We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ole' to olea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Olea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Olea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
bury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ole' to olea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

Lovely accommodation,excellent food in a beautiful,quiet area with rivers,rolling hills,woods,diverse wildlife of birds,terrapins,boar.Many walks from the front door,short and long.Restaurants within walking distance.Friendly,attentive and knowledgable hosts.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank feredforod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
280
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Set in the middle of olive trees and blissful silence, we arrived to a warm welcome from Tim, Claire and Ruby, their very friendly dog. Casa Olea is peaceful and relaxing, yet within visiting distance of a surprising amount of cities, towns and villages. Alternatively you can explore the countryside on foot or bicycle perhaps with Ruby in tow, and finish in a delicious restaurant recommended by Tim and Claire.

There are only 6 rooms with en-suite bathrooms with showers. Views are beautiful, food is delicious, advice on what to do during your stay is abundant, and whatever your interests, there is something to suit your tastes. One evening we went to Moorish Baths in beautiful Priego Cordoba which involved walking down a pretty white washed flower potted lane, followed by dinner in a fountained square. Perfect. We will be back....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed at Casa Olea for 8 nights and had a wonderful time. Tim and Claire and hard working, thoughtful and ever patient hosts. The location is great both in terms of scenery and being close to some great places to visit. The food is fantasttic and all prepared by Claire. (do not miss the goats cheese salad). The rooms are really nice. The advice from both Tim and Claire shows they really have tried all of the towns and cities and know where to tell you to visit and when. There are some lovely walks around the the hotel and their dog acts as a very efficient guide! The pool area is very relaxing after the trip to Cordoba or the walk in the hills. Oh and the pre dinner gathering in the bar is nice for getting to know a whole range of people from different backgounds. Mark and Gill

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

Staying at Casa Olea was such a delight! On our week long trip we stayed in hotels in two different cities , but neither of these compared to Casa Olea. The location makes for excellent drives through the country and small towns, day trips to the different cities, or just a quiet relaxing stay. The house is kept super clean, the rooms are very spacious, and the service is unparalleled. Tim and Claire know the area very well. Not only the local towns and characters there, but the best places to go in the cities nearby as well. The meals, prepared with local ingredients, are packed with flavor and some of the best we had in Spain.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BekDedwylder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

We spent a week at Casa Olea at the end of August on our honeymoon. We were looking for somewhere we could combine relaxation and sightseeing and Casa Olea was the perfect destination - we couldn't have chosen anywhere better.
It is in a stunning setting in the middle of the olive groves 5 minutes drive away from the nearby village of Zamoranos. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean with great views of the surrounding countryside. There is a lovely pool (a godsend at the end of a hot day sightseeing) and terrace area to relax in. It is convenient for day trips to Granada & Cordoba, being half way between them, as well as for visiting the local white villages (loved Zuheros) and towns such as Priego de Cordoba & Alcala la Real .
Tim & Claire are perfect hosts and very knowledgeable about the area offering excellent advice. Claire is a great cook & it is lovely sitting on the terrace eating your dinner under the stars. We can't recommend it highly enough and it was a perfect place to start our life together - many thanks to you both (& Ruby the dog!)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazm1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Visited Sept 2010 and found the hotel very comfortable, very rural and the hosts Tim and Claire were sociable and informed. The food was simple but beautifully cooked. It is off the beaten track and you must like olive groves, but very pleasant and we easily visited Cordoba for the day. Worth the trip

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

I organised a group trip for 10 people to Casa Olea. It is always a worry that you have to please everyone... As soon as I saw the place and met Tim and Claire my worries were gone.

Everyone has given amazing feedback.

Great food, great people, and a lovely doggy. :-)

Simon W

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paramotorholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
5.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
25.0 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#3 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#1 of 2 in Zuheros
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hospederia la Era
Hospederia la Era
#1 of 3 in Almedinilla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.1 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Olea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Olea

Property: Casa Olea
Address: Carretera CO-7204 (Zamoranos to Fuente Alhama) | Parcelas 115 y 116, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Granada and Cordoba, ideal base for day trips to the Alhambra and Mezquita. Great for olive groves, mountains, walking, home cooking, relaxing, wildlife and nature. Charming Andalucian cortijo (farmhouse) with indulgent touches: under-floor heating, a/c, super-king beds, Egyptian cotton bedding, pool, bikes for hire. Home-cooked evening meals using locally-sourced, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Good selection of Spanish wines. Strong green credentials: 100% of heating/hot water from biomass boiler & solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Olea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Olea Hotel Priego De Cordoba
Casa Olea Spain/Priego De Cordoba, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing