We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rural Spain with a Twist”
Review of Casa Olea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Olea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Visited Sept 2010 and found the hotel very comfortable, very rural and the hosts Tim and Claire were sociable and informed. The food was simple but beautifully cooked. It is off the beaten track and you must like olive groves, but very pleasant and we easily visited Cordoba for the day. Worth the trip

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

I organised a group trip for 10 people to Casa Olea. It is always a worry that you have to please everyone... As soon as I saw the place and met Tim and Claire my worries were gone.

Everyone has given amazing feedback.

Great food, great people, and a lovely doggy. :-)

Simon W

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paramotorholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We travelled as a group of paramotor pilots; some of us had not before arriving. We'd block booked the B&B, so therefore there were no other guests there. We were made totally at home and any request was no problem. Clare is an excellent chef & we had fantastic food every day. Tim ran the bar with great efficiency & kept everyone's glass refilled.

A great little find, slightly off the beaten track, but well worth searching out.

Richard

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Just returned from 7 nights at Casa Olea and felt we were treated as members of the family by Tim & Claire who as other guests have said go out of your way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much bother. Here is a couple who had a vision and have overcome all the inumerable obstacles that spanish bureaucracy could throw at them and WOW what a result! The Casa is beautiful in every detail. In addition Tim & Claire are the perfect hosts so you really do have somewhere special to stay. I suggest you book it now without delay as they are going to be very busy people in the future - we will definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelightedKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Tim and Clare run a wonderful get-a-way. They know the area and surrounding big cities. Their help saves you time and energy in touring. The Casa is very comfortable. It feels like a home away from home. The food is high quality and beautifully done. Our 4 dinners there were really good and all different. They were worth every penny spent. We had lunch by the pool one day. T & C knock themselves out to provide the very best. We'd definitely stay there again. Their recommendations about where to eat other than their Casa were flawless. They set up flamenco for us at the Casa. Rooms are big by European standards and bathrooms clean. This place was a great find.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We spent three nights at Casa Olea and it simply wasn't long enough! We arrived to peace and tranquillity and were made very welcome by Claire, and Ruby, the dog who is very happy to be taken for walks by the guests. Our room was simply stunning with very comfy beds and contemporary decor, overlooking sunny olive groves. Both Tim and Claire were the perfect hosts, available at all times and full of local knowledge which made our stay so much more enjoyable. For us the best time of all was dinner on the balcony watching the sun go down enjoying excellent food cooked by Claire (her home made marmalade too!), wine and good company - we WILL be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in September at Casa Olea - hospitality at its finest with Tim & Claire looking after your every needs. Spectacular setting in rural Andalucia where you can sit by the pool relaxing or take in one of Tim's recommended walks or bike trips - come complete with Tim's own maps & recommendation. See some authentic small white-washed villages - our favorites were Zuheros & Zagrilla Alto. Also option to travel a little further to the fabulous city of Cordoba - not to be missed. Wonderful experience & looking forward to repeat visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Sandra10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
5.3 mi away
Hotel Museo Patria Chica
Hotel Museo Patria Chica
#2 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
30 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#3 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
117 reviews
24.9 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
200 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hospederia la Era
Hospederia la Era
#1 of 3 in Almedinilla
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba
Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba
#1 of 9 in Priego de Cordoba
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Olea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Olea

Address: Carretera CO-7204 | Parcelas 115 y 116, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range: £110 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Granada and Cordoba, ideal base for day trips to the Alhambra and Mezquita. Great for olive groves, mountains, walking, home cooking, relaxing, wildlife and nature. Charming Andalucian cortijo (farmhouse) with indulgent touches: under-floor heating, a/c, super-king beds, Egyptian cotton bedding, pool, bikes for hire. Home-cooked evening meals using locally-sourced, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Good selection of Spanish wines. Strong green credentials: 100% of heating/hot water from biomass boiler & solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Olea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Olea Hotel Priego De Cordoba
Casa Olea Spain/Priego De Cordoba, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing