We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four in a row”
Review of Casa Olea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Olea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Four in a row”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

It's good to look back over the glowing reviews of Casa Olea and see how many are from people who like it so much that they return time and time again. It proves that this is a very special place and that standards are scrupulously maintained. We are just back from our fourth stay and we remain as enchanted with the hotel as when we first visited.

Tim and Claire are charming hosts - always on hand to give advice and suggestions about good places to visit, eat, enjoy local walks - the countryside around is stunning, and the food and drinks offered when evening comes as beguiling as ever. And now baby Max is added to the family group...what could be better news? I have sung the praises of Casa Olea three times before, so really all I need to say this time is "It's as good as ever". Looking forward to visit number five.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carduelis_Clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
290
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This was our sixth visit to the absolutely faultless Casa Olea and i have waxed lyrical on this site after every visit. This perfect little gem is without question our favourite place to stay anywhere. There is always a new walk to discover in the spectacularly beautiful and totally unspoilt countryside (led of course by the lovely and intrepid Ruby) a stunning new view to gaze at, and in the Casa each visit reveals some new and thoughtful touch that tim and Claire have come up with. And of course this time we met baby Max! Claire's food gets more delicious each trip with the added treat this time of a fantastic paella cooked by Paco, a new and welcome addition to the Casa staff. Sara and Maria Jesus too deserve special mention for their warmth and helpfulness. This is
my sixth rave review of casa olea, and there will be a seventh in September!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephfromlondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have recently spent 5 nights at Casa Olea with hosts Tim and Claire. This spanish B&B (restored local farmhouse) is immaculately presented and has all the warmth of a home. The service, position between Cordoba and Granada is hard to beat. We enjoyed long walks in the local area and had a vacation wihin a vacation at the Casa Olea. Claire's cooking is exceptional - so that the opportunity to sample on at least one evening. The opportunity to interact with other guests ( and there are only a few) is there for you ..or not. There is nothing to fault. You do need a car and should be aiming to enjoy some rest from the hustle and bussle of the main spanish cities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Casa Olea and the experience was every bit as good as previously. We stayed in a different room and again it was delightfully furnished and decorated and beautifully clean. Claire's food is superb and this time we were able to experience eating out on the terrace which was magical. Claire and Tim looked after all their guests with friendliness and professionalism, providing tips on places to visit and detailed walks in the local area. Our visit this time was enhanced by the occasional appearance of baby Max. This is a wonderful place to holiday and I hope this visit won't be our last. Tim and Claire deserve all the accolades they receive.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeedsUKDilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Casa Olea is an absolute gem.
It is hard to describe how unique and special this place is!
We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Claire and Tim, the owners, have created a welcoming, tastefully decorated and super-comfortable guesthouse in a truly beautiful, unspoilt corner of Spain. They were really helpful in planning day trips etc, without being intrusive at any stage.
The rooms are simply furnished and spotless, yet very comfortable and well thought out.
Dinner was provided most evenings and we returned empty plates every time! Having spent most days exploring local cities (Granada, Cordoba), or walking in the spectacular surrounding countryside, we returned to Casal Olea starving and Claire's delicious home cooked food certainly hit the spot. Dinner was served on the balcony as the sun set every evening - beyond compare.

Quite simply a fantastic place.

Go!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What a wonderful week - Tim and Claire are amazing hosts welcoming you into their beautiful country hotel, which feels like home within 24 hours. It has 6 lovely rooms which are impeccably clean and very comfortable, and Claire´s cooking is just superb. There are magnificent walking trails in the area and this is a great location from which to visit the nearby white villages, as well as taking a day trip to Granada or Córdoba. We loved the small town of Priego de Córdoba where in April we seemed to be the only tourists.
We´d really prefer to keep Casa Olea a secret for ourselves, but also want to wish Tim and Claire all the success they deserve for creating the perfect holiday getaway.
They have truly understood what it takes to offer their guests a holiday to remember.

Room Tip: Choose any one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

One year ago I brought 10 artists from UK & Australia for an art adventure in Andalucia. The Casa Olea ambience and surroundings were a major reason for the success of the tour. One year later I have returned with a second Australian tour to paint and draw in the ancient white hill towns and olive groves as well as the magnificent Sierra Subetica (exploding with wildflowers this spring). Granada and Cordoba are approx. 1-1.5 hours by car. We took picnics from Casa Olea some days or chose local restaurants in villages. Tim recommended excellent and thoroughly researched walking trails with private transport for all our needs. Returning to the house each evening - perhaps swim in the inviting pool - and not feel like tourists in a routine hotel was a MAJOR highlight which contributed to the relaxed atmosphere and holiday experience. Absolutely NO complaints and a generous thankyou to Tim, Claire and baby Max for making us welcome in their Andalucian home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priscilla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
5.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
105 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#2 of 2 in Zuheros
127 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#3 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hospederia la Era
Hospederia la Era
#1 of 3 in Almedinilla
194 reviews
5.1 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
179 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Posada Real
La Posada Real
#5 of 12 in Priego de Cordoba
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Olea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Olea

Property: Casa Olea
Address: Carretera CO-7204 (Zamoranos to Fuente Alhama) | Parcelas 115 y 116, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Granada and Cordoba, ideal base for day trips to the Alhambra and Mezquita. Great for olive groves, mountains, walking, home cooking, relaxing, wildlife and nature. Charming Andalucian cortijo (farmhouse) with indulgent touches: under-floor heating, a/c, super-king beds, Egyptian cotton bedding, pool, bikes for hire. Home-cooked evening meals using locally-sourced, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Good selection of Spanish wines. Strong green credentials: 100% of heating/hot water from biomass boiler & solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Olea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Olea Hotel Priego De Cordoba
Casa Olea Spain/Priego De Cordoba, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing