We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect start to our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Banos de la Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We couldn't have chosen anywhere more romantic.....or better! From the warm and helpful welcome to finding we had been upgraded to the beautiful suite at the top of the house, everything was pretty well perfect. Our bed was covered in rose petals (easily tidied for re-cycling!) and was comfortable and quiet with a view over the rooftops to the mountains of the Subbetica.

We had e-mailed ahead with our arrival time and reserved a car-parking space very close to the hotel. Arrival with satnav is a little confusing due to changes in the one way system. Don't be intimidated - make sure you have the hotel telephone number and they will guide you in from nearby Plaza Abad Palomino (parking and terrace cafes).

The lift - unusual in a small hotel - was very handy and the cold drinks machine at the bottom was invaluable for refreshment after a few hours in the autumn sunshine. Breakfast is in the normal Spanish style and is more than adequate - especially with so many good lunch options in the town.


Reception staff spoke excellent English and provided some really useful restaurant and sightseeing recommendations.

Priego is a marvellous small town, packed with sights and with a genuine civic pride evident in its community. The town centre cafes and bars were buzzing mid morning and early evening - even on a Monday night. We ate consistently well in Priego and the rabo de toro at the Balcon de Adarve was my most memorable dish for many a year. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: The suite is superb - two bedrooms, livingroom/kitchen and a balcony -and very good value for money...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emocionate, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good afternoon Chris,

Thank you for dedicate your time to write this nice words about ours. Make glad us, our effort to serve your and you had enjoyed in our hotel, special days for you. With people like you is very easy to do it.

We hope you'll come back again.

We are waiting us, a big hug from Priego de Cordoba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Casa Banos de la Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a truly lovely hotel where guests are made to feel special. The hotel is new and every small detail is taken care of to conserve a kind of zen ambience, which is greatly appreciated for those who wish relaxation, serenity, and quiet. The personnel is extremely helpful and willing to take time to explain the sights to see in the town. The hotel also offers Arabic baths with massages, which were even better than those that I had received in a stay in Istanbul. Each room in the hotel has a name. Ours was called "Vitality", which made us smile since we were celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary that weekend. The town is also very pleasant. Despite living in Granada, we had never been to Priego. However, we will certainly return here and especially to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emocionate, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for you time, thank you for you kindness, and thank you for all these words towards us. We are very glad that your anniversary has been something very special for your, and of course, we will wating for you with open arms when you want to come back to visit us.

Kinds regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This little hotel nestled into a white village is a gem and in such a quiet little neighborhood in Priego de Cordoba. There are 8 rooms and 4 are surrounding a courtyard of sorts. We were assigned one of those but asked to be moved to a room facing the outside of the building as we felt cramped in the inner one. No problem. We had a functional room with a Juliet balcony. The rooms are small but well appointed. The baths are a treat and the massage service excellent. The small pool/patio area at the top of the building overlooking the church is simply charming.
We only stayed 2 nights rather than the scheduled 3 only because parking in the town is a problem and once we had a spot we weren't moving the car. Our original plan was to take day trips out of Priego but instead we roamed the town for 2 days and headed to the countryside.
It was not easy to find and we struggled with locating the hotel but once in and settled was just perfect. Staff so lovely and helpful and we had champagne by the pool compliments of the staff.
Highly recommend .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordoba29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emocionate, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Good Afternoon:

Thank you very much for you dedicated us your valuable time to comment your experiencie in our house. It was a pleasure, you visited us and you enjoyed in our house. We hope you will see you soon and you could doing the routes you have planned.

A big hug and thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The perfect place to relax after a hot day in Grenada, Sevilla, or Cordoba. The staff is discrete and yet very friendly. The spa atmosphere is wonderful with the cold, warm, and hot bath, as well as the steam bath and of course the possibility for very low cost massages. Most people forget that there is a small open-air swimming pool on the outdoor roof-top terrace which is perfect for cocktail hour. One can purchase skin lotions and creams that are made in the neighboring villages directly at the hotel. We were welcomed our first night with a bottle of sparkling wine and rose petals delicately scattered on the bed, candles and candies to accompany this treat! A very delicate surprise. Thank you once again for our 3 night stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VHLJBOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Gerente at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you for the time dedicated to your comment and for your words, which help us to continue working in order to your pleassure. We will be charmed with having you with us again. A strong embrace from Priego de Córdoba.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We were greeted with a friendly smile & helpful information about the town. We stayed in the 'passion room' which was spotless & tastefully decorated. The Arab baths downstairs was included in the room & the massage is highly recommended. We were then surprised on returning to our room with complimentary cava!!! Priego is a lovely Andalucian town to discover perched up on the hillside with superb views of the surrounding countryside. We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay and hope we can return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I can't say enough good things about this little place. We were greeted by the sweetest young man who was eager to practice English and patient with our Spanish. We had two teens with us, so had a family apartment with a balcony looking right over the cathedral; wow! Not only that, the beds were like at home, the AC worked perfectly, and it was immaculate. The kids really enjoyed the Arabic baths with us, and at night we ate nearby and strolled the old streets. The people in the village were incredibly friendly, especially compared to the bigger cities we had traveled. It was a bit pricey for Spain but not for North America, and was worth it, as a ninety minute bath was included for the four of us. Someone below complained about the breakfast, but we thought it was just fine! Also, the morning i checked out, there was a young woman at the desk, and she was also delightful. I felt like i got to know the local culture much more than in other towns, and I tasted some of the best olive oil ever, so make sure to buy some if you can!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This little place is perfect. From the welcome at Reception, to the very comfy and spacious room, to its location in the Barrio of a lovely Andalusian hilltop town. Not to mention that the room price includes a 90 min. session in their own Arab baths - just get your dressing gown on and head downstairs! Each room is individually and tastefully decorated. We had a romantic red this time - will definitely be back to try the rest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Route66UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
3.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#3 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
35 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#1 of 2 in Zuheros
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
MS Fuente las Piedras
14.2 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
11.6 mi away
Hotel Mencia Subbetica
Hotel Mencia Subbetica
#1 of 1 in Dona Mencia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Banos de la Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Banos de la Villa

Address: Calle Real 63, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range: £77 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Banos de la Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Protected by walls, narrow streets filled with flowers, we found Casa Baños de la Villa, a place to rest the body and soul, where light, water, colors, smells, sounds and textures combine to create rooms with different environments, which together with its courtyards, terraces and Moorish baths create unique personal experiences, away from the crowds and standardization, and linked to the philosophy of sustainability and social responsibility.There are people who go through life looking for something, though not always know what it is. Looking for a story, a moment that remains indelible in his memory, moments that make them feel that they have lived.In Casa Baños de la Villa we offer this unforgettable combination of light, water, colors, smells and sounds to create a place of dreams where the stories are possible to create a place with soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Banos de la Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Banos De La Villa Spain/Priego De Cordoba, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing