We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Olea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Las Rosas(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Banos de la Villa(Priego de Cordoba)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Museo Patria Chica(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rural Zuhayra(Zuheros)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Minerva(Zuheros)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria Luisa(Rute)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
400
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsolive grovestim claireclaire's cookingwonderful hostslocal areaplaces to visitvery special placeeach eveningthought of everythingsouthern spainlocal knowledgepaellaamazing foodshort drivewonderful placeno doubt
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We would definetely recommend staying at Casa Olea. For four days we ate very well, walked amongst the olive trees and cycled in the sun. A perfect break for those who like country air and quieteness. The house is definetely a plus. It's comfortable, clean and stylish.
Claire produced delicious food to our vegetarian requests and Tim explained the hiking routes to us very carefully.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Casa Olea was recommended to us by friends and it was a recommendation we were so fortunate to receive! The farmhouse has been fantastically restored by Tim and Claire, to create a calm, friendly and stylish environment. We were planning to spend our evenings exploring the local towns, but after a fantastic meal on the first night we had no intentions of being anywhere else for dinner but on the Casa Olea terrace - after some very rich tapas before arriving it was great to enjoy delicious and nutritious food, and in such fabulous surroundings. Tim and Claire have created a wonderful atmosphere at Casa Olea, we really enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests and our trip was much enriched for it. We hope to be back soon and are so grateful for the recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have just returned from our third vist to Casa Olea - I think we ran out of superlatives writing on this site about our first two visits, but I shall do my best! This was a particularly lovely time to visit, still warm enough to lie by the pool, but just right for walking through the breathtaking local countryside, with the lanes around the casa bursting with ripe pomegranates, figs and quince. Lovely Ruby (the Casa Olea dog and tour guide) was as ever delighted to show us her new favourite walks from the door, taking us to the bronze age hill fort with 360 degree views from the top, a very dramatic gorge , and a river walk - just a few of the many walks in the surrounding countryside. Food as always superlative, evenings on the balcony under the stars, the warmest welcome imaginable and fantastic cocktails (Tim even got me to overcome my lifelong dislike of PImms with his inimitable mixing skills - quite an achievement). This is the perfect place to unwind, deep in the countryside, but there are good local bars and restaurants, (almost entirely tourist free) in the local town a 20 minute drive away. We love Casa Olea with a passion - was it by mistake that we arrived home to find we still had our room key with us....? Yes, we are already planning a fourth trip......

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephfromlondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Casa Olea was everything we had hoped for and more! Tim and Claire have created a beautiful small B&B in the most glorious setting. They are 2 delightful people who work hard to ensure their guests are very well looked after and nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed our evenings with a glass of wine on the terrace, sharing experiences with fellow guests and eating lovely food freshly prepared by Claire. We had a delightful week and will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAT2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Casa Olea, nr. Priego del Cordoba, Spain www.casaolea.com
My husband and I recently came back from a 6 night stay at Casa Olea in Andalucia, Spain. What an absolute gem of a B&B.!!
Tim & Claire have done a beautiful job of converting and modernizing an old Andalucian farmhouse, into a very comfortable and serene place with 6 lovely en-suite bedrooms, in the middle of acres of olive groves. The spacious airy rooms have windows overlooking the olive groves and surrounding mountains, all with very comfortable king sized beds, and clean modern bathrooms. There is a nice terrace where drinks and an evening meal are served for those wishing to eat in, as well as a pool and tanning deck enclosed by a wooden safety fence.
The hosts are a delightful couple with a wealth of knowledge about the area, and are always on hand to offer great advice or suggestions for a day out. Granada and Cordoba are about 1 hrs drive from Casa Olea, and there are numerous interesting small villages nearby to explore. This is a great hiking and biking area for those more energetic folks.
The icing on this cake are the delicious 3 course evening meals that Claire offers her guests every evening. She is a wonderful chef and each meal we had was different, tasty, fresh and used all locally sourced products. These were some of the best meals we had in our entire 3 week trip to Spain. Our favorite times were meeting up in the bar each evening before dinner, and chatting with the other guests staying at the B&B, before heading out to the terrace for a truel delicious dinner and watching the sun go down behind the beautiful mountains. This lovely B&B was the perfect choice to use as a base for exploring this part of Spain, and Thank You Tim & Claire for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for Membrillo room which was spacious and has amazing views from the two french doors/windows.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisewoman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews