We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diners delight before the afternoon dip!”
Review of Le Pain de Sucre

Le Pain de Sucre
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Lumio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dublin. Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A diners delight before the afternoon dip!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a hidden gem. We accessed this beach / restaurant by train which dropped us off at a siding! The restaurant was a mere 50 meters away and less from the lapping waves. The aromas coming from the restaurant were very inviting. We samples Tempur Gambas and the Calamari seafood cocktail. The presentation and the dressings were beautiful. All were washed down by a very tasty bottle of the local Rose. We rested awhile on the sands, themselves cooled by a mild sea breeze, before the refreshing swim. Three hours we were again picked up at the siding band returned to Calvi central. Wonderful experience, indulgent and heavenly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BerchmansG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    146
    53
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“a great day at the beach”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

pretty restaurant on a small sanded beach and turquoise water. Very good dishes, great service. Sun beds can be rented separately but there's also space for people to bring their own parasol, etc. A wonderful day under the sun! will definitely go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oumanota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Our favorite on Corsica”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Amazing location, out of the way but worth finding. You look across the bay towards Calvi. Excellent dinner and the rose wine was fantastic (which was one of the things I loved about Corsica). Service was a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry. We were there a little late in the season and I don't think they were operating with a full staff. It has a very "beachy" fun atmosphere....beautiful spot!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveldreamsII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a place to watch the sun set!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Often visit St. Restitude's wonderful beach but had only ever eaten at Pain de Sucre a couple of times before, at lunch time. Wonderful evening meal, watching the sun go down. Good food, good wine, good service, price not bad, spectacular view! NB if you go on a midsummer's evening as we did, take your sunglasses and suncream as there's little shade at the restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chromeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good food in an extraordinary location”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Right on pain de sucre beach, chairs, umbrellas rented there also. Nice swimming beach with good sand. Restaurant rustic and the grilled tuna was fabulous. Ok service at prime time for lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain de Sucre also viewed

 
Calvi, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Le Pain de Sucre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing