We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss it!”
Review of Viaduct Cafe

Viaduct Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Burntwood, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We found this from the other reviews here. We were on holiday in Devon, and although we know Holsworthy quite well we would not have found The Viaduct without Tripadvisor. The location is excellent, the cafe is a lovely timber chalet, but its the food that you must go for. Everything freshly made to order. We had, between us, pannini, burger and sandwich. All came with salad, my burger with bacon and cheese was a huge stack. The actual burgers are made by the local butcher, they are moist and tasty, and without the unpleasant after-taste that comes with mass-produced burgers.

The cake selection was excellent, we tried the banana cake which was very good. The coffee was also very good, especially the freshly ground type.

Will definately visit next time in the area.

Almost forget to mention the lady would prepared the food, very friendly and pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Des E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great little stop over.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just the place to stop if you want a nice warm welcome and some really nice food. Whether you are staying nearby or just travelling through. All nicely prepared by the ever smiling Louise who makes cakes to die for if your diet will allow!

Nice views of Holsworthy from within the cafe. Outside seating is available. Just a great little Cafe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theburvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Don't drive past this great little cafe without trying their really good hot food. Try a burger or one of Louise's paninis and sit outside by the fields and enjoy the real al fresco experience.
If you prefer try a real home made cake with your coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derek414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsland Cross
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Had a fantastic "special" burger yesterday. A lovely burger in a bap with all the trimmings - tomatoes, lettuce, cheese, and pineapple. OK, you don't have to have the pineapple or the cheese, or the tomatoes or, even the lettuce! But you probably want the bap and the beef otherwise it wouldn't be a burger :-)

There are loads of other things to choose from including the all day breakfast and delicious cakes. Today I'm hoping that they have some of the coffee and walnut sponge left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

This is just a short walk from the town centre. The paninis we had were really good and the hone made chilli jam was lovely.

The waitress was really friendly and even recommend ed a nice walk nearby.

It was lovely sitting outside in the sun. Very peaceful.

I

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mousie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viaduct Cafe also viewed

 
Holsworthy, Torridge
Holsworthy, Torridge
 

Been to Viaduct Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing