We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Burnsyde Beach House is a little slice of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kirsten B
1 review
“Burnsyde Beach House is a little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is absolute perfection and the interiors are just gorgeous. Every last detail has been thought of and it's an absolute delight to spend time in a house that it's clear so much love has gone in to. You also couldn't ask for a better location with the beach just round the corner! This also means that the house has some amazing views that are simply unrivalled! I can't wait to book in and get back! Thanks so much!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for looking after our house so well! Please come and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWalker...
Exton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely famtatsic”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I don't think I can find words to describe this place. It has to be seen to be believed.
It is furnished and decorated to an extremely high standard.
It is perfectly situated and has stunning views across the bay.
Even the garden is immaculately manicured.
It was fantastic to have breakfast in a large dining kitchen with such great views.
My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your amazing review and we're so glad that you had a great stay! We hope we see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin W
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous bungalow situated in the perfect location in Saltburn!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were looking on line for an east coast beach house and suddenly came across Burnsyde and we knew straight away that this was the place for us. We were not disappointed. It is fabulous inside and out with the bonus of stunning views from a very comfortable sun room, in which we ate breakfast every morning while enjoying the sights and sounds of Saltburn.
Dale and Rachel were very helpful through the booking process and when we arrived, nothing was too much trouble, including the fact that when we mentioned we couldn't find a teapot within hours Rachel personally very kindly brought one round to us.
We used the left hand drive to park our car, driving in and reversing out, which worked for us.
We will definitely return, just hope its not fully booked!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi Karin, thank you so much for your lovely review.
We hope you will return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavePembo
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house in a superb location.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this instead of the nearby hotel and so glad we did. We know Saltburn well and this house really must be one of the very best in the area. Lots of space both inside and out with dining and rest areas with views of the beach and cliffs. The standard of finish within the house is of the highest quality and there are many great features like Sky Q WiFi and TV - the photos are worth a look! This house can comfortably sleep 6 and accommodated our family of 5 with ease - lots of space to chill out. The town and restaurants are 5 minutes walk up the hill and the beach is even closer down the hill and two drives so lots of space to park cars. I cannot recommend this place enough - we are returning at Xmas.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your amazing review David and we look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatH1894
1 review
“Sshh! Don't tell anyone or it'll be constantly fully booked!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful views of a delightful seaside resort from luxurious, spacious, well provided and comfortable accommodation. Prompt and positive responses to all our queries and requests prior to our visit were great and the welcome cake and balloons for the family birthday celebration were a lovely surprise! Dale and Rachel did all they could to provide for a lovely weekend - even the sunshine. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Beach House. We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJBOBROCK
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A wonderful house with every little thing thought of,also fab walks straight
From the door,and a wonderful view over the beach

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much for such a lovely review. We glad you had everything you needed to enjoy your stay!
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Dale & Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magiowils...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful property with wonderful views. Took a couple of friends with us and they particularly enjoyed watching the world go by from the sun room. Dale and Rachael have created a stylish and comfortable holiday let In a lovely setting and it was our pleasure to stay there.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Hi Margaret,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Burnsyde Beach House.
We hope to welcome you and your friends back to the bungalow soon.

Thanks,
Dale & Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.