We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Casa Olea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Olea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have recently spent 5 nights at Casa Olea with hosts Tim and Claire. This spanish B&B (restored local farmhouse) is immaculately presented and has all the warmth of a home. The service, position between Cordoba and Granada is hard to beat. We enjoyed long walks in the local area and had a vacation wihin a vacation at the Casa Olea. Claire's cooking is exceptional - so that the opportunity to sample on at least one evening. The opportunity to interact with other guests ( and there are only a few) is there for you ..or not. There is nothing to fault. You do need a car and should be aiming to enjoy some rest from the hustle and bussle of the main spanish cities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Casa Olea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was our second visit to Casa Olea and the experience was every bit as good as previously. We stayed in a different room and again it was delightfully furnished and decorated and beautifully clean. Claire's food is superb and this time we were able to experience eating out on the terrace which was magical. Claire and Tim looked after all their guests with friendliness and professionalism, providing tips on places to visit and detailed walks in the local area. Our visit this time was enhanced by the occasional appearance of baby Max. This is a wonderful place to holiday and I hope this visit won't be our last. Tim and Claire deserve all the accolades they receive.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LeedsUKDilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Casa Olea is an absolute gem.
It is hard to describe how unique and special this place is!
We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Claire and Tim, the owners, have created a welcoming, tastefully decorated and super-comfortable guesthouse in a truly beautiful, unspoilt corner of Spain. They were really helpful in planning day trips etc, without being intrusive at any stage.
The rooms are simply furnished and spotless, yet very comfortable and well thought out.
Dinner was provided most evenings and we returned empty plates every time! Having spent most days exploring local cities (Granada, Cordoba), or walking in the spectacular surrounding countryside, we returned to Casal Olea starving and Claire's delicious home cooked food certainly hit the spot. Dinner was served on the balcony as the sun set every evening - beyond compare.

Quite simply a fantastic place.

Go!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What a wonderful week - Tim and Claire are amazing hosts welcoming you into their beautiful country hotel, which feels like home within 24 hours. It has 6 lovely rooms which are impeccably clean and very comfortable, and Claire´s cooking is just superb. There are magnificent walking trails in the area and this is a great location from which to visit the nearby white villages, as well as taking a day trip to Granada or Córdoba. We loved the small town of Priego de Córdoba where in April we seemed to be the only tourists.
We´d really prefer to keep Casa Olea a secret for ourselves, but also want to wish Tim and Claire all the success they deserve for creating the perfect holiday getaway.
They have truly understood what it takes to offer their guests a holiday to remember.

Room Tip: Choose any one!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

One year ago I brought 10 artists from UK & Australia for an art adventure in Andalucia. The Casa Olea ambience and surroundings were a major reason for the success of the tour. One year later I have returned with a second Australian tour to paint and draw in the ancient white hill towns and olive groves as well as the magnificent Sierra Subetica (exploding with wildflowers this spring). Granada and Cordoba are approx. 1-1.5 hours by car. We took picnics from Casa Olea some days or chose local restaurants in villages. Tim recommended excellent and thoroughly researched walking trails with private transport for all our needs. Returning to the house each evening - perhaps swim in the inviting pool - and not feel like tourists in a routine hotel was a MAJOR highlight which contributed to the relaxed atmosphere and holiday experience. Absolutely NO complaints and a generous thankyou to Tim, Claire and baby Max for making us welcome in their Andalucian home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priscilla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

All of the reviews of Casa Olea are spot on! Based on these reviews and the inn's excellent and informative website, we stayed here for 4 days in late April. Everyone wants to see Cordoba and Granada and these cities are about an hour to get to. Casa Olea is in the perfect location for touring. However the area is beautiful enough to be a destination itself. Tim and Claire know where to guide you according to your interests, hiking, driving, or tasting olive oil as we did one night at the inn. The rooms are lovely and the dinners are superb. Ruby the dog is a great hiking companion and helps you temporarily forget how much you miss your own dog! The house is off the grid but you can't really tell since it's warm inside (it was cool when we were there) and there's plenty of hot water. This wonderful place is one to return to.

Room Tip: They all have views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamalover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is our second visit to this wonderful friendly small hotel nestled in spectacular countryside, roughly half way between Cordoba and Granada. We were greeted like old friends by Tim and Claire and received lovely smiles from their new little son Max!! The standard of comfort and cleanliness is as excellent as on our previous visit and Claire's cooking and Tim's wine selection were as superb as ever. In particular, they went out of their way to provide helpful information on places of interest in the area with maps and a number of very comprehensive walking guides. A measure of the quality of this delightful hotel is that more than half of the other residents during our stay had returned from previous visits. We are looking forward immensely to a third visit, hopefully next year.

Chris & Lucile: Kent, England .

Room Tip: Try for "MEMBRILLO" for the setting sun and 2 balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
5.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
109 reviews
24.9 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#1 of 2 in Zuheros
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hospederia la Era
Hospederia la Era
#1 of 3 in Almedinilla
209 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hacienda Minerva
Hacienda Minerva
#2 of 2 in Zuheros
283 reviews
5.1 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Olea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Olea

Address: Carretera CO-7204 | Parcelas 115 y 116, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range: £106 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Granada and Cordoba, ideal base for day trips to the Alhambra and Mezquita. Great for olive groves, mountains, walking, home cooking, relaxing, wildlife and nature. Charming Andalucian cortijo (farmhouse) with indulgent touches: under-floor heating, a/c, super-king beds, Egyptian cotton bedding, pool, bikes for hire. Home-cooked evening meals using locally-sourced, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Good selection of Spanish wines. Strong green credentials: 100% of heating/hot water from biomass boiler & solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Olea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Olea Hotel Priego De Cordoba
Casa Olea Spain/Priego De Cordoba, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing