We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Saltburn on sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely sunny garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely sunny garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Lovely sunny garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
egantracy...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saltburn on sea ”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Me and my family had a wonderful time in saltburn.stayed in this lovely clean caravan. Everything you need in a holiday home. It's a quiet site so relaxing and everyone is so friendly. I would recommend this caravan to anyone.if your looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a shining review. Also, a huge thank you for leaving the caravan so clean and tidy.
Glad you enjoyed Saltburn and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Barba...
2 reviews
“Family friendly caravan, Saltburn”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Nice caravan, spotlessly clean. Nice quiet position. Close to all local amenities. Lovely stay, we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving724...
1 review
“A nice clean and situated caravan”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely town with all things close by. Handy to the Cleveland Way. The north york moors are close by too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
924flossy
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't wait to return...”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic caravan in a lovely area of caravan park. Owner provided everything you possibly needed and more for a break away even books and games and Dvds. Caravan was absolutely spotless and had a lovely coastal shabby chic theme, felt like a home from home. Saltburn is a lovely old fashioned area only 10 minutes walk to the beach. Easy access to other gorgeous sea side areas such as Staithes and Runswick....will be definitely booking again next year !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review. So glad that you enjoyed Saltburn. I look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Kerry for your kind words and for leaving the caravan so clean and tidy . We hope to see you in Saltburn again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane H
1 review
“Excellent location for our particular needs”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We needed self-catering accommodation close to James Cook hospital while attending daily treatment.

It was in an ideal location with a short drive to hospital. Close to amenities and beach for relaxation.

Everyone on the site was friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Hi Jane, thank you for your review . I am pleased you enjoyed sunny Saltburn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would have been a nice stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went to look at caravan site week or 2 before I was due to take caravan. I was staying with a friend in saltburn at the time. Myself and husband had hired caravan as he was going to be coming over to uk to visit while I was already there. Friend has a small flat, so us having caravan would have given her a little peace and quiet. Husband cancelled his visit due to sick cat, so I would have taken caravan myself. However, I did not take it as I left early and went back to usa due to same sick cat being terminal.

Caravan site is lovely and clean. Many of the permanent homes have nicely tended gardens. No trash or mess around and everything looks cheerful. The holiday homes are in a different section and look very nice too. It seems to be a very good caravan site, not an American style ^trailorhood.^ beach is nearby and shops not too far away.

Rachel was very understanding about my predicament and gave me 50% back even though it was way beyond the time when stated in information.

I would have liked staying there and could see it being nice to cook in there, walk on beach, sit in little garden behind the home playing guitar. Would book again and manage to complete stay, but it will be after the cat issues. Cat is still alive by the way, not doing well, but still here.

Saltburn is a lovely seaside town by the way. Clean beach, ice cream shops, fish and chips, valley gardens with bandstand and Sunday concerts, blues nights at cricket club, England as it used to be. Oh, and nearby town of loftus does scheduled walks, see local magazine Talk of the Town. I think the walks are on thursdays. Went on great walk in bluebell woods with them. If you like church bellringing, marske, guisborough, skelton, hartlepool all have welcoming towers for the visiting ringer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Margaret, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in our lovely town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing