We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Full of character” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Rafi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Rafi
Worcester
Level Contributor
182 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Full of character”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Priego de Cordoba is a wonderful and unspoilt Andalucian town in a spectacular position on its rocky promontory. It has charm and character in abundance, and the Rafi has the same qualities. It is tucked away and from the outside is not especially striking, but once inside the ambience is quite striking. It has a superb ornamental courtyard packed with plants and colourful ceramics, a splendid bar and an excellent restaurant ( the salmorejo is top drawer ). It is unfussily welcoming, has a buzz from its popularity with locals but nonetheless feels like a peaceful haven. We love it, it was our second stay during cycle tours and we will undoubtedly be there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We ducked in Hostal Rafi's restaurant on a brilliantly sunny day in December 2011. Priego de Cordoba itself is a fascinating, practically untouristed town on a promontory of rock, among the high mountains of this region; its great sights are a handful of Baroque churches, their elaborate interiors exquisitely whitewashed and gilded. Once you have rapidly done the rounds--most of them shut in the early afternoon--Hostal Rafi is a splendid place for lunch. It's a provincial beauty, its traditional interior decorated with tiles and dark wood, and the menu is excellent; we had simple things, a gigantic salad, eggs, serrano ham, and it was all delicious. Or you can have drinks and tapas in the bar up front. Either way, you're among locals and the atmosphere is quietly brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nisha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I had a nice lunch at the Restaurant of Hostal Rafi on Dec. 30, 2011. Typical andalusian food (salmorejo, paella, pollo en pepitoria...), extremely good value for money. Furthermore, Priego de Cordoba can be a nice stop in a typical, less touristic village of Andalucia, while travelling from Cordoba to Granada.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTONELLA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed one night while visiting this lovely Andalusian hill town in a large double with a huge, modern bath and two big windows on the third floor -- there's an elevator. Staff is friendly and helpful. There's a lively bar/cafe frequented by locals as well as hotel guests, and a more formal restaurant. Hotel and rooms are very clean. Rooms have Individual heat control. We enjoyed drinks and tapas in the bar and typical Spanish breakfast of toast/tomato puree/serrano ham/fresh oj/coffee was just right and reasonably priced. Perfectly located for walking to the old barrio and other sights, as well as bus station. We paid 46 euros for our room, rates depend on season.

Room Tip: We had room 304, a corner on the top floor -- that was large enough for three with a very large bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#3 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Zuhayra
Hotel Zuhayra
#2 of 2 in Zuheros
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huerta de las Palomas
Huerta de las Palomas
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada Real
La Posada Real
#4 of 11 in Priego de Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hospederia San Francisco
Hotel Hospederia San Francisco
#3 of 11 in Priego de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Rafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Rafi

Property: Hostal Rafi
Address: Calle Isabel La Catolica 4, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Rafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Rafi Spain/Priego De Cordoba, Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing