We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Swifts Barn

The Barns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barns
Swifts Barn Front Swifts Barn Back, fire pit and BBQ can be found here.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Barns
Swifts Barn Front
Swifts Barn Back, fire pit and BBQ can be found here.
Kitchen, including dishwasher, fridge and washing machine.
Lounge, with TV and CD player
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Play area
Field
The games shed
Pool table inside games shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holsworthy, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris B
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stanbury Wharf and its two barns are an excellent place to unwind and relax. There is more space in the barns than the pictures show and the beds are comfortable. Brilliant welcome pack from Sandra and Kerrin. They are lovely people and are always on hand to help.

It was an excellent holiday and well worth visiting. Bude, North Cornwall coast and Boscastle are not far. The Eden Project is only 1 hour and 10 minutes away.

Well equipped barns and everything you would want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelshEPS
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Welcome. X”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived as a family of 4 plus my parents for 3 nights during bank holiday. Property was easy to find. Owners were there to greet us on arrival, and were really helpful with local advice.. Barn was great- far more spacious than the pics show. We had everything we needed- we had a BBQ the first two nights in the garden.
Beds really comfortable, two bathrooms which was ideal for 6 of us. Kitchen fully equipped.
Waitrose in Holsworthy for shopping.
We explored Bude, Widemouth, Padstow, Bideford and Westward Ho. The latter was best for body boarding.
would recommend Swifts Barn for families and dogs. Property is on a fairly fast road, but has tonnes of space and a very secure gate. Sandra and Chris provided us with a fantastic Welcome Pack ( cake, wine, tea, coffee etc) and were brilliant with our kids. Very welcoming xx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon w
2 reviews
“A centrally positioned cottage near the coast”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage was very comfortable. A large downstairs area gave our two grandchildren room to play safely. It was very well equipped and a welcome tray on arrival, which was a nice surprise. The cottage is on a busy road, so caution on exiting the premises but the location meant you were close to nice beaches and attractions. The only negative comment would be that the upstairs rooms are within the eaves and so limited headroom in the bedrooms. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holsworthy”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice property great place to tour Devon and Cornwall from been to many interesting places including down to Lands End

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing