We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and ok food”

Hotel Zahori Restaurante
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Nice location and ok food”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We loved the location near the church in a quiet setting. We ordered scrambled eggs with mushroom and beans. OK but pricey for the quality and portions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountainmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    38
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Zahori lived up to our memory of a wonderful dinner earlier in the year. A couple if sherries outside by the fountain, then we went inside for a great meal. As per my previous review this is by no means faine daining thank god and they excel with offal and related meaty things! Callos (tripe) stewed with chickpeas stole the show this visit, closely followed by morcilla (blood sausage). And these were just the starters..! Mains of wonderful savoury oxtail and thin, crisp lamb chops were great as well. The lovely owner and chef tried hard to persuade us a pudding was in order but there was just no room! We waddled away happy and replete, sending up a thankful prayer to whoever invented statins! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank stephfromlondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The friendliness of the owner and the wine better than the food”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had dinner at the Restaurante Zahori and enjoyed the location and the friendliness of the owner, who gave us a a warm welcome took time to converse with us. The wine is also quite good. However, the dinner itself was fairly standard and nothing outstanding compared to other places that we have been. Since we live in Spain, evidently we have been to many restaurants and have a good basis of comparison. This is a nice restaurant for the location, ambience, and charm, but one does not come here looking for a gastronomic experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Calamari”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We enjoyed an afternoon sitting at a table at the Restaurante Zahori. The server didn't seem to speak English or understand my terrible Spanish, but we managed to order a plate of calamari and some patates frites to go with our beer. They were both delicious, but my husband said that was the best calamari he had ever had, so that's quite a compliment! The only thing was that the server gave us the wrong bill and I only realized it because it said "bottle" on it and I knew we hadn't had a bottle of anything. Took it in to try to sort it out and luckily the lady behind the bar took one look at it and said "that's not your bill" and we got the correct (and cheaper) one. But I think it was an honest mistake. We would definitely go back for more calamari next time we are in Priego.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank currie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A gem- robust food in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

We came for drinks here last year and loved the setting. This time we ate here and were knocked out by the robust, authentic food. Morcilla, sweetbreads, oxtail all wonderful. This is certainly not a faine daining place and all the better for it. The warmest welcome, a friendly crowd of customers - unbeatable and very much recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephfromlondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Zahori Restaurante also viewed

Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Hotel Zahori Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing