We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Courmaison
Nearby Hotels
Residence Universo(Pre-Saint-Didier)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beau Sejour(Pre-Saint-Didier)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QC Termemontebianco(Pre-Saint-Didier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Bellevue Inn(Pre-Saint-Didier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Edelweiss(Pre-Saint-Didier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lo Micio di Tata(Pre-Saint-Didier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel Alpechiara(Pre-Saint-Didier)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (224)
    Filter reviews
    224 results
    Traveller rating
    138
    63
    17
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    138
    63
    17
    4
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfew minutesfriendly and helpful staffwonderful viewapartmentcourmayerskinoisecar
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 224 reviews
    Reviewed 25 March 2013

    I spent 2 nights in Courmaison and I was very pleased. Hotel room is nicely furnished. Room is not very large but 2 people can fit inside without any complain. Bathroom is definitely clean. I was only unhappy to see curtain on the bathtub, which ruins shower taste. In the hotel, free wireless internet connection is available in the rooms and working properly. Breakfast was good enough to find variety to eat. I was also pleased with the employers. They were friendly and helpful.
    Most important point is the location of the hotel. Unfortunately it is not in the center of Courmayeur. However, it has shuttle buses in every 20 minutes. In my case, I never waited in both ways. Shuttles were waiting in the end of the skiing area to bring people back to hotel. With shuttle, it takes 5 to 7 minutes to reach skiing area.

    Hotel has a spa center and you can find sauna, swimming pool etc. inside.

    In conclusion, Courmaison is an ideal hotel to stay for the vacations to Courmayeur.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Murat S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 March 2013

    My wife and I have stayed many times at Christmas and enjoyed the most wonderful ski holidays in Courmayeur. This hotel is the reason we return year after year. It has great ambiance, a warm welcome, excellent food and service and a view of Monte Bianco (Mont Blanc) from most rooms and a regular mini bus service to and from the slopes.
    Giovanni is just the finest Maitre 'd, long may he stay at The Grand.
    The gym is good and the Spa area excellent.
    We are already booked for Xmas 2013!

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Trevor R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2013

    Excellent value, excellent service, good food.
    Cosy rooms, great shuttle service to the ski lifts, very helpful staff.
    For an Italy ski break, Courmayeur is a great destination in the foothills of the Monte Bianco.
    This hotel is a great place to stay there (2km from the village, but with a very good shuttle service for guests).

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank beachesdude
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 February 2013

    Overall this is a very good hotel. First of all there is the wonderful view of Mont Blanc from the balcony of the room. The restaurant serves good Italian food. The rooms are not very large but have everything you may need. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The bed was a little hard for me and the room too hot to sleep. The rate was surprisingly low for an hotel in a ski resort during the ski season. I didn't find the time to try the spa.

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank fbernaerts
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 January 2013

    We celebrated our wedding here at the end of June 2012 with about 120 guests and had the hotel entirely for ourselves and our family and friends for the weekend.
    The view of the Mont Blanc from the garden (and from many rooms) is breathtaking and the atmosphere of the hotel reflects rustic luxury.
    The rooms and common areas are very nicely decorated, but the key to the hotel was the staff and the excellent service we received. Claudio from the reception office was extremely professional, responsive and flexible while planning our big day and throughout the weekend. He made wedding planning very straightforward despite the distance (we live in New York City but I grew up in the area).
    A special mention goes to the chef and the maitre d'. The food was outstanding and they were extremely flexible in accommodating food allergies and special needs for several of our guests.
    We couldn't have been happier with how the weekend went, so many thanks to the entire staff for that!

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mcurtez
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews