We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value Villa in quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sofia  - Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sofia  - Front view
Villa Sofia. Pool & Lounge area Villa Sofia. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa Sofia  - Front view
Villa Sofia. Pool & Lounge area
Villa Sofia. Kitchen
Villa Sofia. En-suite bedroom cupboards / storage
Villa Sofia. Upstairs Bedroom leading to Balcony
Villa Sofia. Bedroom Furniture
Villa Sofia. Dining area in Lounge
Villa Sofia. En-suite shower & Toilet - Downstairs
Villa Sofia. Main Bathroom fixtures and fittings - Upstairs
Villa Sofia (16). Marble Stairway
Local Attraction - Coral Bay Beach
Local Attraction - Coral Bay Beach (2)
Local Attraction - Secret Valley Golf Course
Local Attraction - Aphrodite Bay
Local Attraction - Mountains
Local Attraction - bathing & freshwater pond
Local Attraction - Golf Course
Villa Sofia. Main Bathroom - upstairs
Villa Sofia. En-suite Bedroom - downstairs
Villa Sofia. En-suite Bedroom - downstairs
Villa Sofia. Front Bedroom (1) - upstairs
Villa Sofia. Back Bedroom (2) - upstairs
Villa Sofia. Lounge
Villa Sofia. Pool / Patio area - night lit
Villa Sofia. Front view (4)
Villa Sofia. Front view (3)
Villa Sofia. Front view (2)
Villa Sofia. front view (1)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john m
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value Villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was good value, spacious, clean, has air conditioning, with an ensuite bathroom in one bedroom. Large master bedroom with balcony, and the villa is stocked with all you need.
John the management agent is very efficient and helpful and provides a welcome pack which includes tea, coffee, milk, bread eggs etc.
The bushes and trees around the pool make it very peaceful and relaxing as this is a quiet location. Local supermarkets are a bit expensive so better to stock up in Paphos were it is cheaper. There is lots to do such as Latchi Blue lagoon, Paphos Harbour, Coral Bay, Adonis FallsThe village of Peyia is worth a visit and is close by.
All in all a very good value holiday with great weather

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa and value for money”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my three other friends got an amazing deal on this villa for £180 per week and we stayed there for three weeks. So the total cost us £540 which inclusive of all bills and also we had a cleaner come round to change the bed sheets mid way through our stay. We stayed in this villa before and i stayed with my partner there a year ago so this time we returned with 4 of our friends. There were six of us so the value for money was excellent. Some of our friends looked at some previous reviews of this property and had some doubts but because i stayed there before and was very happy then they thought there was nothing to lose and the price was the deciding factor in the end. Villa was very clean and so were the furniture. We had a good time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the villa, service from the Rep and overall value for money
Liked least: Unfinished building opposite the villa.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark c
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a great holiday.The villa is as described and is in a good private location.Many thanks to John for his help and tips and also Ian the pool man.Would love to rent this villa again next time we visit Cyprus.If only Thomas Cook Airlines were this good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niggle201...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing value”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa was booked through our travelling companions.After looking at the negative reviews we were a little apprehensive,but on arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find it clean,
extremely quiet (solar panels not a problem at all) the crickets made more noise.
We will . book this villa again.A big thank you to John who was most helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paullyn20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A tired, poorly equiiped villa, next to solar panel installation”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The owner was very quick to respond to any queries that we had prior to arriving at the villa. John the local rep was helpful, he met us in Coral Bay and took us to the villa, he assisted in getting a problem with the very old sun beds sorted out quickly, once we had contacted the owner to ask him to supply some usable beds.
This holiday was taken to get over an operation and was to be spent around the pool enjoying the facilities, relaxing and chilling out.
The photos on the advert are misleading, they are not a true reflection of what you get at the villa. the rattan furniture in the picture outside is not at the property, the blue oval sunbed was upstairs on the balcony, we were told that the cover was not very good and to put a sheet over it, when we looked at it, the underside was uppermost, when we turned it over it was absolutely disgusting full of stains and ripped, totally unusable.
The outside pictures show quite a spacious area around the pool this is not the case, the trees and shrubs have grown, whilst they afford you privacy they only allow the sunbeds to be placed horizontally to the pool in single file.
The swimming pool liner is showing signs of wear, when the pool man came round to clean it said it was at the end of it's shelf life, the bottom step was broken with sharp pieces of plastic protruding on it under the water.
The sunbeds in the picture didn't have any covers on them and the bases were old rusty and ripped at the seams.
The corner suite in the living room is not a corner unit, but 2 old tatty leather sofas where you would only be able to sit 5 people if they all sat upright.
The cooker was old, the dials couldn't be read and we couldn't work out how to use it, we found a booklet about a cooker but it wasn't the one in the villa, so we made do without it. There were also no dishes suitable for the oven so we couldn't have cooked anything anyway.
There was no inventory of items that should have been in the villa, lots of the drinking cups had chips in them, there were very few glasses, this is advertised as sleeping 6, which it did and 6 people could sit around the table, but there wasn't 6 of each item of crockery, glasses etc.
The towels in the villa were all different sizes, shape and colours, no separate ones set aside to be used outside, the majority of them had stains on them.
Sadly the overriding memory of the holiday will be the Solar Panel installation, the advert for the villa says it is in a quiet cul-de-sac, what a surprise when we awoke on our first morning to hear a whirring noise, which then stopped but only for a short while, when we went outside right next door to the villa is a SOLAR panel installation, which re-aligns with the sun throughout daylight hours from sun rise to sunset, at intervals of between 1 - 12 seconds EVERY minute, there are 2 of them and they run on a concrete base, at the end of the day it goes all the way back to the start ready for the next day.
The place was tatty, with lots of minor things that need to be mended and or replaced.
It may seem very picky to pick up on every little thing wrong with the villa, however we feel very strongly that the advert is mis-leading, if we had known about the solar panels we would never have booked it.
We go on lots of villa holidays, and have never had any problems, we are not in the habit of leaving such a negative review but feel very strongly that this place needs to be tidied up and the pictures need to be updated to show a true reflection of the villa as it is now. and to tell renters about the solar panels.
In relation to all the above issues, it is not the responsibility of the renters to flag up these matters.
The company or representative looking after the villa should carry out checks before the next renters go in to ensure everything is in good working order, it is not acceptable for an owner to say it's not their responsibility as they didn't know about problems and they don't live locally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: When the solar panels stopped, it was quiet
Liked least: The noise from the solar panels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Regarding the sunbeds/loungers I am very upset that after supplying 2 brand new sunbeds (apparently 2 or which broke) at a cost of €230 the very next day these tenants referred to them as being 'useable' inferring these were second hand! (2) I got the inventory report back from my agent who confirmed that prior to these tenants arriving at the villa that there were 14 mugs of which only 4 were slightly chipped (which none of the previous tenants complained about) and 10 glasses. How many mugs and glasses do 2 people need? (3) Similarly there were 40 towels in the villa of which 8 or 9 were also slightly stained so there was 30 new towels in the villa all of these were clean. (4) regarding the steps in the swimming pool my agent and pool maintenance person thoroughly checked the steps and did not find any of the steps jutting edges protruding into the water. The bottom step was broken but this was removed prior to these tenants moving in. However the step has been replaced. (5) The blue oval sunbed should have been removed so not quite sure why my agent did not do so but the tenants were told that the cover on temporarily. It has now been removed. (6) regarding the solar panels no other tenants complained about the noise so slightly baffled about this query. In conclusion: I am a caring landlord that cares for my tenants and just occasionally things go wrong but I try to rectify things quickly. I only own 1 villa and I feel the comments left by this particular renter is somewhat misleading especially when other renters left a 4 & 5 star reviews. Mr Basu (owner.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet relaxing good priced villa,”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The villa was good value for money as it had 3 double rooms, 2 with balcony and a nice secluded pool

the pool area is surrounded by bushes nice trees and flowers and this makes a very nice pool area

the area is very quiet so sitting by the pool in the hot sun is so peaceful and relaxing. We also had a barbeque by the pool with some friends which was great

Went to Pathos harbour every day to have the best ice cream I have tasted while wandering around harbour, Also went to Trodos mountains where there is a lovely view and nice scenic walking area

all in all a good value relaxing holiday which was good value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing pool, peaceful and value for money
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa, great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Arrived late to be met and shown the way to the villa by John. Very welcoming and helpful and had basic supplies in for us after long flight. The villa is down a quiet side street, with one next door neighbour and a half built complex opposite. (No work being done on this so it wasn't a problem and is obscured by lovely bushes and trees around villa property, making the property lovely and peaceful) The villa is near the pretty village of Peyia. We recommend a stroll up to the village for a meal at The Grand, in a picturesque openair courtyard and reasonable priced meal, through get there early if you want homemade moussaka as it sells out fast. The villas has all the amenities you need. Our son especially liked having the twin room en-suite downstairs whilst we had the double room, own large sun terrace and family bathroom upstairs. Air con through-out was greatly appreciated. Phillipos is the local supermarket, though we recommend a trip to Lidl in Paphos as it was quite pricey. There a loads of places to visit within 30 minutes. We definitely recommend hiring a speed boat at Latsi and visiting Blue Lagoon, the sea is crystal clear and warm. Boat hire is 150 euros a day including snorkels and cool box - well worth the treat, although you will be billed for extra full, it cost us an extra 25 euros. A dip at Adonis falls is thrilling and worth a visit - don't be put of with the reviews of the bad road surface - we hired a ford focus and it was more than adequate. We recommend exploring the many coves and beaches up and down the Akamas area rather than just sticking to Coral Bay. Whole family had a fantastic time, enhanced by beautiful villa and good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous pool
Liked least: More english TV channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing