We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seascape Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnificent 4 Bedroom Villa in Sea Caves Most stunning and luxurious villa situated in the most prestigious  area of Sea Caves.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Magnificent 4 Bedroom Villa in Sea Caves
Most stunning and luxurious villa situated in the most prestigious  area of Sea Caves.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
krbrfc
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Second time we have stayed at this villa and unfortunately we would not return”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We previously stayed in this villa 3 years ago and I left a review at that time suggesting some minor changes were required. Having returned in August of this year we were left disappointed. Since our last stay a new management company have taken over running and standards have dropped as follows:

BBQ - Since our last visit a new gas BBQ has been installed. However it is noted in the welcome pack that a £20 fine will be applied if this is left dirty. When we opened this up on arrival it was filthy. We used this twice and took photos on how this looked before we started cooking.
Dishwasher - This was disgusting and when we arrived all the glasses in the cupboards were dirty looking. We had to wash these up by hand to get them looking ready to use. The dishwasher needs a damn good clean urgently.
Blinds in bedrooms - Since our last visit we were advised blackout blinds had been installed in all the bedrooms.....this is not correct. The bedroom downstairs with 2 single beds did have one, however the doubled bedroom downstairs did not. One of the upstairs bedroom has one blind over the patio/balcony doors but the other window does not. The other bedroom upstairs has none. We were not happy about this at all and one of the reasons we returned was because we were told these had been installed.
Bathroom light upstairs - On arrival the bathroom light over the mirror in the upstairs bedroom was not working. The agent was advised of this on the first day but during our 2 week stay this was not addressed.

Overall the villa is still in a lovely position, the pool and outside still looked great and if the management company upped their standards this villa could be perfect and hard to beat. At the moment I have reduced my rating to 3*, addressing the above points and staying on top of things could see this change.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsE2
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a week at Villa Seascape. There were 6 of us, ranging from aged 7 to 70. The Villa is stunning, has everything you could possible need on holiday and lots more. It was spotlessly clean and the management company attentive, responding to any query immediately. We all loved the space, view and especially the pool. Highly recommend it for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As memorable as our Thailand holiday...won't forget it”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Every bedroom...ensuite...UK sockets everywhere, they read, review's and have acted! Now at Seascape BBQ, Wi-Fi no issue, Apple T.V. as well as Android T.V. Black out blinds behind the curtains...Not missing a trick here very well catered and cared for and nothing was a problem.
The Pool was superb, could of stayed in everyday with just the kids but the older ones needed Quads and the off roading was fantastic just down the main road and do a right, and hired a boat From Latchi, near Polis with ring and water ski's, Coral caves were lovely. At the rear of the pool in the distance you can see a beached ship wreck of a South African boat, and if you bring your gaze back towards the Villa on the right is a lovely little place to relax and get a few drinks in...if you want to get out and about you are going to need a car...or quad bikes, depending on your family's needs! Fantastic Villa and the service when required was unquestionable! loved it,as did everyone with me. Thank you Faye...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bld2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great villa, excellent location”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped villa. Four on suits bedrooms. Gardein with a nice swimming pool. Short walk to seacaves and small beach pools

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krbrfc
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a stunning location. Just requires some minor changes”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely 2 week stay in Seascape Villa and enjoyed our time very much. The villa is beautiful, the pool is to die for and the location is excellent. This is the first time we have stayed in the Sea Caves area and we can see what its so desirable. The villa inside has everything you need and the fixtures & fittings are of a high quality.

We would just like to kindly make a few recommendations to the owners, which may help other guests too:

1. The villa does not have any proper curtains in any of the rooms. It has what we can only describe as long net see-through curtain type material. Now in the kitchen / dining area this is no problem. However in the bedrooms it means light shining in all night and you get woken up early by the sun, which isn't always a bad thing but is if you want a lay in. Also as one of the bedrooms downstairs has 2 single beds, which will be aimed at young children, this means they always wake up early. We would strongly recommend curtains being fitted in all of the bedrooms.

2. As the villa can sleep up to 8 people, we would recommend supplying 2 front door keys. As only one is provided this makes it a bit difficult if part of your group wants to stay out late at night and the others want to go home. This meant a couple of occasions where one of our party had to stay up waiting for the others to come back. We appreciate the keys are not cheap to get cut, however this would be a worthwhile investment.

3. We would recommend some form of BBQ around the pool / outdoor seating area. Although we knew one was not provided there is ample room outside for one and this would be a nice addition.

4. The free Wi-Fi is nice, but the signal within the villa is very poor. The router is located in the downstairs bedroom with the 2 single beds, inside the cupboard. We would strongly recommend this is re-located somewhere more suitable so you can get a signal around the villa.

We appreciate it sounds like we are nit picking and we are not, we are just trying to be helpful. We loved our time in this villa and in Cyprus (as we always do, being regular travelers to the island)., we just hope the above points might be useful and make other guests stay that even more extra special.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa- quiet location - very clean and modern”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Beautiful villa- quiet location - very clean and modern.
We arrived first thing in the morning and the directions were spot on ,We were greeted with a beautiful view from the garden. The children were in the pool almost immediately.
It is a quiet and peaceful location just a few minutes drive from Coral Bay. The villa was perfect in every way and have already recommended it to friends and colleagues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living space and the pool area was excellent-cleanliness first class and modern-location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine37
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, beautiful area - stunning”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Seascape for 11 nights from 19th June. We went as a family group of 6 adults, a 3 year old and a baby. From the second we entered the villa we were impressed, it is decorated beautifully and everything you need for a wonderful holiday is there waiting for you. The pool was used constantly and made even more appealing thanks to the beautiful landscaped gardens around it.
Every room is ensuite with an extra 'guest' toilet downstairs if needed. We chose the upstairs room with balcony but in fact, both upstairs rooms have access to the balcony so we were spoilt for choice.
The air conditioning worked perfectly - and was needed!
The management company were amazing, directions to the villa were spot on, they were on call throughout to support and a little hiccup with the waterpump was sorted instantly and unintrusively so that we were able to get on with our holiday whilst it was being changed.
All in all, I have no qualms giving this beautiful villa a 5 star rating and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the balcony in the evenings and the pool in the day. Easy access to Coral Bay and the Sea Caves.
Liked least: Can't think of anything we weren't happy with.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing