We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple & very good food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of To Psarochori

To Psarochori
Ranked #37 of 64 Restaurants in Peyia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paphoa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“simple & very good food...”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

fresh fish, perfectly cooked, excellent service, lovely atmosphere and all at the right price... a win win deal... best fish in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    20
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pafos
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Catch of the Day”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As we live locally we have been to the restaurant many times since the full refurbishment over the winter 2012/13. The staff are very attentive, friendly and eager to please. They will give you a menu, but the best choices will always come from the catch of the day which is kept on ice near the bar. The staff will explain the different species and the best way to have them prepared. However, if you prefer, they will happily cook them to your instructions.

The prices of 'the catch' are measured by uncooked weight. It is not the cheapest place in town, but this kind of quality never is. Having said that it not overly expensive either. Drinks are reasonably priced. The old adage of 'you get what you pay for' is proven yet again here.

If you enjoy your fish, then at least one visit during your holiday is a must. If you don't, you are missing a real treat.

Tip
If you come on a hot day, pack a towel and swimming gear as the pool is huge and there are terraces all around for sunbathing. We understand that for 2014 the plan is to develop the pool areas further to create a destination feel rather than just a taverna.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grundisburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful fish restaurant”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We visited this restaurant on our first night of our holiday and the restaurant was next door to our villa (Villa Fotiana). The restaurant and villa are on the main road half way between Coral Bay and St George. The attraction of this place is the fish - it is freshly caught and delivered to the restaurant and in fact, there is a fishmongers at the front of the restaurant. We were a party of six, including one vegetarian and one who wasn't keen on fish. The staff were very friendly and attentive and were more than happy to cater for the vegetarian, even though there wasn't anything for her on the menu. The fish were stored in a cabinet where you picked the fish and the cost was based on weight. All four of us who had fish thought it was beautifully prepared and tasted delicious. The meat choices were a bit limited, though. If you love fish, this place is worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tanyafos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a find. Excellent.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Wonderful experience dining there. Food fantastic, excellent service from staff. Definately return again and again. Fully recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 784ruthw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow excellent food”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a fabulous holiday in coral bay cyprus ..it was my father in laws 75 birthday we stayed in a lovely villa with in coral bay with sea views stunning..we went out to eat at a local resturante where we experienced excellent food the Fish was amazing and the meze next to none ..the pork chop was the size of your plate very large .. we had excellent service by all the staff there. always a fab evening the evenings we went there the first night we went there we was served by Lefkos and savvas theses waiters are funny with excellent service Lefkos really knows his fish ..i really hope this review goes to the correct resturante as there is two resturantes with the same name.. this resturante sits off the main road .. its all brilliant white fresh /very clean toilets are immaculate ..they have a joining pool inwhich was not open when we arrived there ..this pool is apart of the resturante with pool bar.... this resturante is a must if you want excellent service and excellent food ... we have travelled many places around europe and far and can highly reccomend this resturante.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Psarochori also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Agios Georgios, Kyrenia District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to To Psarochori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing