We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly renovated annexe.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly renovated annexe.
Well equipped kitchen washing machine, dishwasher Cosy sitting room with tv dvd.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Newly renovated annexe.
Well equipped kitchen washing machine, dishwasher
Cosy sitting room with tv dvd.
Kitchen table comfortably seats 6.
Efficient real effect heater.
Front view of pond and area to park your car off the road.
Clean fresh bedroom
Own private garden area for bbq s or a safe place for the dog.
Front of character traditional devon longhouse.
100 yards from Cornish border
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Holsworthy, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mistymus
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My favourite place to spend time out from work between Christmas and New Year. As always the hosts were warm and welcoming. It's like visiting good friends. Catching up where we left up etc. Weather wasn't kind and mostly had snuggly duvet days. Already looking forward my two weeks summer holiday in June down here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Sarah is the perfect guest and a joy to host. We always look forward to her visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne3332...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed over in this beautiful cottage for the weekend and had a great time. It's ideally placed in a village setting, its quiet, peaceful and allows you to chill out and fully relax, and is perfectly balanced with some modern touches.
Only a short drive away is the beach (including beaches that dogs are allowed on) and the centre of Bude, with a host of pubs, restaurants and shops and with an equally short drive in the opposite direction, is the opportunity to attend spa days in a stunning setting.
Thanks to the hosts Hetty, Stella and David, if you hadn't guessed, we had an amazing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much. And you are very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
220alexis
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We arrived late in the evening and Hetty waited up to ensure we found the accommodation. It was exactly like described and had everything that was needed. The location is great for coastal walks and dog friendly beaches. The grounds around the apartment were brilliant for my daughter and puppy and they enjoyed exploring the fields. Hetty and Dave could not have been more helpful and made us so welcome and gave us all the local information that we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen W
1 review
“Shame”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Near Bude, What a shame, new kitchen, new bathroom but kitchen was ill equipped, NO lids for saucepans, NO dishes or trays or bowls for oven, NO tin opener. NO wardrobe. NO hangers, like living in a tent but more expensive!! Needs stand up shower instead of hand held one.
Dirty dishes left in dishwasher. Mouldy food left on oven tray. NO information on local area. Very basic no homely comforts. Also you have to walk all the way round to the back of the house, walk thru a dirty leanto to enter the accommodation. Waste of money. Have been more comfortable in a caravan with more amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and we have taken into account your words and ideas for interior design. I would suggest next time you book for 1 guest that you give your hosts warning that extra bedding is required due to the fact there is going to be another person and that you don't arrive early expecting the property to be ready. Apologies were made at the time and sincere apologies again for the VERY basic cleaning errors made. I am so glad we were able to order a temporary wardrobe for overnight delivery for your stay although perhaps best to read the listing fully before booking as hanging facilities is clearly stated in the listing as well as the bathing facilities. I am very pleased that you didn't take the refund offered to you and felt comfortable in rearranging the home to your suiting. I shall do some research about the pricing of caravans in the area and consider reviewing our prices for the future.
An unfortunate end to our rental season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistymus
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My little paradise”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had the most wonderful two weeks holiday here this summer. The weather was outstanding every single day. My days were mostly spent in the garden sunbathing, snoozing and reading. So peaceful and quiet. The hosts as always were amazing. Loved spending time with them. Having freshly picked rocket leaf from Stella's lush patch in the greenhouse on my door one morning was an extra special treat. Already booked for Christmas and again next summer. What more can I say. It's perfect !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Sarah and Misty are such a delight to have with us and we feel very lucky to be able to host them. Any problems we aim to sort immediately if we can. Looking forward to redecorating in time for her next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firiesroc...
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unfinished”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a very good sized, attractive annexe with a pleasant kitchen and large bathroom, I do think, however, a stand-up shower would be preferable to the handheld one. We stayed for two weeks and it would have been nice to have a change of towels and sheets after week one. I appreciate that the annexe is more suited to couples but it does sleep three so my daughter slept on the bed settee which was uncomfortable. Perhaps a couple of sun loungers would be beneficial in the garden. When the weather was wet and we were out all day so the windows were closed, the inner cupboard seems to smell of damp which affects the rest of the annexe, this soon clears when the windows are opened and does not happen when the weather is dry. This is not a criticism and does only happen when the weather is wet but maybe it needs looking in to.

The dogs were lovely.

The annexe is situated in lovely area, very close to beaches and other points of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the beaches and other areas of interest
Liked least: the shower
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steviegod
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our hidden paradise”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Superb accommodation, fantastic owner who can't do enough for you to make your stay perfect.A great base to explore Cornwall and Devon. This is the second time we have stayed here and have rebooked twice for 2016. What better recomdation can I make

Short distance to Bude and Cornish surf

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality accommodation
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing