We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel we will use again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Iruela
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel we will use again”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a half board rate. Room was good with four poster bed and plenty space. Bathroom big enough. Clean and tidy, a little worn in places but still fine. Nice little balcony looking out over spectacular views of Castle and Cazorla area. I don't think the views at the other side of hotel would be good although I never saw those rooms. Breakfast was good enough. Normal continental plus offers of omelette or eggs. Evening meal with half board was a set three course with three options on each. One we enjoyed, the other night we didn't find any options that really appealed. If that happens you get the option to go off regular menu at extra cost. We also did a spa package. Wife enjoyed treatments and pool very much. I liked the pool area. All in all we were very happy with our stay and we will use this hotel again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeteToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    105
    56
    12
    8
See reviews for
35
174
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Sierra Cazorla & Spa as part of a walking group holiday. The hotel is in a great location for walking the mountain routes nearby and has all the facilities required; restaurant, bar area and Spa. There is an outside pool but the indoor pool is part of the Spa and is not complementary. Free wifi is available in the reception area only as is a single PC for clients use. The price per room per person includes the room, breakfast and dinner however the quantity and quality can be improved if a daily supplement is paid.

Room Tip: Stay in a 4 Star room if possible, the 3 Star are basic and have no heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Fabulous views from our room and terrace. Clean, comfortable, good food, excellent service. Sadly only spent one night there so didn't take advantage of the spa but plan to go for longer in the autumn.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelasuzzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Overall this is a reasonably good choice of lodging for the area. The rooms are fairly comfortable, the restaurant is not bad and there are a number of trails that begin near to the hotel. We upgraded to a room with a hot tub which wasn't really worth it as the tub wasn't very nice. The standard rooms are good enough really. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The only real downside was the spa which is one of the main attractions for a lot of guests so it is a shame. The spa itself is well designed and has a 'circuit' with hot spring water and cold plunges. But my partner and I were very disappointed with the massages we had, particularly considering the high price. The massage was half-hearted and without any pressure. The staff were also quite rude. I was abruptly told to 'move' instead of to turn over and was told to 'get out' when it was over. I ended up laughing because it was so comical!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex_Hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2005

The view is great. Breakfast and the pool are standard. They are adding an addition to this hotel and there is a noisy construction site adjacent to the hotel. Unbelievably, we were directed to drive through this site (concrete skeleton of a building, exposed rebar, supplies lying about everywhere) to access on-site parking. Street parking was nearby. They have water hours where they turn off the water overnight until 0700. They claim it is because of the drought, but we didn't encounter this anywhere else, and they were running through quite a bit of water while mixing cement and refilling an un-used pool on the street side of the complex. The real problem exists when the water is turned back on and the units surronding you flush their toilets. The stench is unbelievable. We opened a window and came back after a walk and breakfast (which began at 0830). The smell was even worse, and the front desk merely shrugged. Fortunately we were leaving. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Iruela
4.0 mi away
Hotel Parque de Cazorla
Hotel Parque de Cazorla
#3 of 4 in La Iruela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sierra de Cazorla
Hotel Sierra de Cazorla
#4 of 4 in La Iruela
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parador de Cazorla
Parador de Cazorla
#1 of 11 in Cazorla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Coto del Valle
Hotel Coto del Valle
#3 of 11 in Cazorla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
#5 of 11 in Cazorla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla
#8 of 11 in Cazorla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla

Property: Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla
Address: Carretera Sierra s/n, 23479 La Iruela, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > La Iruela
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Iruela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is placed in the road of Cazorla, Segura and The Villas Nature Reserve, on a natural ledge from which magnificients vews can be descried, at 200 m. from La Iruela village and 2 Kms. far from Cazorla Village. The location of the Hotel itself easily allows the realization of trips, both vehicle and Hicking. Exterior rooms with terrace or balcony, TV, WI-FI, telephone, air conditioning (cold-hot), safe box, minibar, full bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries made with olive oil. The 40 rooms have been themed into four styles of decoration: Moroccan, African, Oriental and Mountain, spread over: double and single, Junior Suites, Suite with jacuzzi conservatory overlooking the Sierra, several with whirlpool and/or outdoor jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing