of the sea the apartment is quite aired and there is a lot of direct lighting.
We look forward to welcoming you again to appreciate and experience a great stay with us.
Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egil2013
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice villa and beautiful scenery.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice place, tranquillo, beautiful water and nice people. Very nice villa. We did well without a car, but it is arguably easier witj a var.
The kitchen equipment, glasses, dinner plates , knives and forkes, could have had a cleaning before our arrival. Del resto, tutto perfetto.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Dear Mr Egil, thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday House and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our villa overlooking the sea and the location it is set. Our sea is really fantastic, we agree with you!
About kitchen, we offer at our guests a well equipped kitchen with an accurate an careful cleaning; anyway you could ask for an additional cleaning for free!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Warmest regards
Maraldo Casavacanze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik Z
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Appartment with good value”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week beginning April. Likely we were the first ones of the season, so everything was damp and cold. Despite the advertisement, there is no heating. The controls for TVs and AC did not work -- low batteries. No toilet paper. The stove gas was still off.

Despite the fact that proprietor does not speak a single word of English (contrary to the advertisement) we could communicate with hand and feet and get much of it fixed quickly. We obtained a small electric heater to keep us warm in the kitchen, but the bedrooms remained cold and damp.

Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay - the location is spectacular and the appartment is clean and beautiful.

I recommend that the proprietor puts in more effort to get the place ready for occupation at the beginning of the season. She also needs to put in a good heating system if she wants to rent the place out that early in the year.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca o
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Ele...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Gentilissimi Ospiti,
in relazione al Vostro soggiorno presso Residence Holiday House – Case di Fiori – Suite Mimosa e successivamente Primula, ci teniamo a specificare che:
• Le suite sono dotate di 3 zanzariere elettriche con relativo liquido per zanzare più zanzariera verde portatile anche per esterni.
• Ultima disinfestazione periodica è stata effettuata a fine Luglio 2018. Le ville limitrofe dovrebbero anch’esse effettuarla periodicamente….
• Le lampadine al check-in erano perfettamente funzionanti, qualora se ne fulminassero durante il soggiorno, ve ne sono due in dotazione nello scaffale lavanderia, e Supun sarebbe stato subito pronto alla sostituzione.
• Il segnale della Tv, di cui ci scusiamo, è stato un disservizio generale, legato anche a disservizio Enel per abbassamento potenza.

Vi ringraziamo per la Vostra recensione e per essere stati nostri graditi ospiti.
Saremo lieti di ospitarVi per la Vostra prossima vacanza
Cordiali Saluti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolino C
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo...
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing