We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abosulute heaven!”
Review of Casa Olea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Olea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We spent three nights at Casa Olea and it simply wasn't long enough! We arrived to peace and tranquillity and were made very welcome by Claire, and Ruby, the dog who is very happy to be taken for walks by the guests. Our room was simply stunning with very comfy beds and contemporary decor, overlooking sunny olive groves. Both Tim and Claire were the perfect hosts, available at all times and full of local knowledge which made our stay so much more enjoyable. For us the best time of all was dinner on the balcony watching the sun go down enjoying excellent food cooked by Claire (her home made marmalade too!), wine and good company - we WILL be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in September at Casa Olea - hospitality at its finest with Tim & Claire looking after your every needs. Spectacular setting in rural Andalucia where you can sit by the pool relaxing or take in one of Tim's recommended walks or bike trips - come complete with Tim's own maps & recommendation. See some authentic small white-washed villages - our favorites were Zuheros & Zagrilla Alto. Also option to travel a little further to the fabulous city of Cordoba - not to be missed. Wonderful experience & looking forward to repeat visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Sandra10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This place is so clearly a labour of love - a beautifully renovated old mill in the heart of the andalucian countryside, with warm and welcoming hosts who are very knowledgeable about the local area. Claire is a fabulous cook and her delicious meals eaten outside on the terrace under the dazzling starlight (no ligh tpollution out here!) were a highlight. This is true andalucia, hardly any tourism as yet, with beautiful unspoiled towns and villages nearby. Ruby the very friendly dog is an added bonus and will show you all her faviourite walks - we miss her! Cant wait to go back to this very special place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephfromlondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed for 8 days at the wonderful Casa Olea and instantly relaxed and felt in the holiday spirit. It was exactly what we were looking for – tranquil, amazing food, sunshine and great sights to explore. We spent our time relaxing by the pool and enjoying the delicious lunches and dinners that Claire prepared (wonderful food!), drinks by the bar - Tim does a stella job as bar-man, exploring local villages – we were lucky enough to experience a local fiesta, and cities – Granada and Cordoba.....a perfect holiday – lots to do, but equally easy to relax and just eat delicious food and drink wine! We would love to return....a huge thanks to Claire, Tim and Claire’s parents, their hospitably was first rate and made our holiday even more memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelandstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Tim and Claire (who are lovely hosts) have renovated this small hotel beautifully. The food is amazing thanks to Claire and eating on the terrace under the stars every night was a highlight of the trip to Andalucia. Good location - away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to easily visit Cordoba and Granada - great cities to see. Lots of smaller towns and lovely villages close by too. The room, cleanliness and service couldn't have been better! It really is an oasis of calm and peace. And there is the charming dog Ruby too who will make sure you never get lost out walking.....!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz_fae_Dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

A beautiful location in a peaceful part of rural Spain; a house that is very well designed and comfortable throughout, from bedrooms to pool area and everything in between; great food from local ingredients; a totally relaxed atmosphere; friendly and thoughtful owners for whom nothing is too much trouble but who are never intrusive.... oh, and a lovely dog too! One of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world, and unbelievably good value for what it offers. Tim and Claire have created something fantastic and unique here and we couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabriske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We stayed three nights at the Casa Olea in the middle of August this year. After spending a week on the coast it was the perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of the Costa del Sol. The hotel is situated in natural parkland and surrounded by olive trees. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the hotel’s owners Claire and Tim, and shown to our room, which was extremely comfortable, with a stunning view. Claire and Tim could not have been more helpful and were attentive hosts at all times, providing us with helpful advice on local places of interest to visit; our trip to Cordoba was made so much easier after following Tim’s advice on where to park and eat. The food at the hotel was outstanding and was made from local produce – for example one dish included a sauce that Claire had made using her own home grown figs. Our evening meals were served on the veranda in peaceful and tranquil surroundings, set against a starlit sky. We would thoroughly recommend a visit to the Casa Olea and we hope to return again soon, but next time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarSue5158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
5.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#3 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
114 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Museo Patria Chica
Hotel Museo Patria Chica
#2 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
28 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#4 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#1 of 2 in Zuheros
144 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hacienda Minerva
Hacienda Minerva
#2 of 2 in Zuheros
291 reviews
5.1 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Olea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Olea

Address: Carretera CO-7204 | Parcelas 115 y 116, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range: £105 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Granada and Cordoba, ideal base for day trips to the Alhambra and Mezquita. Great for olive groves, mountains, walking, home cooking, relaxing, wildlife and nature. Charming Andalucian cortijo (farmhouse) with indulgent touches: under-floor heating, a/c, super-king beds, Egyptian cotton bedding, pool, bikes for hire. Home-cooked evening meals using locally-sourced, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Good selection of Spanish wines. Strong green credentials: 100% of heating/hot water from biomass boiler & solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Olea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Olea Hotel Priego De Cordoba
Casa Olea Spain/Priego De Cordoba, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing