We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress disappeared.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Banos de la Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

After a hectic time in the Costa del Sol we came here to relax. As soon as we walked through the door I could feel myself become relaxed. The guy at the reception showed us all the places around town, gave us a guide and reserved our session in the Arabic baths. The town has a certain beauty and magic about it and the hotel seems to reinforce this mystical feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Good afternoon Kal,

Thank you for your words and for taking the time to write. It is a pleasure to work with people like you, wanting to enjoy, rest and relax your mind. When you need other relaxing moments we hope you do not forget us.

A hug and see you soon.

Juan Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Casa Banos de la Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just spent three delightful days in Priego, staying at this small hotel in the Barrio de la Villa (the old Arab quarter). Rooms are on the small side, but then that is to be expected; the design is typical of Córdoba province, a house built around a central patio, with most of the rooms situated on the first floor, opening onto the patio. A stroke of genius has been to use the ground floor inner space to instal an Arab bath which is available to all guests, free of charge for a ninety minute period each day of your stay - an ideal link between your post-lunch siesta and your evening stroll into town for a drink and a meal.
All the staff are friendly and helpful. The biggest problem is finding the hotel. DO NOT enter the hotel or its address as your satnav destination; the signal gets badly scrambled in all the narrow streets. Instead, set Calle Abad Palomino as your destination, and then carry on into the street by the church. Stop, and ask for diections. You are only a couple of minutes away from the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank payasoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Good evening Ian,

Thank you for your confidence in our hotel. We are glad that your stay with us was satisfactory. Our location in a typical Andalusian neighborhood of winding, narrow streets, making access a little tricky. Therefore, to facilitate the arrival, with confirmation of booking we sent a plane how to get to our stablishment. The GPS is not recommended.

We would be thrilled to see you again on this area, a hug and see you soon.

Juan Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We loved the Casa Banos de la Villa. My wife wanted to stay on for several days, but we had a booking in Granada. It would be a good spot from which to explore this part of Andalucia. Priego de Cordoba is a lovely town, or at least its historic section is.

It is very hard to find this hotel. You have to walk the flower-filled lanes of the old barrio and ask people. Getting a car there is possible but not at all easy. I failed on my first attempt.

But it's worth it! Our room was spotless and attractively designed and furnished. We looked out through window boxes of geraniums. The staff were charming and more than helpful. It was excellent value. And then there was the Arab-style hammam or bath-house, with a steam room and hot, cold and tepid pools. You can book a massage by a skilled masseuse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosca08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good Afernoon,

Thanks for you trust in our establishment. Thanks for the time that you used for your comment towards us and for your nice words. With people like you, everythings is easier and working is a reward. We are very glad that you have had a nice experience, the days that you have stayed with us and we hope the rests of days of your trip has been the equal satisfactory.

Nothing will be happier for us that we will see you soon.

A hug from Priego de Cordoba.

Juan Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at Casa Banos deal Villa last week with my wife and 2 teenage boys. We loved the place and could not have been treated any better. We had a two room unit with a private terrace ( Unit 9) and would strongly recommend this unit for those in need of two rooms. If you are anywhere near Priego de Cordoba do your self a favor and visit this charming village and hotel you will not be sorry!

Room Tip: Stated above unit 9
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Good afternoon Craig,

Thanks for trust in our establishment and of course in your warm words. We are very glad to know that your experience with us had been mostly satisfactory.

We are pleased that people like you, visiting us.

With our best wish for you, a strong hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here last week with friends and we couldn't believe it was the same hotel we had read reviews for. Initially it was very difficult to find and badly signed in the town. On arrival the gentleman on reception was polite but not very welcoming. One of our rooms was adequate with a small double bed in a very compact room. The bathroom was pleasant but not very well equipped with toiletries, in fact some of our bottles were half used! Our friends room was ridiculous. It had a bed which could not have been more than 4ft wide by 5ft long! They did complain and were moved to a better room which was also very small but at least had twin beds. The gentleman on the desk said no one had complained before! This was obviously not the case as I had seen a review in their comments book about this room. This room is only suitable for a child. Both rooms were in the inner patio and were quite dark. Breakfast was adequate but not very exciting. The coffee was filter served in a thermos and when we asked for more as the thermos was empty the breakfast lady seemed quite put out and we had to wait ages for it. We booked on the strength of reviews we had read on tripadviser but you would have thought this a different hotel. We are very well travelled in Spain and this is one of our most disappointing stays. As a 2star pension it was adequate. We didn't use the spa facility so cannot comment.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for you trust placed in our establishment and for the time spent in your comment.

I apologize a lot if your stay wasn’t as good as you waited.

After you made the reservation, we sent an e-mail with information about how you could get to our establishment. We didn’t receive any answer therefore we thought you had understood our explanations. When you were arriving in Priego, we indicated you by telephone the way to get our house and finally we had to go out for you and we brought you until the door of the house. We think that we did everything what it was in our hands to help you. As you know we are situated in an Arabic area in a small town (the streets are narrow and sinuous).

On the other hand, you asked us quiet rooms and we assigned you the most quiet rooms of our house (if you have read the comments about us, the most quiet rooms are those you had, situated in a patio). If you had asked us other requests, we would have tried to make them accessible for you.

Although each room has a different decoration and aroma; all our rooms have the same services and facilities (they offer amenities as gel, shampoo, bathrobes, flip flops …). Moreover you can also ask us other products that you had need and we had provided you all what you need.

We apologize again if we haven’t gratified you as you expected. We will work a lot to improve and we hope if you visit us again, spend a wonderful stay with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I did not stay here as a hotel guest, but rather enjoyed the amenities of the bathhouse. It was a lovely and relaxing experience. We were able to see some of the rooms and take a tour; based on that I would recommend. Lovely building and good service in the baths.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel S, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Good Afernoon Erin,

Thanks for your comment and the time have you needed for writing it.

We are lively to know the experiencie lived with us has been pleasure for you.

We are hope, will see you soon again.

A hug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is really close to perfection. Priego de Cordoba is a fascinating place, with all its baroque churches, interesting architecture and fountains. And it has one of the best little hotels I`ve ever stayed in. In the heart of the old town, just a few paces from the "balcony" at the edge of town, this gem hides itself for the pleasure of being found. Only 5 years old, but looking from the outside as if it has been there for ever, the interior is splendidly decorated and outfitted. All of the 8 rooms and one suite have different names and different themes, with lovely colours and high class materials. The rooms are all around an inner yard over the baths on the ground floor.
My room had a Moroccan theme, colourful and well designed, with Arab letters all around the top of the walls, and a super bathroom with a big, oval bath. I felt so good here I wanted to stay for a long time. Included in the very reasonable price was a good breakfast and an hour and a half of bath time in the 3 pools with varying temperature and a hammam. Massage by an expert cost a bit extra, and was absolutely worth it. Extremely friendly and helpful people added to the overall feeling of total wellbeing. Private parking in front of the hotel (needs reservation) and some seriously good restaurants within a few minutes walk. One of the most impressive of the famous churches, and the castle, are just around the former.
I cannot recommend this high enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ithaca96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emocionate, Propietario at Casa Banos de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Good Afternoon Ann,

Thank you very much for your lovely words for us and our surroundings. The Arabic Words that you say, they are the beginning to “History of Legacy”, this room where you stayed.

We hope the next time you will came back again, you will have longer time to discover new surprises, secretly things in our region.

A hug from Priego de Cordoba.

Juan Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
3.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#3 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
35 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#1 of 2 in Zuheros
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
MS Fuente las Piedras
14.2 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
11.6 mi away
Hotel Mencia Subbetica
Hotel Mencia Subbetica
#1 of 1 in Dona Mencia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Banos de la Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Banos de la Villa

Address: Calle Real 63, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range: £76 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Banos de la Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Protected by walls, narrow streets filled with flowers, we found Casa Baños de la Villa, a place to rest the body and soul, where light, water, colors, smells, sounds and textures combine to create rooms with different environments, which together with its courtyards, terraces and Moorish baths create unique personal experiences, away from the crowds and standardization, and linked to the philosophy of sustainability and social responsibility.There are people who go through life looking for something, though not always know what it is. Looking for a story, a moment that remains indelible in his memory, moments that make them feel that they have lived.In Casa Baños de la Villa we offer this unforgettable combination of light, water, colors, smells and sounds to create a place of dreams where the stories are possible to create a place with soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Banos de la Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Banos De La Villa Spain/Priego De Cordoba, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing