We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin Bedroom
Entrance Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
Twin Bedroom
Entrance
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Tiled Kitchen area and top
Tiled Kitchen area and top
Lounge Area
Double Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Private Pool Area
Private Pool
Private Pool
Tiled BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kercem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaudeCG
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs an upgrade. Unacceptable in 2016.”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Apart from electricity problems that made us leave early, there were cobwebs, outdated bathrooms (showers with no cubicle or shower curtain) no soap or towels or basic bathroom amenities, bedrooms smell mouldy, bad taste deco and to top it all the pool is always in the shade (at least in march). It is very easy to fall in pool since the pool takes up the majority of the little courtyard. Linen on beds smelt mouldy too. Kitchen was ill equipped with no microwave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Dear Claude, we thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However on the other hand, there are a few things that we would like to clarify as we do have very much at heart the fact that our guests have a wonderful experience with us but we do not want to have misleading comments about the house either as we do not think that it is fair. The electricity fault was out of our control and these are mishaps that can happen anywhere. We always check that everything is working fine in between check outs and check ins and there were no cobwebs and all lights were working fine and this check was made the afternoon before your check in. The light fault was reported between Saturday and Sunday where none of the employees are usually at work however we made our best and got a person to check the fault for you on Sunday morning and when this person realized that there needed an electrician and informed you, suddenly you opted to move out. As you well know, it was only going to take 20 minutes for the electrician to arrive which is not a long time and at the moment it was daylight so the lack of light was not hindering you from making any other activities/ enjoying your stay in the house since not all the lights went off in the house either. The bedrooms and linens do not smell moldy at all! As you know since you are Maltese, that is the rustic smell of the stones which the old houses were built with back then. We take hygiene very serious and do not tolerate anything that has to do with dirt. Regarding the 'bad taste deco' you saw the pictures prior booking your stay with us so we cannot really understand why you are complaining about something that you had already seen prior booking! Our properties are furnished in a traditional way as we want our guests to have a full immersion of a typical cottage or farmhouse in its proper meaning. When it comes to your comment about the fact that the pool was in the shade, you actually stayed for only 1 day so your judgement is not really fair and it entirely depends on the weather conditions. Regarding the amenities and microwave, on the house listing never there was mentioned that there will be any towels, soaps or microwave in the kitchen and when we spoke on the phone you confirmed that everything was fine for you. These were things you were informed about prior booking, so we cannot actually see the reason why you have commented about them. Although your dogs destroyed the house key chain and you left a whole load of heavy wood that you had supposedly brought for the BBQ which we cannot explain why you had brought wood in such quantity and dimensions that block the house entrance, which also took us quiet a while to clear, we still gave you a full refund of one night since you decided to leave as a gesture of good will. We have no intention to mislead our guests as we do take our job very seriously and a good customer experience is our utmost satisfaction. Hope this clarifies all the matters. Sincere regards from all the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kercem hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing