We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly renovated annexe.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly renovated annexe.
Well equipped kitchen washing machine, dishwasher Cosy sitting room with tv dvd.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Newly renovated annexe.
Well equipped kitchen washing machine, dishwasher
Cosy sitting room with tv dvd.
Kitchen table comfortably seats 6.
Efficient real effect heater.
Front view of pond and area to park your car off the road.
Clean fresh bedroom
Own private garden area for bbq s or a safe place for the dog.
Front of character traditional devon longhouse.
100 yards from Cornish border
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Holsworthy, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mistymus
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My first (but not my last) visit to Bridgerule and hosts Hetty & Dave were so friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The property was immaculate - brand new kitchen and bathroom with luxury fittings. The lounge was snuggly and cosy, and the enclosed garden was great for my little old dog to potter about in. Even the owners dogs were friendly too.

I will definitely be booking a return trip. i felt safe, warm and very comfortable here.

Many thanks to Hetty & Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural and quiet but only 5 miles from the coast
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexpotts
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage retreat”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in the annexe cottage for a weekend break and were impressed by the quality and value of the accommodation. A beautiful cottage which has been carefully rejuvenated, with a modern kitchen and pristine en-suite bathroom. The cottage is surrounded by stunning scenery and only a short drive from Bude and its surf beaches. We were made to feel very much at home and allowed to check out later than usual so we could make the most of our weekend. A kind touch which rounded off a fantastic weekend away on the Cornwall/Devon border.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubblesti...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A hidden gem; don't hesitate to book!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I (along with our 4 month old son Alfie) booked Littlebridge for New Year and early Jan and stayed for a week. We've since booked again for August 2014 and that says it all! Hetty, Dave and Stella have a beautiful place, the photos don't do the annexe justice. Bridgerule, a really quiet village, is really well situated with Holsworthy and Bude 5 miles either way of the farmhouse. All the major touristy areas are close with Widemouth Bay within 6 miles too. The outside of the farmhouse is a work in progress, but once you are within the annexe, and your enclosed garden, you have everything you need. Hetty and Dave are always on hand if needed and are extremely helpful. The annexe is brand new and has everything you need for a really comfortable stay. We look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable living environment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggyhowm...
London
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Owners very friendly. Extremely clean inside rest of farmhouse undergoing renovation. Warm and cosy and everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing