We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Olea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Museo Patria Chica(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Rosas(Priego de Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$57
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rural Zuhayra(Zuheros)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Minerva(Zuheros)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria Luisa(Rute)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Banos de la Villa(Priego de Cordoba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Enrea(Montefrio)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
401
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsolive grovestim claireclaire's cookingwonderful hostslocal areaplaces to visitvery special placeeach eveningthought of everythingsouthern spainlocal knowledgepaellaamazing foodshort drivewonderful placeno doubt
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Casa Olea is one of the best places I have ever stayed on vacation. It is not one of those generic sprawling, "five-star-luxury" complexes where you become lost and anonymous along with all the other "guests"--a number on a room key; It is a magical, intimate place that exudes charm and grace and a real sense of connection--with people, the beautiful countryside and the magic of the Andalucia. Tim and Clara are the perfect hosts--genuine, friendly and attentive. They have made a place that feels like home, a place where people talk with each other, become friends--connect. Clara prepares incredible gourmet meals that still have the family touch. The grounds, the views of the olive groves beneath pastel blue skies, the physical appointments (including the pool) are all incredible, but the thing that makes this place is the intangible heart and magic and sense of connection that fills every corner of Casa Olea. You put your camera down and walk the family dog in the morning, smell the overnight rain on the olive groves, watch the swallows dive, visit the white-washed hillside villages. You get to LIVE in the Andalucia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeljharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Trip Advisor was so accurate on this wonderful inn. All of the reviews were outstanding. And, we could not have been more delighted with our two night stay here, unless it would have been to have stayed a week. We packed in as much as we could and did not miss an opportunity to enjoy Clara's wonderful cooking or Tim's hospitality at the bar. Hiking to the delightful villages using Tim's suggestions and great guides, cooling swims in the lovely pool, visiting with the other couples staying there and enjoying the beauty of the hillside surroundings made this a wonderful time. The accomodations are lush and the hospitality gracious. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmcduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

There's so much to say thats great about this place that its probably best to say that it was all perfect. We stayed for 3 nights as a centre for the Granada and Cordoba sites. Beautiful setting, lovely staff, perfect facilities, great food. We cant recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: They all seem to have great location/outlooks and facilites.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_helen_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at Casa Olea for two nights in May and throughly enjoyed it; the house, room, food and hosts were all great. The surroundings are beautiful, hilly olive fields, flowers and small villages. Hope to return in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FruDux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We're going for the record of most frequent visitors to this little piece of paradise hidden away on the edge of the Subbetica National Park in deepest Andalucia. Four visits so far and a fifth booked ....says it all......I ran out of superlatives on my third review, so will someone please invent some new words for me? Days are spent exploring the beautiful local countryside, led by the wonderful Ruby, top tour guide, tail wagger and undisputed star of the Casa, possibly with one of Claire's picnic lunches to be devoured in the shade of an olive grove along the way.... There are many walks from the door, for example to a dramatic gorge, up to the top of the bronze age hill fort, along the river valley - where we saw eagles - to name just a few. Or maybe a potter round Priego de Cordoba, a pristine Andalucian town about 6 miles away, with fascinating churches, museums,small winding white streets and a few great bars and restaurants (oh yes....and some cracking shoe shops!). Back for a dip in the pool (no nasties in the water here, so no stinging eyes), breathing in the smell of rosemary and wild fennel, watching the swallows dive bombing the water. Then time for one (ok several) of Tim's inspired cocktails before a fabulous dinner cooked by Claire, eaten on the balcony under the brightest stars .......I cant think of anywhere I'd rather be......Fast forward to October please and our next visit.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic - each has its own unique character and special feature
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephfromlondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews