We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimmo L
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We all agreed this was the best holiday ever!! The ten of us enjoyed every second of this perfect place. The villa has everything you could ever need and then some. The bedroom/beds are generous....in fact the whole house is very generous. View is just spectacular. I could go on and on about this fantastic place. Grab a bunch of good friends, catch a flight to Cyprus, stay at the Captains villa.....recipe for a fantastic holiday!! We are already making plans for our return!! Highly recommended.
//Best regards
//Kimmo & the rowdy bunch

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it....perfect package.
Liked least: Leaving.....
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival was blown away with the property. It really is a 5 star villa that needs to be seen to be believed. Don't rely on google maps to find. Had to follow a taxi in to find it. A hire car is a necessity as supermarket is a 5 min drive down and up steep hills. Also 10 minute drive to Coral Bay must be done. So worth it the place is amazing. Piece of paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Middlesbrough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 with two children aged 7 and 10 and we loved this beautiful, spacious villa, with everything tht you could need for a relaxing break.

From the offset, Frank was friendly and helpful, and even met us at the villa. Word of warning though, it was a little tricky to find. We had carefully planned the route with maps, but still hada little difficulty finding it. Thankfully though, Frank met us and guided us the final few yards to the villa. I would advise using a satnav if possible, just in case.

Peiya village itself is quiet and rustic, with just a few bars and taverners, if you dont feel like going far, and the gorgeous Coral bay is a very short drive away. There is a fabulous bakery a 2 minute drive away that we got our croissants and pan au chocolat from every morning.

The villa has breathtaking sea views from the front and beautiful mountain views from the back and photographs did not do these justice!
The villa itself was spotlessly clean, and had everything you could possibly need. On arrival there was even a good selection of wine and beer in the fridge as well as other supplies such as milk, juice and coffee. This was a lovely touch as I know that there is sometimes a charge for this.

I loved that, despite the fact that the villa was charming and peaceful it had all the mod cons you could ever need.
The massive 65 inch, smart tv was a big hit with the kids, as was the wii U, and the playstation 4. I didnt think they would have the time for any of these but actually, at the end of the day when the sun had gone down and my husband and i were relaxing, or trying to get ready to go out, they were a godsend. There was a state of the art coffee machine, as well as a pool table, air hockey table, table tennis and table football.

The pool was gorgeous and spotlessly clean. Someone came to clean it twice while we were there and it was always left sparkling.

The hot tub was fantastic and we used it a lot, the kids were in it as much as the pool!
The property managers (john and lynda) were on hand for any potential problems with the villa, and although we had none we did have to call for their help one day when we had a problem with our hire car. Despite the fact that it was a sunday morning and this was not their problem, they could not have been more helpful. They saved the day and would not take any money from us, and were genuinely lovely people.
We cant recommend this villa enough and we wish we were back there now!!

While you are staying you must go to Latchi, and hire a motor boat with Latchi watersports, and visit the blue lagoon.
To eat, go to coral bay and try a place called Andria - amazing food!! Also try the resturant next door to Andria, we think it was called Cyprianos (or something similar) and was good food with a great atmosphere! If you want a night in the villa, the fish and chip shop in coral bay is fantastic, and the chinese takeaway in peiya is pretty good too.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxtel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, sun set and sun rise, being together with the family but also having enough privacy if needed
Liked least: That we have to go home again ;-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing