We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral beach Hotel & Resort (Cyprus)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peyia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Coral beach Hotel & Resort (Cyprus)”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

An excellent spacious hotel with majority of rooms facing the sea and giant swimming pool. There is also an indoor pool, sauna and steam room. And myriad cool indoor and shady outdoor places to sit overlooking bougainvillea, frangipani and date palms.
This is a comfortable family hotel and so caters to all ages.
One can swim in the sea, go on boat trips from the small harbour, or swim in the pool.
The food in the outdoor restaurants is varied and satisfying. There are two small outside bars, and one large indoors with waiter service providing juices, milk shakes, frappes and alcoholic drinks. There are theme nights and an animation team ensures that everyone is entertained.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    402
    160
    47
    37
See reviews for
541
520
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a great family vacations at Coral Beach.The stuff was amazing polite, the view was breathtaking from our family room and the water slides was a great occupation for our young boys also the playground and kids entertainment area were lovely! Also i have to congrat the chefs and all their team for the delicious food they present us. Spa Facilities great. Its a hotel were you can combine all. Surely i recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel in all aspects. Stunning views from the hotel. Excellent food. Rooms are modern and spacious. A short taxi ride takes you to a strip of bars. There is a well equipped shop opposite the hotel. I would not hesitate in booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea or side sea view room and email the hotel too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from Coral Bay where we enjoyed a fabulous wedding and 5 day stay at the hotel. our room was amazing - we were given a suite which was huge with 2 balconies overlooking the sea- what an amazing view to wake up to! The staff were brilliant - efficient and friendly - we were treated like royalty and always with a smile. The grounds really are beautiful, particularly the Bougainville - enjoyed eating outside amongst these and overlooking the sea. The food was of a very high standard and we all enjoyed the ice cream at the pool bar!

There is a lovely beach and a small harbour with a couple of piers to walk on. Watersports are also available from here. The spa was also very good and I enjoyed the bridal treatments before and after the wedding! Thankyou to Anastasia who did a fabulous job of the wedding makeup!

Had the wedding in the ampitheatre and the reception on the armonnia terrace- both beautiful settings and the food and service was excellent. The private bar was above expectations, with an extensive choice of drinks, thanks to all Coral Beach Hotel staff!

The pool area was busy and sunbeds reserved early but pool attendants were very helpful and would find you a sunbed if needed.

Overall a wonderful wedding and a lovely hotel. Mrs Chamley

Room Tip: a sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel is old, very old , desperately needs modernization. On the plus side we had a very large room on two levels so kids had a separate room, pool was nice as was breakfast. Dinner was poor, not 5 star for sure. Owners of the hotel should seriously consider an update or at least reduce their rates so that they are in line with what Is offered. I understand their delay in renovating as it's a very big hotel so will obviously incur quite a cost but still, not worth the price at the current rates

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannalimLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at coral beach hotel with my wife and two kids aged 9 and 6, I would rate it as a good hotel but this is not a 5 star resort, more I would say a 4 star charging 5 star prices!
The hotel setting is 5 star but attention to detail is letting the hotel down.
The hotel is advertising international and local drinks on the all inclusive menu which is a lie no international brands available, even slush puppy's carry an extra cost incredible for a bit of ice and colouring!!!
The hotel states it will charge you about 8 euros a day to use the fridge in your room if you remove the contents and put your own items in, I have not heard anything as outrageous as this in a supposedly 5 star resort, you even have to pay for water from the mini bar.
I also heard from 2 different couples that they tried to order a Bloody Mary which the bar staff couldn't serve on all inclusive so they then had to order a vodka and tomato juice separate and mix it themselves!!!!
You cannot get bottled water at breakfast only out of a dispenser which isn't cold, was told a bottle of water at breakfast would cost me extra!!!
We got upgraded to a duplex studio on arrival and the room was very spacious with a good view of the sea and spacious balcony but the room was getting a bit tired looking, could do with a makeover.
The hotel was full and with that the pool area was very busy and sun beds were getting reserved with towels a 6am, hotel had one sign hidden away at the toilets with a warning that towels would be removed but the pool staff did not enforce any rules so had to set my alarm every morning to get up and get 4 beds not relaxing. We managed to get beds on the grass area behind the pool and the view was magnificent, if you were going as a couple with no kids there are better options for beds down by the beach but don't know if an early rise for a bed was needed although the garden rooms by the beach looked excellent.
Private beach is excellent with a good beach bar if you fancy a cocktail.
Entertainment programme was ok few good shows on but kids club and FRAM team are French orientated.
Hotel had lovely seating areas on the terrace and in reception with very good English speaking bar staff, although at night theses areas got really busy and you were lucky to get a seat.
Hotel supermarket was expensive so advise to go across the road to the supermarket and buy your goodies there.
Was told that it was the hotels first year as all inclusive, I have been to other 5 star resorts where all drinks, local and international are on the menu and mini bar is also included,also the hotel advertises snacks and cakes between meals which consists of a couple of cakes stuck away in the corner if they sorted the finer details out this hotel would be better although still not 5 star, for the same price I paid for a family of 4 at this hotel I could have went to a proper 5 star somewhere else!!!

Pros
- hotel was situated with its own private beach and fantastic views out to sea, excellent.
- sea view rooms well worth the extra money.
- food was of very good quality and effort was made to change the options every lunch and dinner.
- a couple of other options to eat outside the normal buffet poolside Italian and the a la carte restaurant .
- Maria the pool side bar staff was brilliant, service with a smile and Tony who my kids loved very welcoming.
- water slides for the kids very safe with good lifeguard keeping order.
- free wifi.


Cons
- rooms tired looking.
- poor all inclusive drinks options no international drinks local cheap options only.
- up early for sun beds.
- possible fridge usage charges (outrageous)!
- pay extra for water in room and at breakfast.
- had to ask housekeeping to come back to room to sweep balcony.
- some staff not trained properly had to wave arms in the air to get served!
- no iron and iron board in room, had to iron in an iron station different level of the hotel.
- reception very slow or would not answer the phone.

Room Tip: If a couple with no kids get a garden room by the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We married here just 2 weeks ago and brought family and my 2 young children. Cannot fault anything, upgraded room on arrival, excellent food, friendly staff, clean rooms daily, wide choice of drinks, amazing views and location. Tara our wedding planner could not do enough for us, truly fantastic staff who cannot do enough for you. Yes there are a lot of French there with French run clubs but it didn't stop my 7 year old from joining in or me! A holiday I'll never forget .. Will be returning very soon!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rawlingtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peyia
7.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
5.1 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,638 reviews
8.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
3.7 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#38 of 86 in Paphos
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Peyia 8099, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Peyia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peyia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Beach Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Beach Hotel & Resort in Paphos, Cyprus occupies a superb location overlooking the golden sandy beaches and sparkling waters of Coral Bay. Adjacent to the Akamas peninsular, an area protected by UNESCO, the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort offers the perfect base for exploration, either by jeep or on horseback. Perfectly seasoned all the year round, being the warmest in the winter and coolest in the summer, Paphos is the perfect destination in Cyprus for a vacation any time. Spoilt with unspoilt natural beauty and built on the aspects of traditional rustic architecture, the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort has warmth that makes everyone feel at home.To add further ease to its guests' stay the hotel is offering an All Inclusive Option - the only 5 star resort in Paphos, Cyprus with this option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel And Resort
Coral Beach Paphos
Coral Beach Hotel Cyprus
Coral Beach Hotel Paphos
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort Cyprus/Peyia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing